• Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:57 am
Rohingyas suffer due to non-stop...

Rohingyas suffer due to non-stop...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Jul 14 2019

200,000 camp residents categorized as vulnerable

Communist Party of China to help resolve...

Communist Party of China to help resolve...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Jul 5 2019

CPC Minister for International Affairs Song Tao gave the assurance when he called on Prime Minister Sheikh...

Rohingya crisis: Only 22% of $920m JRP...

Rohingya crisis: Only 22% of $920m JRP...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Jun 10 2019

Lack of funding for key sectors may affect the lives of Rohingyas

UAE launches major campaign to assist...

UAE launches major campaign to assist...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, May 26 2019

More than 20 organizations in the UAE are participating together in this campaign.

2 Rohingyas held at Dhaka airport

2 Rohingyas held at Dhaka airport

Dhaka

Sat, May 25 2019

Both were carrying Bangladeshi passports

The looted honour

The looted honour

Rohingya Crisis

Sat, May 18 2019

A photo exhibition of the Rohingya women who grievously suffered after being forcefully displaced from...

Rohingya repatriation: Myanmar to extend...

Rohingya repatriation: Myanmar to extend...

South Asia

Mon, May 6 2019

Last year saw virtually no progress on important issues, including citizenship for Rohingyas

Japan for safe repatriation of Rohingyas...

Japan for safe repatriation of Rohingyas...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Apr 17 2019

Japan's envoy has said Japan supports repatriation 'peacefully, through negotiation' with...

UN weighs assisting with Rohingya island...

UN weighs assisting with Rohingya island...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Mar 26 2019

Dhaka says shifting 100,000 refugees to a muddy silt islet in the Bay of Bengal will take pressure off...

WB approves US $165m grant to help Rohingyas...

WB approves US $165m grant to help Rohingyas...

Rohingya Crisis

Sat, Mar 9 2019

This is the third in World Bank's series of planned finances of approximately half a billion...

Myanmar should pay $6 billion in compensation...

Myanmar should pay $6 billion in compensation...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The research, conducted by Swinburne University of Technology, Australia, interviewed 16,000 people and...

UNHCR deeply concerned about humanitarian...

UNHCR deeply concerned about humanitarian...

South Asia

Sat, Feb 9 2019

UNHCR also called on Bangladesh authorities to continue to allow people fleeing from violence in...

New US envoy Miller to visit Rohingya...

New US envoy Miller to visit Rohingya...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Dec 2 2018

He is expected to visit Cox's Bazar on Tuesday and might stay there for a couple of days

Rohingya repatriation called off for...

Rohingya repatriation called off for...

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Nov 15 2018

None of the refugees are willing to return to Myanmar, the site of a brutal military campaign that forced...

Denmark to provide additional $12.7m...

Denmark to provide additional $12.7m...

South Asia

Thu, Nov 8 2018

This additional contribution brings the total budget of UNDP’s Bangladesh National Programme to...

Denmark to give additional $4.6m funding...

Denmark to give additional $4.6m funding...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Oct 31 2018

Supporting Rohingyas in Myanmar and Bangladesh through several programs, they are giving a total value...

Bangladesh, Myanmar to start Rohingya...

Bangladesh, Myanmar to start Rohingya...

South Asia

Tue, Oct 30 2018

JWG members to visit Rohingya camps Wednesday

UK announces broad support for...

UK announces broad support for...

South Asia

Tue, Oct 9 2018

WFP urgently needs $66mn to provide assistance till March 2019

WB to provide $515m to develop fisheries,...

WB to provide $515m to develop fisheries,...

Development

Sat, Oct 6 2018

The $515 million projects include help for the Cox’s Bazar local community hosting Rohingyas

Rohingya relocation to Bhashan Char...

Rohingya relocation to Bhashan Char...

Nation

Tue, Sep 18 2018

The navy has fast-tracked construction of shelters and evacuation centres for 100,000 refugees and nearly...

PM seeks IsDB’s definite action on...

PM seeks IsDB’s definite action on...

Nation

Sun, Sep 9 2018

She has also mentioned that the refugees should now be repatriated