• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:22 pm
Minimum wage: RMG workers to stage demo...

Minimum wage: RMG workers to stage demo...

Nation

Wed, Sep 19 2018

They announced the decision on Wednesday under the banner of Garments Workers' Trade Union Centre...

Are we ready for Industry 4.0?

Are we ready for Industry 4.0?

Business

Thu, Feb 1 2018

Technology and the future of Bangladesh’s apparel industry

2017 in review: A perilous journey to...

2017 in review: A perilous journey to...

Special

Tue, Dec 26 2017

‘There’s nothing to be complacent about. We need to work harder to further improve safety standards,’...

No progress without worker safety

No progress without worker safety

Editorial

Thu, Nov 16 2017

If we wish to improve our image and our brand to the rest of the world, worker safety is absolutely...

Alliance repairs 73%  of affiliated...

Alliance repairs 73% of affiliated...

Commerce

Tue, Apr 11 2017

The Alliance was formed to ensure work-place safety for garments workers in Bangladesh

BGMEA seeks duty waiver in US, Brazil...

BGMEA seeks duty waiver in US, Brazil...

Business

Mon, Feb 20 2017

As the US and Brazil pay no duties on the cotton they export to Bangladesh for its apparel industry,...

Accord wants unified approach to reduce...

Accord wants unified approach to reduce...

Business

Sat, Feb 11 2017

A uniform standard of social audit as well as safety inspection can help both garment manufacturers and...

55 RMG factories shut down amid workers'...

55 RMG factories shut down amid workers'...

Business

Tue, Dec 20 2016

As worker protests mount in Ashulia, 55 RMG factory owners have announced shutting down their...

Export contribution to GDP...

Export contribution to GDP...

Bangladesh

Thu, Sep 22 2016

Exports contribution to the Gross domestic Products (GDP) at current price has continued to decline for...