• Saturday, Dec 04, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:23 pm
ED: Saving our rivers

ED: Saving our rivers

Editorial

Mon, Nov 29 2021

As is often the case, many projects only see the planning stage without implementation, and we cannot...

Massive plan to revive Dhaka’s rivers...

Massive plan to revive Dhaka’s rivers...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 28 2021

PMO, ERD and World Bank  working closely together in drawing up plan

Energypac webinar emphasizes significance...

Energypac webinar emphasizes significance...

Business

Sun, Oct 3 2021

The speakers delivered insightful speeches focusing on river pollution, water transportations, the importance...

Water level in rivers continue to rise...

Water level in rivers continue to rise...

Nation

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Flood situation in Kurigram, Sirajganj, Pabna, Kushtia, Manikganj, Rajbari, Faridpur, and Shariatpur...

ED: Unprepared, once again

ED: Unprepared, once again

Editorial

Sat, Jul 31 2021

The overall damage so far exceeds Tk11 crore

Boatman recounts journey to Banani by...

Boatman recounts journey to Banani by...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 8 2021

Land grabbers are killing off Dhaka’s rivers by erecting illegal establishments, speakers say at...

Lokayan Life Diversity Museum: An archive...

An archive of lost knowledge on river...

Nation

Tue, Apr 20 2021

‘When we learn about our rivers, we learn about our country and in turn its people’

Bangladesh wants more info on shared...

Bangladesh wants more info on shared...

Foreign Affairs

Wed, Jan 6 2021

Dhaka wants to discuss water sharing of the Manu, Muhuri, Khowai, Gumti, Dharla and Dudhkumar Rivers...

Webinar stresses consulting with community,...

Webinar: Conduct survey before picking...

Nation

Fri, Nov 6 2020

The Ministry of Shipping secretary admitted that currently sand mining is not taking place with a well...

ED: Get serious on saving our...

ED: Get serious on saving our...

Editorial

Tue, Sep 8 2020

Legal action should be taken against owners of illegal structures along canals

ED: Restoring the balance

ED: Restoring the balance

Editorial

Tue, Jul 14 2020

What is needed now, however, is to set this plan into motion

Water levels of all major rivers...

Water levels of all major rivers...

Nation

Tue, Jul 7 2020

Among 101 water level monitoring stations under the Bangladesh Water Development Board across the country,...

Rivers are not construction sites

Rivers are not construction sites

Editorial

Thu, Dec 26 2019

It is time to reverse the damage, and save the lifeblood of our nation

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Editorial

Tue, Nov 19 2019

In previous years, efforts to clean up our rivers have been ineffective 

The river must be returned to its...

The river must be returned to its...

It is high time we prioritized the protection of our rivers  

In pictures: Bangladesh's largest crime...

In pictures: Bangladesh's largest crime...

Image Gallery

Tue, Sep 10 2019

Tales of a riverine Bangladesh are on the precarious verge of being reduced to mere tales, what with...

Flood in the north: Rivers swell from...

Flood in the north: Rivers swell from...

Nation

Sat, Jul 13 2019

Hundreds of houses have been swept away as waters flood six districts

Making the environment  a priority

Making the environment a priority

Editorial

Fri, Jun 21 2019

It is crucial that governmental and private enterprises across the nation pay heed to the PM’s...

Around 3,000 grabbers involved in encroaching...

Around 3,000 grabbers involved in encroaching...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

Flow of the water lands are affected in six upazilas

Saving our water-bodies

Saving our water-bodies

Editorial

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Our water-bodies are crucial to our sustainable development

Nature’s gift to Bangladesh

Nature’s gift to Bangladesh

Enayetullah Khan

Wed, Feb 27 2019

How can we save our wetlands?