• Monday, Dec 10, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:29 am
Mahi B to contest with boat symbol

Mahi B to contest with boat symbol

Election

Sat, Dec 8 2018

A letter signed by Awami League President Sheikh Hasina has been sent to the concerned returning officer...

EC: Parties can propose multiple candidates...

EC: Parties can propose multiple candidates...

Election

Mon, Nov 26 2018

Questions asked after Awami League picks more than one nominee for the same constituency

How to cast votes through postal...

How to cast votes through postal...

Election

Wed, Nov 21 2018

Provision for postal voting is enshrined in law but has not been exercised in many years

Jamaat expresses concern over cabinet...

Jamaat expresses concern over cabinet...

Politics

Tue, Oct 30 2018

The proposed RPO (Amendment) Act 2018 was approved on Monday

Cabinet nod to three RPO amendments,...

Cabinet clears way for EVMs in national...

Statecraft

Mon, Oct 29 2018

The move comes amid opposition from different political parties

EC secretary: Ordinance to be issued...

EC secretary: Ordinance to be issued...

Election

Thu, Oct 25 2018

He says the election will be held in December

CEC: EC will not take orders from political...

CEC: EC will not take orders from political...

Politics

Sun, Oct 21 2018

He says the Election Commission must bridge the gap between it and the political parties for a free and...

EC meets EU delegation to discuss national...

EC meets EU delegation to discuss national...

Election

Thu, Oct 18 2018

The meeting took place at the Electoral Commission's Agargaon office, in Dhaka, on Thursday...

PM reiterates support for EVM use in...

PM reiterates support for EVM use in...

Election

Wed, Oct 3 2018

Sheikh Hasina says she wants people to vote using mobile phones in the future

Next Ecnec meeting to discuss EC’s EVM...

Next Ecnec meeting to discuss EC’s EVM...

Statecraft

Tue, Sep 11 2018

'The Election Commission has sent us the project proposal, and we will assess and approve it in the...

EC official: Still unsure about EVMs...

EC official: Still unsure about EVMs...

Election

Tue, Jul 17 2018

The Election Commission is apparently creating confusion over the use of electronic voting machines...

RPO not to be amended before next...

RPO not to be amended before next...

Election

Sun, Jul 15 2018

'An initiative to amend the RPO was taken earlier. But that's not happening anymore'

EC proposes ban on digital campaign...

EC proposes ban on digital campaign...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 3 2018

The ban will remain effective until the election results are declared

RPO amendment proposal: Army not deployable...

RPO amendment proposal: Army not deployable...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 30 2018

No proposal has been made to make changes to the definition of the law enforcement agencies to include...

HC questions legality of conditions...

HC questions legality of conditions...

Court

Wed, Aug 23 2017

The court asked law secretary, Election Commission and its secretary to comply with the order.

BNP: Vision 2030 not an election...

BNP: Vision 2030 not an election...

Politics

Sat, May 13 2017

As per Section 90H (1) of the Representation of the People Order (RPO), the registration of a political...