• Thursday, Feb 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:50 pm
ED: Expanding our capacity for medical...

ED: Expanding our capacity for medical...

Editorial

Wed, Feb 3 2021

Now that the plan has been set in place, it is vital that it is carried through, and that there are no...

OP-ED: One year since …

OP-ED: One year since …

The Conversation

Tue, Jan 19 2021

What we have learned and what we still need to know about Covid-19

ED: Stepping up the focus on...

ED: Stepping up the focus on...

Tribune Editorial

Tue, Jan 12 2021

We simply must put greater focus on research

Bangladesh fall behind India, Pakistan...

Bangladesh fall behind India, Pakistan...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 10 2021

University of Dhaka has retained the highest position among Bangladeshi universities with 760...

Dr Golam Rasul takes place on list of...

Dr Golam Rasul takes place on list of...

Achievement

Mon, Dec 14 2020

He has been listed among the top 1,000 researchers in the fields of environmental science and biology...

Covid Science: Type O blood linked to...

Type O blood linked to lower Covid-19...

World

Sat, Nov 28 2020

People in any blood group who were Rh-negative were also somewhat protected

Study: Covid-19 antibody surveys underestimate...

Covid-19 antibody surveys underestimate...

World

Thu, Nov 26 2020

During the 2nd test, 94% saw a decline in their antibody levels

ED: Developing the blue economy through...

ED: Developing the blue economy through...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 19 2020

For Bangladesh, its marine resources will play an extremely important role

ED: Science is the road to

ED: Science is the road to

Editorial

Sat, Nov 14 2020

We as a nation must encourage scientific exploration through investment

OP-ED: Between journalism and...

OP-ED: Between journalism and...

Md Shamsul Islam

Sun, Aug 23 2020

Academia can help rejuvenate our dying media sector 

Maiden Effort, Marvelous Outcome

Maiden Effort, Marvelous Outcome

Arts & Letters

Tue, Aug 11 2020

A review of ‘Archaeology of Research’

OP-ED: What would be most effective...

OP-ED: What would be most effective...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jun 25 2020

 Infrastructure or social behavioral science?

Pope: Divert weapons funding to research...

Pope: Divert weapons funding to research...

World

Sun, May 31 2020

Earlier this month, Francis called for international scientific cooperation to develop a vaccine and...

Science versus the virus

Science versus the virus

Rumi Ahmed

Thu, May 21 2020

Science has shown us that we can be optimistic about the future

At a time of crisis, research and education...

At a time of crisis, research and education...

Editorial

Tue, May 12 2020

Now is the time to feed and stimulate the brains of the nation

A ray of hope in the time of...

A ray of hope in the time of...

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Thu, Apr 30 2020

Can a new vaccine from Oxford save us from the coronavirus?

Scepticism remains as study says warm,...

Study: Warm, humid weather could slow...

World

Tue, Mar 31 2020

Asian countries experiencing monsoon may experience lesser transmission of the virus

How to read the news like a...

How to read the news like a...

The Conversation

Fri, Mar 20 2020

In the time of Covid-19, it’s important to separate fact from rumour

Dengue might be worse this year

Dengue might be worse this year

Health

Sat, Mar 14 2020

Experts fear an even worse outbreak of dengue due to increasing aedes mosquitoes before monsoon

Know how to write first

Know how to write first

Syed Basher

Sun, Mar 1 2020

It is a prerequisite to good research 

Science takes us forward

Science takes us forward

Editorial

Sat, Feb 15 2020

There is still a lot of room for the proliferation of science