• Thursday, Jan 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:25 am
9 madrasa teachers detained in...

9 madrasa teachers detained in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 6 2018

Police say they were holding a secret meeting

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Satkhira Krishak League leader

Nation

Mon, Aug 20 2018

Ali Hossain was arrested on Sunday morning

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Patients who arrived at the hospital from far away are facing immense suffering as they had to turn back...

Three villages flooded in Satkhira after...

Three villages flooded in Satkhira after...

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

A 60-70 foot section of the embankment failed on Sunday afternoon, causing the flooding

Unfit vehicles rule Satkhira roads,...

Unfit vehicles rule Satkhira roads,...

Nation

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Allegedly,  traffic police take money to permit unfit vehicles to use the roads

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Nation

Sun, Aug 5 2018

A mini bus of the company had run over and killed a motorcyclist in Dhaka’s Moghbazar on...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Demonstrations held across country demanding...

Nation

Sat, Aug 4 2018

The protesters did not block off the traffic, instead they helped ensure smooth movement of vehicles...

Child killed in bus accident in...

Child killed in bus accident in...

Nation

Thu, Aug 2 2018

Police were able to track down the vehicle, but the driver and helper escaped

3 suspected drug traders killed in...

3 suspected drug traders killed in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 15 2018

The ‘gunfights’ took place early Sunday

Eight killed in separate road...

Eight killed in separate road...

Nation

Fri, Jul 6 2018

The incidents have also left many others injured

Lightning kills six in four...

Lightning kills six in four...

Nation

Mon, Jun 25 2018

Five people were also injured by lightning strikes

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Road crashes kill 7 in six...

Nation

Sun, Jun 24 2018

Since June 1, over 200 people have been killed and numerous injured in road accidents all over the...

Kolkata play ‘Hindu Chor’ receives social...

Kolkata play ‘Hindu Chor’ receives social...

D2

Fri, Jun 22 2018

An extremist Hindu organization called Hindu Jagoron Samiti filed a complaint against the

Child trampled by elephant in...

Child trampled by elephant in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 21 2018

The animal was rounded up

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Nation

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The officer suffered cardiac arrest around 10:30am Wednesday at Faridpur district bus stand

Police accused of killing ‘fish farmer’...

Police accused of killing ‘fish farmer’...

Nation

Fri, Jun 8 2018

'My two little children have lost their father. They have none to call Abbu [father]. Their future...

Anti-narcotics drive: 54 held in eight...

Anti-narcotics drive: 54 held in eight...

Nation

Mon, Jun 4 2018

The drives were conducted from Sunday night till early Monday

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 28 2018

So far, over 90 people have been killed in alleged gunfights

Woman strangled to death in...

Woman strangled to death in...

Nation

Sat, May 26 2018

Locals said miscreants strangulated Jebunnesa to death and took way two mobile phones and a pair of earrings...

War on drugs: Ten more killed in nine...

War on drugs: Ten more killed in nine...

Nation

Fri, May 25 2018

In the past week, around 60 people have been killed in such incidents after law enforcement agencies...

Muktamoni dies

Muktamoni dies

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

Muktamoni drew the nation's attention with an abnormally large right arm