• Monday, Jan 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:19 pm
5 detained with snake venom worth 85C...

5 detained with snake venom worth 85C...

Crime

Fri, Jan 8 2021

The suspects were detained at Chowdhury Para under Rampura police station on Friday

ARTICLE 19: 8 years into Sagar-Runi...

ARTICLE 19: 8 years into Sagar-Runi...

Law & Rights

Tue, Nov 24 2020

Justice still out of reach due to impunity and lack of goodwill in case investigation, it says

2 RAB personnel picked up by BSF, released...

2 RAB men picked up by BSF,...

Nation

Wed, Nov 11 2020

Two RAB personnel mistakenly entered an Indian village near Chiriport upazila of Dinajpur during a drive...

Cop arrested with yaba tablets in...

Cop arrested with yaba tablets in...

Dhaka

Mon, Nov 9 2020

A total of 148 pieces of yaba tablets were recovered

Dhaka diagnostic centre employee fined...

Diagnostic centre employee fined...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 4 2020

The raid was conducted on Wednesday night

State Minister Shahriar bins allegations...

State Minister Shahriar bins allegations...

Government Affairs

Sun, Nov 1 2020

US senators urged the Trump administration to impose sanction on the senior officials of RAB for extrajudicial...

14 held for conning people in the name...

14 held for fraud in Dhaka

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 21 2020

Dikra Security and Logistics Services Ltd and Anwara Logistics and Security Services Ltd were extorting...

Three  arrests made over attack on...

Three arrests made over attack on...

Nation

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Key accused confesses to his involvement, says RAB 

7 jailed over banned polythene

7 jailed over banned polythene

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 28 2020

RAB seized 42 tons of polythene bags during the drive

Family cries foul as man dies hours...

Family cries foul as man dies in...

Nation

Thu, Aug 27 2020

The Executive Magistrate said he found black marks in several parts of the body including legs, buttock...

RAB arrests two suspected Allahr Dal...

RAB arrests two suspected Allahr Dal...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 22 2020

Suspects were distributing anti-government leaflets to the general people at Haranath Ghosh road on Friday...

Man detained for forging academic certificates...

Man detained for forging academic certificates...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 22 2020

In primary interrogation, the detainee admitted to counterfeiting certificates of various exams

Sinha killing: Court orders handover...

Sinha killing: Court orders handover...

Court

Wed, Aug 19 2020

Cox's Bazar Court Inspector Pradip Kumar Das confirmed the matter to Dhaka Tribune

Suspected member of Allahr Dal arrested...

Suspected member of Allahr Dal arrested...

Nation

Tue, Aug 18 2020

He used to recruit members for the banned outfit claiming himself as a men’s saloon owner

Jubo League leader among six arrested...

Jubo League leader among six arrested...

Nation

Wed, Aug 12 2020

The syndicate has long been involved in the drug trading business

Sinha Murder: RAB appeals for more remand...

Sinha Murder: RAB appeals for more remand...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 10 2020

Shipra, one of Major (retd) Sinha’s crew members, says she’ll seek justice till her last...

Woman held with 1.7kg heroin in...

Woman held with 1.7kg heroin in...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 7 2020

Identified as Anowari, 40, the woman is allegedly an infamous drug lord of Mirpur area, claims RAB

RAB ready to provide security on...

RAB ready to provide security on...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 30 2020

One can take part in Eid Jamaat without any fear.  Overall, the RAB's intelligence surveillance...

RAB picks up Khagrachhari Chhatra Dal...

RAB picks up Khagrachhari Chhatra Dal...

Nation

Tue, Jul 28 2020

A vegetable vendor and secretary of JCD's Manikchhari union Md Masud was picked up from his house...

Regent Hospital owner Shahed handed...

Shahed handed over to DMP

Current Affairs

Wed, Jul 15 2020

The Regent Hospital owner was arrested early Wednesday morning

RAB arrests 8 as they prepare for...

RAB arrests 8 as they prepare for...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jun 11 2020

RAB also seized large a large quantity of drugs from their possession during the raid