• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:52 am
8 members of a biker gang detained for...

8 members of a biker gang detained for...

Crime

Mon, Nov 5 2018

At the time of arrest, RAB recovered two firearms and five motorcycles from their possession

Grameenphone official, one other caught...

Grameenphone official, one other caught...

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 7 2018

867 SIM cards have been falsely issued in the name of 42 different companies and sold to criminals, RAB...

2 ‘drug traders’ killed in...

2 ‘drug traders’ killed in...

Nation

Tue, Aug 28 2018

The reported gunfights took place in Tongi and Natore  

RAB: Restaurateur Faria was arrested...

RAB: Restaurateur Faria was arrested...

Crime

Sat, Aug 18 2018

She was arrested on Thursday night in a case filed under the ICT Act

2 arrested with 2,086 bottles of phensedyl...

2 arrested with 2,086 bottles of phensedyl...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

RAB detained them at 7:30am on Wednesday

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 8 2018

The incident occurred during a RAB-led anti-narcotics drive on Wednesday

RAB detains Actor Nawshaba for inciting...

RAB detains Actor Nawshaba for inciting...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 5 2018

On Saturday afternoon, Nawshaba went on Facebook live claiming one student had been blinded and two killed...

'Drug peddler' killed in Comilla...

'Drug peddler' killed in Comilla...

Nation

Sat, Jul 28 2018

The incident occurred at Kaptanbazar Gumti Beribadh area under Sadar upazila in the early hours of...

Two ‘drug peddlers’ killed in Rajshahi,...

Two ‘drug peddlers’ killed in Rajshahi,...

Nation

Wed, Jul 25 2018

Both ‘gunfights’ took place in the early hours of Wednesday

RAB DG: We cannot become

RAB DG: We cannot become

Militancy

Sun, Jul 1 2018

'Why and how are youths both from affluent families and the poor coming together in militancy? How...

Campaigns for Gazipur city polls end...

Campaigns for GCC polls end at...

Election

Sun, Jun 24 2018

Police, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB), and Rapid Action Battalion members (RAB) have been deployed for...

35 suspected drug dealers held in...

35 suspected drug dealers held in...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 10 2018

RAB recovered 152 piecesof Yaba tablets, one kg cannabis, 25 small packets of heroin, eight mobile phones...

Imran H Sarker released after...

Imran H Sarker released after...

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 6 2018

RAB had detained him while he was leading a demonstration at Shahbagh, protesting the killings of suspected...

War on drugs: 2 killed in Rangpur,...

War on drugs: 2 killed in Rangpur,...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 3 2018

So far, about 132 people, mostly alleged drug dealers, have been killed in anti-narcotics drives across...

Government to probe Ekramul

Government to probe Ekramul

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 2 2018

'Law enforcement agencies will detain criminals, but that has to be in line with the law. The incident...

43 held in anti-drug drive in...

43 held in anti-drug drive in...

Nation

Sat, May 19 2018

Large amount of drugs seized during the drive

Three robbers killed in ‘gunfight’ with...

Three robbers killed in ‘gunfight’ with...

Crime

Tue, Apr 17 2018

RAB-2 Commanding Officer Lt Col Anwaruzzaman has confirmed the incident

Police free detained foreign aid workers...

Police free detained foreign aid workers...

Nation

Sat, Feb 24 2018

They were held on Friday after failing to show necessary documents

Families of missing persons going to...

Families of missing persons going to...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 7 2018

Frustrated by the lack of cooperation from the law enforcement agencies in the last four years, Sanjida...

Murder case accused killed in Jessore...

Murder case accused killed in Jessore...

Crime

Sat, Jan 6 2018

Miscreants opened fire at the members of elite force during a drive in near Refugee Para.

RAB arrests two suspected New JMB...

RAB arrests two suspected New JMB...

Nation

Thu, Oct 19 2017

Both of them reportedly belong to the militant outfit’s Sarwar-Tamim group