• Saturday, Dec 04, 2021
  • Last Update : 05:24 pm
Error: Insufficient data

Error: Insufficient data

Aparna Howlader

Mon, Nov 22 2021

Why is it so difficult to conduct research in Bangladesh?

RMSTU and JUST sign MoU to collaborate...

RMSTU signs MoU with JUST

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 20 2021

This MoU will remain in effect for the next five years

OP-ED: What is going wrong with research...

OP-ED: What is going wrong with research...

Adiba Tahsin

Tue, Nov 16 2021

When there is no research, there cannot be any innovation or publication

Policy Corner: Reforming higher education...

Reforming higher education to promote...

Business

Sat, Nov 13 2021

Recent research based on Bangladesh and global experiences, shows that Bangladesh faces substantial quantitative...

New class of drug reverses paralysis...

New drug reverses paralysis in

World

Fri, Nov 12 2021

A key discovery by the team was that creating a certain mutation in the molecules intensified their collective...

'An amazing ride': Study offers dengue...

Study offers dengue treatment hope

Health

Thu, Oct 7 2021

The treatment appears to be effect whether taken before infection and also after the virus is...

What lies beneath: Swiss search for...

Swiss search for bombs at Lake...

Europe

Wed, Sep 22 2021

Long believed to be safely slumbering beneath thick layers of protective sediment, the munitions at the...

Study: Office air quality affects workers'...

Office air quality hits workers' cognitive...

World

Fri, Sep 10 2021

CO2 concentrations serve as a proxy for ventilation levels, with outside concentrations being around...

Bangladesh Health Watch launches Covid-19...

Covid-19 research repository launched...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 30 2021

The repository currently hosts papers ranging from examining the practice of infection prevention policies...

Nasa sends squid from Hawaii into space...

Nasa sends squid from Hawaii into space...

North America

Tue, Jun 22 2021

The squid will come back to Earth in July

ED: Keeping a university...

ED: Keeping a university...

Editorial

Tue, Jun 22 2021

Our private university system now does not need more taxation

OP-ED: Research can’t always rely on...

OP-ED: Research can’t always rely on...

Omar Al-Ubaydli

Sun, Jun 20 2021

Universities are embracing remote learning, but there is a downside

ED: The right to health means the right...

ED: The right to health means the right...

Editorial

Sat, May 29 2021

This problem could to a great extent be solved by allowing these nations to make their own vaccines

Plagiarism and the impediments to research...

Plagiarism and the impediments to research...

Education

Mon, May 24 2021

A few public and private universities are using plagiarism detection software but there is no accurate...

3 Bangladeshi researchers make it to...

3 Bangladeshi researchers on Asian Scientist...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 27 2021

With these latest inclusions, the total number of Bangladeshis getting featured in this list since 2016...

ED: Creating a more diverse

ED: Creating a more diverse

Editorial

Fri, Mar 5 2021

We must value contributions from scientists, engineers, and other experts

ED: Expanding our capacity for medical...

ED: Expanding our capacity for medical...

Editorial

Wed, Feb 3 2021

Now that the plan has been set in place, it is vital that it is carried through, and that there are no...

OP-ED: One year since …

OP-ED: One year since …

The Conversation

Tue, Jan 19 2021

What we have learned and what we still need to know about Covid-19

ED: Stepping up the focus on...

ED: Stepping up the focus on...

Tribune Editorial

Tue, Jan 12 2021

We simply must put greater focus on research

Bangladesh fall behind India, Pakistan...

Bangladesh fall behind India, Pakistan...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 10 2021

University of Dhaka has retained the highest position among Bangladeshi universities with 760...

Dr Golam Rasul takes place on list of...

Dr Golam Rasul takes place on list of...

Achievement

Mon, Dec 14 2020

He has been listed among the top 1,000 researchers in the fields of environmental science and biology...