• Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:07 am
IOM’s emergency director urges durable...

IOM’s emergency director urges solution...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 29 2021

The director was also impressed with the Digital Island Project on the island of Moheshkhali, being implemented...

UNHCR: Many obstacles preventing refugee...

UNHCR: Many obstacles preventing refugee...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 25 2021

Serbia praised for bringing vaccine directly to asylum centres

Dhaka ‘disappointed’ over UN resolution...

Dhaka not happy over UN resolution on...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 20 2021

The resolution on the “Situation in Myanmar” was adopted by the UNGA on Friday with 119 votes...

ED: How much longer will it take?

ED: How much longer will it take?

Editorial

Fri, Jun 18 2021

We must address the root causes of the crisis, and the root lies in Myanmar

Bangladeshi artist wins international...

Bangladeshi artist wins international...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 12 2021

The dehumanization of Muslim communities across the world is the tragedy of our time, says the...

HRW: Rohingyas in Bangladesh island...

HRW: Bhashan Char Rohingyas feel trapped,...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Jun 8 2021

‘Whatever resources we have, we have tried to provide the best of services to these people,’...

Air Force rescues 12 sailors of capsized...

Air Force rescues 12 from the Bay

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, May 26 2021

Rescue operation is still on

Covid-19: Teknaf, five Rohingya camps...

Covid-19: 5 Rohingya camps put under...

Rohingya Crisis

Fri, May 21 2021

All activities inside the respective camps, apart from food and medicine supply, will remain suspended...

Rohingya crisis: 2021 JRP launched,...

Rohingya crisis: 2021 JRP launched,...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, May 18 2021

International community urged to step up support for the Rohingya crisis

Experts, activists urge Bangladesh to...

‘Dismantle barbed wire fence around...

Nation

Tue, May 11 2021

Refugees have been complaining that the barbed wire fence adversely impacted their lives and...

OP-ED: What is happening in...

OP-ED: What is happening in...

Umran Chowdhury

Tue, May 4 2021

Bangladesh should strategically plan for any potential deterioration of the situation

BGB: Rohingyas released from Myanmar...

'Rohingyas released from Myanmar jails...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 2 2021

The border security force of Bangladesh has pushed back at least 133 Rohingyas to Myanmar this year,...

India withdraws order barring shelter...

India reverses order turning away Myanmar...

South Asia

Tue, Mar 30 2021

India’s federal government had previously asked local authorities to stop the influx from Myanmar...

Rohingya refugees to speak on their...

Rohingya refugees to speak on their...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 28 2021

The webinar will take place at 3pm on the Brac University Centre for Peace and Justice Facebook

UNHCR wishes peace, prosperity for...

UNHCR wishes peace, prosperity for...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Mar 26 2021

The UN high commissioner said they were first hand witnesses then to the incredible resilience of the...

Infographic: Fire destroys Rohingya...

Infographic: Fire destroys Rohingya...

World

Thu, Mar 25 2021

Devastating fires that swept through the Kutupalong mega camp in southern Bangladesh gutted at least...

Cox's Bazar fire: IOM pledges $1 million...

IOM pledges $1 million to relief efforts...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Mar 24 2021

According to humanitarian agencies and local authorities, 11 people have lost their lives, more than...

Japan announces $10 million emergency...

Japan announces $10m aid for...

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Mar 18 2021

Japan has contributed $155 million to the humanitarian assistance in Cox’s Bazar, where the forcibly...

Bangladesh for greater intra-OIC trade,...

Bangladesh for greater intra-OIC trade,...

Foreign Affairs

Tue, Mar 9 2021

OIC secretary general lauds Bangladesh's progress

Momen to int'l community: No lip service;...

Momen to int'l community: Help repatriate...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Mar 8 2021

Dr Momen said both trade and investment in Myanmar over the last four years after the genocide have increased...

Bhashan Char better for living but focus...

Focus must be on Rohingya return

Rohingya Crisis

Sat, Mar 6 2021

International community should support the relocation and put pressure on Myanmar to take back its people,...