• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:55 am
The importance of safe roads

The importance of safe roads

Umran Chowdhury

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Not only do they prevent untimely deaths, they also help the economy

Discussion on sustainability reporting...

Discussion on sustainability reporting...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 20 2019

In the event there was a interactive discussion sessions and a interactive question and answer...

Momen seeks external assistance to implement...

Momen seeks external assistance to implement...

Business

Thu, Sep 19 2019

He said no country could achieve SDGs alone and needed support from the associated countries

UN report: Bangladesh shows significant...

UN report: Bangladesh shows significant...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jul 12 2019

It showed that poverty in both rural and urban areas has decreased at the same pace

UK envoy: Young people are important...

UK envoy: Young people are important...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Jul 11 2019

'We think investing in young people is the best contribution we can make to develop this remarkable...

Leaving No One Behind: Giving marginalized...

Leaving No One Behind: Giving marginalized...

D2

Sun, Jun 30 2019

National Convention on Discrimination, Exclusion and Rights of Marginal and Excluded People

CPD dialogue on SDGS: Income inequality,...

CPD dialogue on SDGS: Income inequality,...

Business

Fri, Jun 28 2019

'In the political culture now, the problem is not only that people with resources get elected, but...

Role of nurses, midwives most important...

Role of nurses, midwives most important...

Dhaka

Sun, May 5 2019

Nursing and Midwifery Forum 2019 held in city on Sunday

Speakers: Youth engagement must for...

Speakers: Youth engagement must for...

Event

Thu, Mar 21 2019

The workshop was held  at the National Institute of Local Governance office in Dhaka on...

Youth engagement in local governance...

Youth engagement in local governance...

Business

Wed, Mar 20 2019

‘Local Governance Issues’ workshop have addressed the issue

Speakers: Corporate governance crucial...

Speakers: Corporate governance crucial...

Business

Sat, Mar 2 2019

They also said Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics (BBS) should be strengthened to address the data gap to...

Speakers at CDF conference: Local governments,...

Speakers at CDF conference: Local governments,...

Business

Thu, Feb 7 2019

They said that SDGs can be attained only if local actors fully participate in implementation, agenda-setting...

Connectivity between human rights and...

Connectivity between human rights and...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Meeting the SDGs will require active support

‘Quality education, youth leadership...

‘Quality education, youth leadership...

Event

Mon, Oct 15 2018

 Though Bangladesh has been successful in meeting the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), the achievement...

The potential for inclusive growth

The potential for inclusive growth

Mamun Rashid

Thu, Oct 4 2018

What development partners can offer us

Debapriya: Civil society’s participation...

Debapriya: Civil society’s participation...

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

The objective of the conference is to make the youth aware of SDGs and their roles in implementing the...

The health of a nation

The health of a nation

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Mon, Aug 27 2018

Why health workers are some of our greatest assets

Engaging the private sector in achieving...

Engaging the private sector in achieving...

Business

Mon, Jul 30 2018

What is the next step for Bangladesh? This is the concluding part of yesterday’s two-part...

Engaging the private sector in achieving...

Engaging the private sector in achieving...

Business

Sun, Jul 29 2018

Are we ready to take the SDGs seriously? This is the first part of a two-part op-ed

Speakers: Ensure proper utilization...

Speakers: Ensure proper utilization...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 6 2018

'Financing is the key to effectively pursuing the 2030 Agenda and should remain a priority in the...

ILO: Improve workplace safety for the...

ILO: Improve workplace safety for the...

Business

Sat, Apr 28 2018

'Bangladesh marks Occupational Safety and Health Day for the third time. It is heartening to see more...