• Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:22 am
Lightning kills six in four...

Lightning kills six in four...

Nation

Mon, Jun 25 2018

Five people were also injured by lightning strikes

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Nation

Sun, Jun 24 2018

Since June 1, over 200 people have been killed and numerous injured in road accidents all over the...

Kolkata play ‘Hindu Chor’ receives social...

Kolkata play ‘Hindu Chor’ receives social...

D2

Fri, Jun 22 2018

An extremist Hindu organization called Hindu Jagoron Samiti filed a complaint against the

Child trampled by elephant in...

Child trampled by elephant in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 21 2018

The animal was rounded up

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Nation

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The officer suffered cardiac arrest around 10:30am Wednesday at Faridpur district bus stand

Police accused of killing ‘fish farmer’...

Police accused of killing ‘fish farmer’...

Nation

Fri, Jun 8 2018

'My two little children have lost their father. They have none to call Abbu [father]. Their future...

Anti-narcotics drive: 54 held in eight...

Anti-narcotics drive: 54 held in eight...

Nation

Mon, Jun 4 2018

The drives were conducted from Sunday night till early Monday

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 28 2018

So far, over 90 people have been killed in alleged gunfights

Woman strangled to death in...

Woman strangled to death in...

Nation

Sat, May 26 2018

Locals said miscreants strangulated Jebunnesa to death and took way two mobile phones and a pair of earrings...

War on drugs: Ten more killed in nine...

War on drugs: Ten more killed in nine...

Nation

Fri, May 25 2018

In the past week, around 60 people have been killed in such incidents after law enforcement agencies...

Muktamoni dies

Muktamoni dies

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

Muktamoni drew the nation's attention with an abnormally large right arm

Satkhira mangoes to be exported to Europe...

Satkhira mangoes to be exported to Europe...

Nation

Sun, May 20 2018

'If mangoes are exported to Europe, the price of mangoes here will increase and farmers will make...

BGB detains 8 Rohingyas at Satkhira...

BGB detains 8 Rohingyas at Satkhira...

Nation

Sat, May 5 2018

They were trying to cross the border to enter India

Suspected criminal killed in Satkhira...

Suspected criminal killed in Satkhira...

Nation

Sun, Apr 29 2018

The victim is also accused in 15 cases, including murder, robbery and smuggling

Man accused of child rape killed in...

Man accused of child rape killed in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

The deceased, Sohag Sardar, was accused of raping a nine-year-old girl

BGB rescues 75 baby emus from smugglers...

BGB rescues 75 baby emus from smugglers...

Nation

Sat, Apr 21 2018

Another BGB raid at a different border area has also seized a cache of gold ornaments.

Freedom fighters hold rally in Satkhira,...

Freedom fighters hold rally in Satkhira,...

Nation

Sun, Apr 15 2018

The freedom fighters united to protest against the Prime Minister's declaration that the quota system...

Freshwater crisis grips Satkhira

Freshwater crisis grips Satkhira

Nation

Tue, Apr 10 2018

Sources say that the increase in population is particularly slow due to the lack of freshwater as there...

Digital Union Centre: A beacon of...

Digital Union Centre: A beacon of...

Nation

Sat, Apr 7 2018

'The country is advancing a lot, and the Digital Centre is a proof of that'

Satkhira man detained for torturing...

Satkhira man detained for torturing...

Nation

Fri, Apr 6 2018

Quoting locals, police have said Kabir used to beat Anwara often over various reasons including dowry...

Asaduzzaman: Khaleda not sick enough...

Asaduzzaman: Khaleda not sick enough...

Politics

Sat, Mar 31 2018

The minister also spoke about various highly-debated current issues