• Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:05 pm
Secy: Govt to free Bangladesh from child...

Govt to crack down on child labour

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 25 2020

He also expressed worry over the increase in drug addiction among children

Life skills to safeguard adolescent...

Life skills to safeguard adolescent...

D2

Sun, Oct 11 2020

To fight against drop out and child marriage, that has become a challenging issue due to Covid-19, Room...

App launched for MPs to track SDG...

App launched for MPs to track SDG...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 29 2020

Bangladesh Parliament, UNDP jointly introduce ‘My Constituency’ app

Industries Minister: Zero-accident,...

Minister: Zero-accident, zero-pollution...

Business

Mon, Sep 7 2020

For this, the government has taken necessary steps to prevent industrial accidents through safe use and...

UN Chief: No hope of achieving climate,...

'No hope of reaching climate, dev goals...

World

Wed, Sep 2 2020

The situation of children and young people is a crisis within a crisis, he has said

OP-ED: A sustainable strategy for the...

OP-ED: A sustainable strategy for the...

How development partners and civil society organizations can help us

OP-ED: A new social contract for a new...

OP-ED: A new social contract for a new...

António Guterres

Mon, Jul 20 2020

Tackling the inequality brought about by the pandemic

Delivering SDGs: Country lags behind...

Delivering SDGs: Country lags behind...

Business

Thu, Feb 20 2020

Rehman Sobhan for parliament session to discuss SDG issues

Achieving SDGs: Bangladesh lags behind...

Achieving SDGs: Bangladesh lags behind...

Business

Wed, Feb 19 2020

According to the report, among South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) countries, Bangladesh...

CPD: Country to miss 30m job creation...

CPD: Country to miss 30m job creation...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 21 2020

CPD and The Asia Foundation, with the help of the Citizen's Platform for SDGs- Bangladesh, organized...

Educating children always pays off

Educating children always pays off

Editorial

Thu, Dec 26 2019

Despite our progress in meeting the SDGs, we have lagged behind when it comes to education

Effectiveness of dev funds is crucial...

Effectiveness of dev funds is crucial...

Business

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Say participants in a conference

‘Role of LGIs vital for development...

‘Role of LGIs vital for development...

Nation

Thu, Dec 5 2019

The National Council of Disabled Women (NCDW) organised the event with the assistance of the ADD International...

Why do the SDGs lack CO2 targets?

Why do the SDGs lack CO2 targets?

Imran Hossain

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Are our options limited to preparation and mitigation of the effects?

The importance of safe roads

The importance of safe roads

Umran Chowdhury

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Not only do they prevent untimely deaths, they also help the economy

Discussion on sustainability reporting...

Discussion on sustainability reporting...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 20 2019

In the event there was a interactive discussion sessions and a interactive question and answer...

Momen seeks external assistance to implement...

Momen seeks external assistance to implement...

Business

Thu, Sep 19 2019

He said no country could achieve SDGs alone and needed support from the associated countries

UN report: Bangladesh shows significant...

UN report: Bangladesh shows significant...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jul 12 2019

It showed that poverty in both rural and urban areas has decreased at the same pace

UK envoy: Young people are important...

UK envoy: Young people are important...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Jul 11 2019

'We think investing in young people is the best contribution we can make to develop this remarkable...

Leaving No One Behind: Giving marginalized...

Leaving No One Behind: Giving marginalized...

D2

Sun, Jun 30 2019

National Convention on Discrimination, Exclusion and Rights of Marginal and Excluded People

CPD dialogue on SDGS: Income inequality,...

CPD dialogue on SDGS: Income inequality,...

Business

Fri, Jun 28 2019

'In the political culture now, the problem is not only that people with resources get elected, but...