• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:22 am
We are all on the same side

We are all on the same side

Editorial

Fri, Aug 3 2018

The students have made a display of admirable civil action. But it is important not to stray into vigilante...

Following Mayor  Annisul Huq’s...

Following Mayor Annisul Huq’s...

Opinion

Wed, Aug 1 2018

What makes the situation especially egregious is that these deaths could have been prevented

Unlocking Dhaka’s potential

Unlocking Dhaka’s potential

Opinion

Sun, Jul 29 2018

When it comes to transport infrastructure, implementation is key

There are no happy accidents

There are no happy accidents

SN Rasul

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Reckless driving rests in the heart of our traffic system

Stuck in the water

Stuck in the water

Editorial

Sun, Jun 24 2018

This problem of urban flooding and water-logging is not a new one

Road conditions are hot topic for Gazipur...

Road conditions are hot topic for Gazipur...

Nation

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Gazipur City Corporation voters are holding the terrible condition of the roads against the...

Make way for the bicycle

Make way for the bicycle

Editorial

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Bicycles are environmentally friendly, easy to use, and would keep the denizens of our cities...

More than mere statistics

More than mere statistics

Opinion

Tue, Jun 19 2018

How many more innocent men, women, and children must die?

The path of most resistance

The path of most resistance

Opinion

Mon, May 21 2018

It is unacceptable that average public transport speed remains the same as the average walking speed:...

This is no way to live

This is no way to live

Opinion

Sun, May 6 2018

Year after year, the same problem persists, the city authorities remain woefully unprepared to tackle...

PM Hasina opens to traffic several road...

PM Hasina opens to traffic several road...

Development

Thu, Apr 5 2018

The projects are Companyganj-Muradnagar-Homna Highway, Gouripur-Homna Bridge and two important railway...

Breaking point

Breaking point

Opinion

Mon, Jan 29 2018

The only way to solve the traffic problem in the city would be through better, more comprehensive public...

Freeing up the highways

Freeing up the highways

Opinion

Thu, Jan 25 2018

Highways are an integral part of the economy. As such, it is crucial that regulations on the highway...

A good place to start

A good place to start

Editorial

Sun, Jan 7 2018

Improving the traffic conditions of the city is essential for us as we move forward

Unrepaired roads, bridges pile misery...

Unrepaired roads, bridges pile misery...

Bangladesh

Thu, Nov 2 2017

Damaged roads and bridges continue to hamper public life even though the government promised to restore...

Obaidul: No traffic jam on highways...

Obaidul: No traffic jam on highways...

Nation

Thu, Aug 31 2017

No goods-laden trucks, except ones carrying perishable items, will be allowed on highways for the next...

We can’t live like this

We can’t live like this

Editorial

Wed, Jul 26 2017

When major roads get completely flooded, it is clear that something is very wrong

Flooded Chittagong city roads add to...

Flooded Chittagong city roads add to...

Nation

Sun, Jun 11 2017

Potholes, cracks and craters in the roads are causing endless suffering for commuters, while the city...

Size of block allocation rises by...

Size of block allocation rises by...

Business

Thu, Jun 8 2017

'The allocation would go up manifold in next budget as money would be spent on meeting development...

City of misery, city of joy

City of misery, city of joy

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 5 2017

The ups and downs of living in Dhaka

American Club clears road after DNCC...

American Club clears road after DNCC...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 18 2017

The large blocks were used as a beautification and security measure, but became an obstruction to pedestrian...