• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:50 am
A protest to a protest

A protest to a protest

Rubaiyat Kabir

Tue, Oct 30 2018

All of this has less to do with transport workers, and more to do with their bosses

This is no way to protest

This is no way to protest

Editorial

Mon, Oct 29 2018

What makes this whole sham of a protest worse are the conditions which have led to the protest in the...

Transport workers demand amendments...

Transport workers demand amendments...

Nation

Fri, Oct 12 2018

As per the law, if anybody causes an accident by reckless and negligent driving, and kills or injures...

BNP demands changes to Road Transport...

BNP demands changes to Road Transport...

Politics

Fri, Aug 10 2018

'There is no provision in the bill for taking any action against owners for their...

DMP chief: Higher punishment for offenders...

DMP chief: Higher punishment for offenders...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 4 2018

The new law will bring more discipline on roads, he said

No capital punishment in draft road...

No capital punishment in draft road...

Law & Rights

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The proposed law will be tabled in the next Cabinet meeting

Road Transport Act has no penalty for...

Road Transport Act has no penalty for...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 27 2017

From now on, one needs to pass eighth grade to be a driver

Draft of Road Transport Act finally...

Draft of Road Transport Act finally...

Bangladesh

Thu, Feb 23 2017

The much-talked-about proposed Road Transport Act, preparation for which went on for six years, will...

Highway deaths expose govt...

Highway deaths expose govt...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 21 2016

The government has failed to finalise the much-needed Road Transport Act, initiated six years ago, which...