• Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:48 am
Jamaat-affiliated candidate’s lawyer...

Jamaat-affiliated candidate’s lawyer...

Nation

Thu, Dec 6 2018

Abu Bakar Siddique’s family alleged that a team of Detective Branch (DB) of district Police picked...

Embankment damaged: 2 villages flooded...

Embankment damaged: 2 villages flooded...

Nation

Sat, Nov 24 2018

Over 100 fish enclosures were also flooded as approximately 20ft of the flood embankment was damaged...

Satkhira 1 constituency: AL, BNP under...

Satkhira 1 constituency: AL, BNP under...

Election

Mon, Nov 19 2018

The constituency is known as an Awami League stronghold yet the elections are predicted to be hotly...

1 killed in Satkhira road accident

1 killed in Satkhira road accident

Nation

Fri, Nov 2 2018

The accident took place in Shyamnagar

7  Rohingyas held in Abaderghat,...

7 Rohingyas held in Abaderghat,...

Nation

Wed, Oct 10 2018

They were being trafficked to India on Wednesday

Minor girl raped

Minor girl raped

Nation

Sun, Sep 30 2018

Ayub Hossain of Ashashuni village took the girl to a bush near a pond forcefully by covering her face...

Four to die for killing Satkhira college...

Four to die for killing Satkhira college...

Nation

Wed, Sep 26 2018

Two others were acquitted as allegations brought against them could not be proven

Police stop Left Democratic Alliance’s...

Police stop Left Democratic Alliance’s...

Politics

Thu, Sep 20 2018

Three people have also been held during the protests

23 unnatural deaths in Satkhira in last...

23 unnatural deaths in Satkhira in last...

Nation

Wed, Sep 19 2018

The police on Tuesday however claimed that the law and order situation of the district was in their...

Satkhira UP chairman murder accused...

Satkhira UP chairman murder accused...

Nation

Sun, Sep 16 2018

The UP chairman was killed by assailants on September 8

Jamaat man who dug symbolic grave for...

Jamaat man who dug symbolic grave for...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

Moksed Ali alias Khoka, 56, was arrested from the Debhata Upazila on Tuesday night

Crab farming in Satkhira: A watershed...

Crab farming in Satkhira: A watershed...

Nation

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Farmers are adapting as crab exports eclipse those of tiger prawns

UP chairman gunned down in

UP chairman gunned down in

Nation

Sun, Sep 9 2018

Chairman Mosharraf Hossain was shot dead around 11pm on Saturday

DB detains 5 BNP-Jamaat leaders from...

DB detains 5 BNP-Jamaat leaders from...

Nation

Fri, Sep 7 2018

They were arrested from Baliapur in Shyamnagar and Basukhali in Ashashuni in the early hours of...

9 madrasa teachers detained in...

9 madrasa teachers detained in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Police say they were holding a secret meeting

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Nation

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Ali Hossain was arrested on Sunday morning

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Patients who arrived at the hospital from far away are facing immense suffering as they had to turn back...

Three villages flooded in Satkhira after...

Three villages flooded in Satkhira after...

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

A 60-70 foot section of the embankment failed on Sunday afternoon, causing the flooding

Unfit vehicles rule Satkhira roads,...

Unfit vehicles rule Satkhira roads,...

Nation

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Allegedly,  traffic police take money to permit unfit vehicles to use the roads

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Nation

Sun, Aug 5 2018

A mini bus of the company had run over and killed a motorcyclist in Dhaka’s Moghbazar on...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Nation

Sat, Aug 4 2018

The protesters did not block off the traffic, instead they helped ensure smooth movement of vehicles...