• Saturday, Jan 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
3 die as car falls into ditch in...

3 die as car falls into ditch in...

Nation

Thu, Jan 21 2021

Five others taken to hospital in critical condition

One killed in Dhaka road accident

One killed in Dhaka road accident

Dhaka

Wed, Jan 20 2021

Police yet to identify the deceased

Policeman dies in road accident in...

Policeman dies in Dhaka road

Accident

Tue, Jan 19 2021

The police officer’s body was handed over to his family on Tuesday afternoon

Chaos as snow hits Japanese highway,...

Chaos as snow hits Japanese

East Asia

Tue, Jan 19 2021

Some 200 people were caught up in the crashes with 12 of them were sent to hospital

15 sleeping labourers crushed under...

15 men crushed under truck in

South Asia

Tue, Jan 19 2021

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expresses grief at the incident

6 killed, 4 injured in Jhenaidah road...

6 killed, 4 injured in Jhenaidah road...

Nation

Wed, Jan 13 2021

The incident occurred in the district’s Madandanga area on the Jhenaidah-Kushtia Highway under...

Report: 18 people killed every day on...

Road crashes caused 18 deaths daily...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jan 9 2021

In 2020, a total of 5,397 accidents on roads, railways and waterways killed 7,317 people and injured...

Man killed in Dhaka road accident

Man killed in Dhaka road accident

Dhaka

Wed, Jan 6 2021

A case has been filed with Demra police station over the incident

Bus-autorickshaw collision kills 7 in...

7 dead in Mymensingh road crash

Nation

Sun, Jan 3 2021

Confirming the matter to Bangla Tribune, Tarakanda police station Officer-in-Charge (OC) said a Netrokona-bound...

Road accidents claim 11 lives across...

Road accidents claim 11 lives across...

Nation

Fri, Jan 1 2021

The accidents all occurred on Friday

Road crash kills 4 in Sylhet

Road crash kills 4 in Sylhet

Accident

Wed, Dec 30 2020

The collision between two vehicles resulted in a gas cylinder explosion

Police charge BB official in mountaineer...

BB official charged in Ratna hit-and-run...

Court

Tue, Dec 29 2020

Ratna was crushed under the wheels of a car while cycling on August 7

Cameroon bus accident kills 37

Cameroon bus accident kills 37

Africa

Sun, Dec 27 2020

Nineteen other passengers were injured on the bus, which was found in a ravine

Woman knocked down by car in Dhaka

Woman knocked down by car in Dhaka

Dhaka

Wed, Dec 23 2020

The deceased is yet to be identified

5 killed in Tangail road accident

5 killed in Tangail road accident

Nation

Tue, Dec 8 2020

Two others have been injured

25 killed in road accidents

25 killed in road accidents

Accident

Tue, Dec 8 2020

8 people were killed in Habiganj when a Sylhet-bound bus collided head-on with two CNG-run auto rickshaws...

3 of a family among 8 killed in Habiganj...

8 killed in Habiganj road crash

Accident

Mon, Dec 7 2020

'The number of the people killed in the accident might increase,' added the officer

Bus falls off viaduct in Brazil, killing...

Bus falls off viaduct in Brazil, killing...

Latin America

Sat, Dec 5 2020

The driver lost control of it after the brakes allegedly failed

6 killed in Tangail road accident

6 killed in Tangail road accident

Nation

Fri, Dec 4 2020

Five more people have been injured

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

Accident

Tue, Dec 1 2020

The accident halted road communication on the Chandpur-Faridganj-Raipur Regional Highway for some...

Bangladeshi killed in Qatar road...

Bangladeshi killed in Qatar road...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Nazrul died on Sunday midnight while undergoing treatment at a hospital in Qatar