• Thursday, Jul 29, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:54 am
DMP chief denies possibility of militant...

DMP chief denies possibility of militant...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 20 2021

The bombs recovered recently from militant dens were very strong, he says 

RAB arrests 7 members of human trafficking...

7 arrested over human trafficking

Crime

Sun, Jul 11 2021

Arrests come amid growing reports of human trafficking with promise of lucrative jobs abroad

PBI SI arrested with over 11,000 yaba...

PBI SI arrested with over 11K yaba pills...

Nation

Mon, Jun 28 2021

Case filed with the Karnaphuli police station

RAB detains 16 teen gang members in...

16 teen gang members held in Dhaka

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 21 2021

They were involved in robbery, mugging, drug abuse, eve-teasing and extortion

RAB arrests 5 in drives against...

RAB arrests 5 in drives against...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 18 2021

They were involved in various criminal activities including mugging

RAB arrests 5 members of youth gang...

RAB arrests 5 members of youth gang...

Crime

Tue, Jun 15 2021

These gang members reportedly harassed a man on the Mayor Hanif Flyover

2 including ASI arrested for drug peddling...

Police officer among 2 arrested for...

Nation

Sun, May 30 2021

The two were arrested during different drives in Siddhirganj on Saturday night

Shahinuddin murder accused killed in...

Shahinuddin murder accused killed in...

Dhaka

Fri, May 21 2021

The gunfight took place early Friday, just a day after law enforcement agencies arrested three people,...

Ex-MP Awal, 2 others held in Shahinuddin...

Shahinuddin murder: Ex-MP, 2 others...

Nation

Thu, May 20 2021

The murder took place in Mirpur last week

Man held under DSA over defaming PM,...

Man held for defaming PM,...

Nation

Sat, May 1 2021

RAB members apprehended Sayem in Sylhet on Friday afternoon

Armanitola fire: 2 chemical warehouse...

Armanitola fire: 2 arrested

Crime

Mon, Apr 26 2021

Building owner still on the run

Hearing on plea challenging stay on...

Hearing on plea challenging stay on...

Court

Thu, Apr 22 2021

A virtual Appellate Division bench led by Chief Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain passed the order on Thursday...

Man caught using Covid movement pass...

Movement pass for drug

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 22 2021

He was moving 360g of heroin, worth Tk32 lakh, says RAB

Hefazat leader Khaled Saifullah Ayubi...

Hefazat central leader Ayubi...

Nation

Thu, Apr 22 2021

14 central and Dhaka leaders of the fundamentalist group have been arrested in recent days

Senior Hefazat leader Azizul arrested...

Hefazat’s Azizul remanded over 2013...

Nation

Mon, Apr 12 2021

Case docket says he was directly involved in vandalizing a police vehicle and setting it on fire during...

Narayanganj city councillor arrested...

N’ganj councillor held over Hefazat...

Nation

Wed, Apr 7 2021

Total nine cases have been filed since the mayhem during the March 28 hartal

Hefazat mayhem: Over 3,600 sued under...

Over 3,600 sued over N’ganj Hefazat...

Nation

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Law enforcers are yet to make any arrests in the cases

Police, RAB surround Basurhat municipality...

Police, RAB surround Basurhat municipality...

Nation

Fri, Mar 12 2021

Mayor Abdul Quader Mirza was staying at his office

Driver, assistant held for pushing speech-impaired...

Driver, assistant held for pushing woman...

Nation

Tue, Mar 9 2021

The woman was pushed off the running bus on Sunday morning as she failed to pay the fare

3 Rohingya robbers killed in Teknaf...

3 Rohingya robbers killed in...

Nation

Tue, Feb 23 2021

Zakir, the ringleader of the notorious robber gang 'Zakir Bahini,' had over 20 cases filed against...

Illegal VoIP equipment worth Tk5C seized,...

Illegal VoIP equipment worth Tk5C...

Crime

Thu, Feb 4 2021

Bangladesh receives around 40 million minutes of incoming calls from abroad every day on an average through...