• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:52 am
Johnson names Sajid Javid as finance...

Johnson names Sajid Javid as finance...

Europe

Fri, Jul 26 2019

Javid fought racism and adored Thatcher

Sunday Times: UK interior minister Javid...

Sunday Times: UK interior minister Javid...

Europe

Sun, Jul 7 2019

Johnson has pledged to leave the European Union with or without a deal on October 31 if he becomes prime...

UK signs US extradition order for Julian...

UK signs US extradition order for Julian...

Europe

Thu, Jun 13 2019

UK Home Secretary Sajid Javid said he signed the papers on Wednesday, a day after the US Justice Department...

Britain deploys extra patrol boats as...

Britain deploys extra patrol boats as...

Europe

Tue, Jan 1 2019

The number is a tiny fraction of those regularly attempting to reach European Union territory by crossing...

UK treating rise in migrant Channel...

UK treating rise in migrant Channel...

Europe

Sat, Dec 29 2018

In the latest incidents, eight Iranian men were spotted in a small boat near the busy port of Dover at...

UK unveils immigration clampdown after...

UK unveils immigration clampdown after...

Europe

Wed, Dec 19 2018

Net migration to Britain was around 280,000 last year, a decrease from levels of more than 300,000 in...

Theresa May facing ministerial resignations...

Theresa May facing ministerial resignations...

Europe

Sat, Sep 22 2018

Earlier on Friday, Mordaunt said that the EU's attitude was increasing support within Britain for...

Britain revises security strategy to...

Britain revises security strategy to...

Europe

Mon, Jun 4 2018

The current threat level to Britain is assessed as severe, meaning an attack is highly likely

Sajid Javid becomes Britain’s first...

Sajid Javid becomes Britain’s first...

Europe

Mon, Apr 30 2018

His father arrived in Britain with nothing but £1 in his pocket, working in a cotton mill in Rochdale,...