• Monday, Oct 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:31 am
RAB DG: No security threat during Durga...

RAB DG: No security threat during Durga...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 11 2021

The RAB has established a blanket of security in Dhaka and throughout the nation

46kg marijuana seized in Rangpur,...

46kg marijuana seized in Rangpur,...

Nation

Sun, Oct 10 2021

RAB, police arrest five people during raids

RAB official injured in Sreemangal UP...

RAB official injured in Sreemangal UP...

Uncategorized

Thu, Oct 7 2021

RAB had to open blank fire to disperse the supporters of Awami League from crowding the polling...

Home Ministry: No mela, stalls during...

Home Ministry: No mela, stalls during...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 3 2021

Puja activities to remain suspended during Adhan, prayers at mosques

Rohingya held with ‘Ice’ worth 3C in...

Rohingya held with ‘Ice’ worth 3C in...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 1 2021

RAB conducted the raid based on a tip-off

RAB: Dhamaka owes around 380C to customers,...

Dhamaka’s liabilities stand at 380C,...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Dhamaka Shopping VP, COO arrested in fraud case

Model Piasha charged in narcotics...

Model Piasha charged in narcotics...

Court

Mon, Sep 27 2021

The model has been denied bail repetitively since her arrest on August 1

5 arrested over murders during Mymensingh...

5 arrested for murders during Mymensingh...

Nation

Sun, Sep 26 2021

Weapons used during the robbery were seized from their possession

450,000 yaba pills recovered in Cox's...

450K yaba pills recovered in Cox's Bazar,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 24 2021

RAB team raided a fishing trawler in the deep sea area and arrested the men with the contraband

Evaly boss in custody after treatment...

Evaly boss in custody after treatment...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 18 2021

He felt sick during remand and brought back to police station after treatment

RAB: Evaly had no plans or means to...

RAB: Evaly had no plans or means to...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 17 2021

Police get three days to quiz Evaly CEO Rassel and his wife Nasrin, chairperson of the ecommerce...

Uttara man arrested for brandishing...

Uttara man arrested for brandishing...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 16 2021

He used to upload photos of himself on social media displaying firearms

Is Meth addiction taking over...

Is Meth addiction taking over...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 10 2021

Curiosity about the drug has led to increased consumption of the highly stimulant drug

6 Rohingya including teenagers held...

6 Rohingya held with yaba in Ctg

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Sep 9 2021

They were smuggling the yaba in packets in their stomachs

4 arrested for swindling people with...

4 arrested over early Covid jab...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 2 2021

They have deceived more than 200 victims till now

HC summons Pori Moni case investigating...

HC summons Pori Moni case IO, seeks...

Court

Thu, Sep 2 2021

The investigating officer has been ordered to be present in court on September 15

6 held for running pornography racket...

6 held for running porn racket in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 18 2021

A case has been filed under the Pornography Control Act

Man held with 2C worth heroin in...

Man held with 2C worth heroin in...

Nation

Mon, Aug 16 2021

Dulal Abdullah, Rajshahi

Madrasa teacher arrested for rape on...

Madrasa teacher arrested for rape on...

Nation

Thu, Aug 12 2021

There have been local arbitrations to resolve the matter

RAB arrests Rangpur man for raping 6-year-old...

Man held for raping minor in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 11 2021

The accused had lured the child into his house saying he would let her listen to music

5 members of ‘Love Lane’ gang arrested...

5 members of ‘Love Lane’ gang arrested...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 9 2021

They were involved in various misdeeds including drug abuse and drug trade, says RAB