• Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
RAB: Deceased Bosila attackers were...

RAB: Deceased Bosila attackers were...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 30 2019

A case has been filed under the Anti-Terrorism Act 2009 in this regard

RAB seizes Saintmartin Paribahan bus...

RAB seizes Saintmartin Paribahan bus...

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Bus supervisor was found to be in possession of 5,890 pills

Pakistani girl rape: Main accused arrested...

Pakistani girl rape: Main accused arrested...

Nation

Tue, Apr 23 2019

The accused raped the girl after her mother rejected his marriage proposal to her

HC: No interference from the court required...

HC: No interference from the court required...

Court

Tue, Apr 23 2019

Nusrat Jahan Rafi died on April 10, four days after being set ablaze

Suspected drug trader killed in ‘gunfight’...

Suspected drug trader killed in ‘gunfight’...

Nation

Sun, Apr 21 2019

10,000 yaba pills have been seized from the scene

16 suspected fraudsters held in...

16 suspected fraudsters held in...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 16 2019

RAB to brief media later in the morning

RAB: Don't carry bags on Pohela...

RAB: Don't carry bags on Pohela...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The first day of the Bangla News Year will be celebrated across the country on April 14

6 suspected fraudsters held in...

6 suspected fraudsters held in...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 3 2019

They had been posing as Customs Department officials

PM to RAB: Keep human rights in mind...

PM to RAB: Keep human rights in mind...

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 28 2019

Sheikh Hasina stated this at an event marking the 15th anniversary of RAB Forces on Thursday

Suspected robber killed in Chittagong...

Suspected robber killed in Chittagong...

Crime

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Arms and ammunition were recovered in the drive

Anti-drug campaign: Raid conducted in...

Anti-drug campaign: Raid conducted in...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 22 2019

RAB Media Wing Director Mufti Mahmud Khan confirmed the matter on Friday

RAB arrests youth in Sylhet for posting...

RAB arrests youth in Sylhet for posting...

Crime

Wed, Mar 20 2019

The youth has also been accused for making derogatory comments about the prime minister and MPs

Infidelity behind Khulna brick kiln...

Infidelity behind Khulna brick kiln...

Crime

Mon, Mar 11 2019

Two people have been arrested since several parts of the man’s body were recovered last...

RAB arrests conman in Dhaka

RAB arrests conman in Dhaka

Crime

Fri, Mar 1 2019

The conman has been using false identities to commit fraud for over 15 years

Madrasa teacher held for raping student...

Madrasa teacher held for raping student...

Crime

Thu, Feb 21 2019

‘The suspect was cunning as he constantly moved around and switched mobile phones, but was ultimately...

43 Malaysia-bound Rohingyas held, 2...

43 Malaysia-bound Rohingyas held, 2...

Crime

Thu, Feb 14 2019

Authorities said the refugees will be sent back to camps and the traffickers will face charges

Two held over question paper leak in...

Two held over question paper leak in...

Crime

Fri, Feb 1 2019

Two mobile phones—allegedly used to leak question papers—have been seized from the detainees’...

JMB man arrested over Holey Artisan...

JMB man arrested over Holey Artisan...

Nation

Tue, Jan 22 2019

‘However, the elite team had failed to arrest the district’s top operatives, as they fled...

Who is militant Ripon?

Who is militant Ripon?

Crime

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Ripon was arrested from Gazipur

10 firearms recovered from Feni

10 firearms recovered from Feni

Nation

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Allegedly, miscreants were planning to carry out acts of sabotage ahead of the general election

Law enforcement agencies on high alert...

Law enforcement agencies on high alert...

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

They prepared a list of 1,300 polling centres based on their importance