• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:09 pm
When disaster strikes

When disaster strikes

Mohammed Norul Alam Raju

Wed, Apr 24 2019

What has changed since Rana Plaza?

Up in flames

Up in flames

Sabrina Zarin

Sun, Apr 21 2019

Everyone has a duty to be aware of fire safety

Are our courts safe?

Are our courts safe?

Court

Tue, Apr 9 2019

Security archways at the entrances to the sports complex, and judges’ corner, were out of order,...

Always dodging accountability

Always dodging accountability

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 5 2019

The sorry state of fire safety in Bangladesh

A new science of safety

A new science of safety

Anik Kabir

Sun, Mar 31 2019

What are the costs and benefits of saving a life?

Fire in the hole

Fire in the hole

Abak Hussain

Sat, Mar 30 2019

Why safety doesn’t seem to be a priority for Bangladesh

To be safe, not sorry

To be safe, not sorry

Editorial

Fri, Mar 29 2019

We can no longer afford to let such negligence go unpunished

Cramped staircases, locked security...

Cramped staircases, locked security...

Rules & Regulations

Fri, Mar 29 2019

The fire department had served the building owners with safety notice on three different occasions

Once again, we were ill-prepared

Once again, we were ill-prepared

Editorial

Fri, Mar 29 2019

We pray that casualties and damage from the fire are kept to a minimum

The audacity of safety

The audacity of safety

SN Rasul

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Do the road safety protests have anything to say about class and education?  

Uber Bangladesh launches Driver Safety...

Uber Bangladesh launches Driver Safety...

Technology

Sun, Mar 24 2019

With the objective to make every ride a safer experience, the Driver Safety Toolkit includes features...

DNCC mayor: Citizen safety will be...

DNCC mayor: Citizen safety will be...

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 14 2019

In the workshop, discussions were also made on the Urban Resilience Project

Get all the chemicals out

Get all the chemicals out

Editorial

Fri, Mar 8 2019

Prioritizing human rights and safety does not have to come at the cost of development and progress

No compromise on fire safety

No compromise on fire safety

Tribune Editorial

Sun, Mar 3 2019

Law enforcement must come down hard on those impeding the work towards creating a safer environment for...

Prayers are not enough

Prayers are not enough

Shahariar Sadat

Wed, Feb 27 2019

The case to create an independent health and safety authority in Bangladesh

Sleepwalking into oblivion

Sleepwalking into oblivion

Makshudul Alom Mokul Mondal

Sun, Feb 24 2019

We can’t just keep pretending that the problem doesn’t exist

A repeat offense

A repeat offense

Editorial

Sun, Feb 24 2019

Why do we lack any form of safety regulations in these warehouses? 

When it all goes up in flames

When it all goes up in flames

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 22 2019

The fire at Chawkbazar shows how urgently we need to change our ways

For all those who perished

For all those who perished

Tribune Editorial

Thu, Feb 21 2019

This fire should serve as a shocking reminder of the importance of proper fire safety practices

Always at risk

Always at risk

Editorial

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Some 97.5% of Dhaka’s hospitals are fire risks, with inadequate fire safety equipment

The best a woman can be

The best a woman can be

Luba Khalili

Fri, Jan 18 2019

Undoing generations of harmful constructs is easier said than done