• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:54 am
Overseas work opportunities offer a...

Overseas work opportunities offer a...

Business

Sun, Jul 15 2018

Bangladesh must invest in skills training to reap the benefits of its demographic dividend

Remittance using mobile financial services...

Remittance using mobile financial services...

Business

Wed, May 23 2018

'No other country has more mobile banking customers than Bangladesh'

World Bank: Bangladeshis abroad remit...

World Bank: Bangladeshis abroad remit...

Economy

Mon, Apr 23 2018

In 2017, remittances were 5.4% of the GDP of Bangladesh

Our overseas workers deserve

Our overseas workers deserve

Editorial

Wed, Mar 28 2018

What exactly are our embassies doing?

Remittance inflow rises by 16.56% in...

Remittance inflow rises by 16.56% in...

Business

Tue, Mar 6 2018

'We are trying to make easier the process of legal channels to expedite the remittance flow. We are signing...

The year it was, the year it could...

The year it was, the year it could...

Business

Mon, Jan 1 2018

The longer regulatory imperfections are ignored, the more damage it will create, leaving no guarantee...

Bad year for remittance flow

Bad year for remittance flow

Economy

Sun, Dec 31 2017

Remittance flow has started to show signs of improvement

2017 in review: Economy expands despite...

2017 in review: Economy expands despite...

Special

Thu, Dec 28 2017

The financial sector faced a number of serious challenges this year

RMMRU: Drop in remittance inflow despite...

RMMRU: Drop in remittance inflow despite...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 28 2017

In last 11 months, 931,832 people have migrated to Middle East and Arab countries

Critical challenges for the economy...

Critical challenges for the economy...

Business Tribune

Sat, Dec 23 2017

During July-Nov 2017-18 remittances grew at 10.1% compared to the similar period in 2016-17; yet it was...

Zero tolerance for traffickers

Zero tolerance for traffickers

Editorial

Tue, Dec 19 2017

Rooting out traffickers and unscrupulous middlemen right here in Bangladesh is the most pragmatic and...

Protect our workers abroad

Protect our workers abroad

Editorial

Mon, Dec 18 2017

We have to make sure that we give our workers as much as they give us

Where is the money going?

Where is the money going?

Corruption

Mon, Nov 20 2017

Foreign trade, especially import of capital machineries, is being used illegally to siphon off money...

Remittance inflow rises 35% in...

Remittance inflow rises 35% in...

Economy

Wed, Nov 1 2017

The October figure drives up the total remittance inflow of the current fiscal year to $4.6 billion

BB orders bKash to close 2,887 agent...

BB orders bKash to close 2,887 agent...

Corruption

Fri, Sep 15 2017

The 2,887 accounts were used to receive money from foreign countries

Bangladesh Bank eyes reducing remittance...

Bangladesh Bank eyes reducing remittance...

Banks

Wed, Jul 19 2017

Remittance inflow into Bangladesh dropped to $12.76 billion in the last fiscal year

A healthy remittance flow  can take...

A healthy remittance flow can take...

Editorial

Tue, Jul 4 2017

It is important to help hard-working Bangladeshis abroad send their money in a legal way

A village transformed

A village transformed

Editorial

Mon, Jul 3 2017

Women have a huge part to play in our economy

BB directs AD banks to improve remittance...

BB directs AD banks to improve remittance...

Banks

Fri, Jun 16 2017

Over the 11 months of FY’17, remittance stood at $11.55 billion, which was $13.46 billion in the same...

Boost remittance to help growth

Boost remittance to help growth

Editorial

Tue, Jun 6 2017

A healthy stream of remittance would go a long way in helping Bangladesh meet its growth target

Remittance rises 16% in May

Remittance rises 16% in May

Economy

Mon, Jun 5 2017

According to the analysts, the rise of remittance inflow in the month of May is attributed to appreciation...