• Thursday, Dec 02, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:15 am
3 caught red-handed attempting robbery...

3 caught red-handed attempting robbery...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 14 2021

3 robbers caught red-handed in Badda

5 arrested over murders during Mymensingh...

5 arrested for murders during Mymensingh...

Nation

Sun, Sep 26 2021

Weapons used during the robbery were seized from their possession

Attempt to loot ATM foiled in...

Attempt to loot ATM foiled in...

Chittagong

Wed, Sep 15 2021

Security guard informed police after being threatened

Ten arrested in Chittagong for murder...

10 held in Ctg for murder in highway...

Nation

Fri, Sep 10 2021

The truck-jackers were arrested during raids at different parts of the port city, say police

19 jewellery stores robbed by armed...

1.7kg gold jewellery robbed in...

Nation

Mon, Sep 6 2021

The robbers made off with over 150 bhori of gold ornaments, claimed store owners

5 members of a car theft gang held from...

5 car theft gang members held in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 28 2021

They used to rob cars at the Dhaka-Chittagong Highway

Robbing gold trader: OC Saiful again...

Robbing gold trader: OC Saiful on fresh...

Crime

Sun, Aug 15 2021

The case was handed over to the Police Bureau of Investigation (PBI) on Sunday

3 Bangladeshis arrested in Delhi robbery...

3 Bangladeshis arrested in Delhi robbery...

South Asia

Sat, Mar 6 2021

They used to flee to Bangladesh after committing crimes and later return to India, say police

Police: Narcotics department official...

Police: Narcotics department official...

Crime

Tue, Jan 19 2021

The DNC official along with a constable and an informant reportedly looted 1kg of gold ornaments

Launch passengers robbed on Meghna...

Launch passengers robbed on Meghna

Nation

Fri, Nov 20 2020

At least 20 robbers boarded the launch from two speedboats

9 arrested for robbery, murder inside...

9 arrested for robbery, murder inside...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 15 2020

This is the first time that a robbery has been reported about a bus full of robbers

4 arrested for hacking, robbing bKash...

4 arrested for hacking, robbing bKash...

Crime

Wed, Sep 30 2020

Police also confiscated a chapatti, 2 knives, and Toyota Axio during the drive

5 including cop jailed in robbery...

5 including cop jailed in robbery...

Nation

Mon, Sep 14 2020

Judge Shahidul Islam of Dhaka Special Judge Court 7 passed the order, also acquitting two other accused...

7 suspected members of inter-district...

7 suspected members of inter-district...

Nation

Tue, Aug 25 2020

The arrested persons had several robbery cases filed in different police stations, police said

Burglar who posed as domestic help arrested...

Burglar who posed as domestic help arrested...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

The woman, identified as Amena, was arrested from Comilla’s Daudkandi upazila

Gazipur dairy farm attacked, cattle...

Gazipur dairy farm attacked, cattle...

Nation

Thu, Jun 25 2020

According to the farm authority, an armed gang consisting of 15 robbers sneaked into the farm, overpowered...

RAB arrests 8 as they prepare for...

RAB arrests 8 as they prepare for...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jun 11 2020

RAB also seized large a large quantity of drugs from their possession during the raid

Coronavirus: 5 suspects held for robbing...

Coronavirus: 5 suspects held for robbing...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 13 2020

According to police, the suspects took advantage of the ongoing government holiday to rob several pharmacies...

Armed gang steals $15 million in Chile...

Armed gang steals $15 million in Chile...

Latin America

Tue, Mar 10 2020

The five thieves were armed with rifles and pistols, police said

Robbery at Miraz's house, 25 tola gold...

Robbery at Miraz's house

Sports

Thu, Feb 27 2020

Miraz filed a case with Kafrul police station in this regard Wednesday

Armed robbers steal hundreds of toilet...

Armed robbers steal hundreds of toilet...

Asia Pacific

Mon, Feb 17 2020

 One of the crates was only half stacked