• Sunday, Dec 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:08 am
Shanto to lead U23s in SAG

Shanto to lead U23s in SAG

Sports

Sat, Nov 30 2019

Bangladesh women’s cricket team have already reached Kathmandu, while the men’s side will...

Nayeem doubtful for Kolkata Test after...

Nayeem doubt for Kolkata Test

Sports

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Nayeem Hasan was taken to Woodlands Multispeciality Hospital Limited in Kolkata where he underwent a...

Injured Saif ruled out of Kolkata...

Saif ruled out of Kolkata Test

Sports

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Saif Hasan has played 37 first-class matches with an average of 45.81

Jayed removes Pujara, Kohli early

Jayed removes Pujara, Kohli early

Sports

Fri, Nov 15 2019

Virat Kohli was gone facing just two deliveries and at that moment, Bangladesh were hoping to turn the...

‘Absence of Shakib, Tamim means three...

‘Absence of Shakib, Tamim means three...

Sports

Wed, Nov 13 2019

It is likely that Imrul Kayes will open the innings with Shadman Islam Thursday but picking Shakib al...

Mominul new Test captain, Mahmudullah...

Mominul new Test captain

Sports

Wed, Oct 30 2019

The changes occurred as regular captain Shakib al Hasan was handed a ban by the International Cricket...

Afif hopeful of clean sweep in Sri...

Afif hopeful of clean sweep in Sri...

Sports

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The one-day series will get underway Wednesday in Hambantota

A team squad named for SL series

A team squad named for SL series

Sports

Tue, Sep 17 2019

During the 25-day long tour of the island, the visiting side will play two four-day matches and three...

Nayeem takes seven as four-dayer...

Nayeem takes seven as four-dayer...

Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The second and final four-dayer will begin Tuesday at Sheikh Kamal International Stadium in Cox’s...

Emerging side lose series to Sri...

Emerging side lose series

Sports

Sat, Aug 24 2019

The two sides will play their first unofficial Test match from Tuesday at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium in...

BCB XI trail by 70 runs after Taijul...

BCB XI trail by 70 runs

Sports

Wed, Jul 17 2019

The BCB XI posted 261 losing five wickets in 73 overs in their first innings, trailing DYPCA, who were...

BCB XI lead by 189 runs after Taijul...

BCB XI lead by 189

Sports

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Left-arm spinner Taijul Islam bagged eight wickets conceding 89 runs in 27.4 overs, including five...

Mominul unbeaten on 157 in...

Mominul unbeaten on 157

Sports

Wed, Jul 10 2019

At stumps on day one, BCB XI finished on 303 for the loss of two wickets against Vidarbha Cricket Association...

All-round Farhad guides Doleshwar

All-round Farhad guides Doleshwar

Cricket

Wed, Apr 17 2019

Despite the win, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club are second bottom in the table while Prime Bank Cricket...

BCB mulling HP camp after Dhaka...

BCB mulling HP camp

Cricket

Sat, Mar 30 2019

The BCB HP in a meeting at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka Saturday decided to...

Ton-up Saif as Doleshwar beat...

Doleshwar beat Khelaghar

Cricket

Sat, Mar 23 2019

At the end of round five, Abahani Limited, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club and...

Doleshwar thump Shinepukur

Doleshwar thump Shinepukur

Sports

Sun, Mar 10 2019

In pursuit of the target, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club romped home with 38 deliveries to spare

Doleshwar set up Jamal final in DPL...

Doleshwar set up Jamal final

Cricket

Sat, Mar 2 2019

The final will be held Monday at the same venue

Central remain top after rain-hit...

Central remain top

Sports

Fri, Dec 21 2018

The result means Walton Central Zone keep their spot in the top of the points table with Prime Bank South...

Saif, Shanto fifties put Central Zone...

Saif, Shanto fifties put Central Zone...

Cricket

Thu, Dec 20 2018

Starting the day on 92/5, North Zone lost Naeem Islam early, as he departed for 30 off the bowling of...

Mazid takes Central Zone to 282

Mazid takes Central Zone to 282

Cricket

Wed, Nov 21 2018

Abdul Mazid made 141 in his workmanlike innings, facing 219 balls and hitting 13 fours and five sixes,...