• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:09 am
Foreign secretary urges Myanmar to implement...

Foreign secretary urges Myanmar to implement...

Bangladesh

Sat, Feb 17 2018

Bangladesh wants the repatriation of Rohingyas to their homeland with safety, security and complete dignity,...

Three Rohingya children die as refugee...

Three Rohingya children die as refugee...

Nation

Thu, Feb 8 2018

A total of 54 Rohingyas from Dongkhali Balur Char in Maungdaw had boarded the engine-driven fishing boat...

Eight suspected Rohingyas held in...

Eight suspected Rohingyas held in...

Uncategorized

Mon, Jan 29 2018

Police are investigating why the Rohingyas went to Barisal

A city for the Rohingya?

A city for the Rohingya?

Edith Mirante

Sat, Jan 27 2018

There is a way that we can help the Rohingya while also fixing the environment

Tom Petty died due to accidental drug...

Tom Petty died due to accidental drug...

Showtime

Sat, Jan 20 2018

He had been engaged on a 40th anniversary tour of the United States with his band the Heartbreakers at...

Kutupalong Red Crescent hospital chief...

Kutupalong Red Crescent hospital chief...

Nation

Tue, Jan 16 2018

Nuran Hinggs had been working as the chief of a field hospital, established and operated by Bangladesh...

Rohingya refugee kills fellow countryman...

Rohingya refugee kills fellow countryman...

Crime

Sat, Jan 13 2018

Momotaz Ahmed, 32, a refugee from strife-torn Rakhine state in Myanmar, was killed by Arif Ullah, another...

IOM: Rohingyas require more...

IOM: Rohingyas require more...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jan 8 2018

The number of Rohingya refugees who have arrived since August 25 last year is now more than 655,500

Mahmoud Darwish: The internal...

Mahmoud Darwish: The internal...

Arts & Letters

Thu, Jan 4 2018

If Palestine doesn’t actually exist then how does one explain Mahmoud Darwish?

‘Bangladeshi Kala’- A racial slur used...

‘Bangladeshi Kala’- A racial slur used...

Law & Rights

Sat, Dec 23 2017

'Kala' is a racist term used to refer to people of South Asian origin, often directed towards the...

South Korea pledges additional $500,000...

South Korea pledges additional $500,000...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Dec 14 2017

The total humanitarian aid provided by the Korean government to support the Rohingyas now stands around...

Trump lifts refugee ban, but admissions...

Trump lifts refugee ban, but admissions...

World Tribune

Mon, Dec 11 2017

The data shows that the Trump administration's new restrictions have proven to be a far greater barrier...

UNHCR ready to be part of Working Group...

UNHCR ready to be part of Working Group...

Bangladesh

Fri, Dec 8 2017

The UN refugee agency says it is ready to help Bangladesh and Myanmar to work towards arrangements that...

A public health risk

A public health risk

Editorial

Fri, Dec 1 2017

While the health ministry has taken measures to prevent such an incident, the possibility of an epidemic...

Going home is their right

Going home is their right

Bill Frelick

Fri, Nov 24 2017

But it’s not safe for Rohingya refugees, yet

China says Myanmar, Bangladesh back...

China says Myanmar, Bangladesh back...

South Asia

Mon, Nov 20 2017

Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi presented a "three-phase solution" during visits to Bangladesh last...

Is Bhashan Char off the table?

Is Bhashan Char off the table?

Nation

Tue, Nov 14 2017

Many other foreign diplomats and government officials have criticized the relocation plan

Yemeni lives matter

Yemeni lives matter

Nisha Ali

Wed, Nov 1 2017

The violence taking place in Yemen has largely been ignored

From Bosnia to Myanmar

From Bosnia to Myanmar

Md Ashraful Haque

Wed, Oct 25 2017

Deja vu in the Rohingya crisis?

A heartening response

A heartening response

Editorial

Tue, Oct 24 2017

Among the 35 nations and blocs, the UK has pledged $63m, the EU $42m, the US $38m, and Sweden $24m, while...

Rohingya: The descendants of ancient...

Rohingya: The descendants of ancient...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Oct 12 2017

Myanmar wasn't always such a horrible place for Muslims, far from it