• Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:48 am
Winds of change

Winds of change

Swadesh Roy

Tue, Dec 10 2019

Reforms pave the way to more efficient governance

What’s wrong with our

What’s wrong with our

Mushfique Wadud

Tue, Nov 19 2019

It's not the students

Reforms are not the enemy

Reforms are not the enemy

Tribune Editorial

Tue, Nov 12 2019

All of these fronts are in desperate need of policy reform, unless we want our economic progress to come...

Where is our education headed?

Where is our education headed?

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Oct 31 2019

Most of the investment goes towards infrastructure, not quality

Questioning the SDG paradigm shift

Questioning the SDG paradigm shift

Opinion

Sat, Oct 5 2019

Is it really the deepest reform in decades? 

Education is worth  spending on

Education is worth spending on

Editorial

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Education is the foundation on which a country develops

The dog ate my democracy

The dog ate my democracy

Anupam Debashis Roy

Wed, Sep 4 2019

It is not our people, but our institutions that are at fault 

Civil society calls for budgetary system...

Civil society calls for budgetary system...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Sushashoner Jonno Nagorik demands qualitative analysis of the proposed FY20 national budget be undertaken...

Going beyond grades

Going beyond grades

Editorial

Wed, May 8 2019

We must acknowledge the deeper issue of a curriculum that needs reform

Jamaat and the politics of history

Jamaat and the politics of history

Afsan Chowdhury

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Is the party about to change?

Myanmar picks panel to reform army-scripted...

Myanmar picks panel to reform army-scripted...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 19 2019

Suu Kyi's party has promised to reform the controversial document

An education for today’s world

An education for today’s world

Editorial

Tue, Nov 6 2018

It is important that we modernize and update madrasa education and bring it into a common standard

Reformism is the only way forward for...

Reformism is the only way forward for...

Opinion

Tue, Sep 4 2018

A third force has been awakened by the social movements of our time

The tip of the iceberg

The tip of the iceberg

Editorial

Mon, May 7 2018

The government must reform our education sector, so that future graduates have what it takes to...

Unwise perhaps, but not...

Unwise perhaps, but not...

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Thu, May 3 2018

Misrepresenting the law regarding a decision of the government is not acceptable

BNP sees trick in PM’s quota abolition...

BNP sees trick in PM’s quota abolition...

Politics

Thu, Apr 12 2018

The prime minister's announcement has come in the wake of a nationwide movement by students and...

‘Gazette on quota system as per PM’s...

‘Gazette on quota system as per PM’s...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 12 2018

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Wednesday announced that the quota system in government jobs will be...

VAT on private universities: APUB thanks...

VAT on private universities: APUB thanks...

Education

Wed, Apr 11 2018

During a meeting of the Executive Committee of the National Economic Council (Ecnec) on Tuesday, the...

Students, jobseekers stage demo demanding...

Students, jobseekers stage demo demanding...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 18 2018

They also demanded the withdrawal of a case filed against 700 unidentified demonstrators on charges of...

IMF: Bangladesh should reform law to...

IMF: Bangladesh should reform law to...

Banks

Fri, Mar 9 2018

Daisaku underlined the need for consolidating the financial sector through the development of the country’s...

Fight terrorism on every front

Fight terrorism on every front

Editorial

Sun, Apr 30 2017

In the long run, Bangladesh needs more than the threat of guns to fight terrorism