• Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:36 am
Three Afghan schools, 165 accounts of...

Three Afghan schools, 165 accounts of...

South Asia

Wed, Nov 27 2019

In a 2018 report, the United Nations documented 78 cases of sexual assault against boys in...

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Sudan urged to ensure justice for raped...

Africa

Fri, Jul 19 2019

From students and academics to housewives and street traders, women came out in force to protest against...

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Editorial

Mon, Jul 8 2019

It is evident that we are not doing enough

Fifth-grader raped in Kurigram: Accused...

Fifth-grader raped in Kurigram: Accused...

Nation

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Kurigram Jubo League Convener advocate Ruhul Amin Dulal on behalf of Sohel's family reportedly proposed...

Man reportedly rapes 4th grader in...

Man reportedly rapes 4th grader in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 6 2019

Police arrested an young man, Akram, in the incident

308 children raped, 38 gang-raped since...

308 children raped, 38 gang-raped since...

Nation

Wed, May 15 2019

The child rights organization unveiled the report at the opening meeting of the newly formed Parliamentary...

Madrasa student raped in Savar

Madrasa student raped in Savar

Nation

Mon, May 13 2019

The girl was raped when she was alone in home

Sexual assaults continue: 3 girls raped...

Sexual assaults continue: 3 girls raped...

Nation

Sat, May 11 2019

Three girls were raped in Jhenaidah, Habiganj, and Chandpur districts on Friday and Saturday

Schoolgirl raped in Habiganj

Schoolgirl raped in Habiganj

Nation

Sat, May 11 2019

She was taken to Habiganj Sadar Hospital in critical condition

15-year-old girl allegedly raped, impregnated...

15-year-old girl allegedly raped, impregnated...

Nation

Fri, May 10 2019

The victim has filed rape cases against two individuals

Ninth-grader raped repeatedly over 10...

Ninth-grader raped repeatedly over 10...

Nation

Sun, May 5 2019

The accused has been arrested

10-year-old girl raped in...

10-year-old girl raped in...

Nation

Sat, May 4 2019

The accused Alauddin, 40, a grocery storekeeper, is currently on the run

6-year-old raped in Narayanganj

6-year-old raped in Narayanganj

Nation

Sat, Apr 27 2019

The accused lured the girl by promising her gifts

10-year-old girl raped in Habiganj

10-year-old girl raped in Habiganj

Nation

Fri, Apr 26 2019

She was rushed to Habiganj Sadar Hospital in critical condition by locals

Newlywed woman raped in Barguna

Newlywed woman raped in Barguna

Nation

Thu, Apr 25 2019

The woman from Patuakhali was raped visiting relatives in Barguna

Woman raped for 4 years in...

Woman raped for 4 years in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

Seven more women and girls were raped and sexually harassed in five districts

MJF: 39 children raped in 15 days

MJF: 39 children raped in 15 days

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

In total, 47 girl children were raped or sexually harassed, or assaulted, between April 2 and April...

Garo teen raped in Gulshan

Garo teen raped in Gulshan

Crime

Wed, Feb 13 2019

A neighbour had rescued the injured teen and admitted her to Dhaka Medical College Hospital

5-year-old allegedly gang-raped in...

5-year-old allegedly gang-raped in...

Crime

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The accused rapists have been absconding following the incident

Physically challenged woman raped for...

Physically challenged woman raped for...

Nation

Sun, Feb 3 2019

The accused, his wife and daughter also made the victim have an abortion

Minor raped by local men in

Minor raped by local men in

Crime

Sat, Jan 19 2019

Victim’s mother on Saturday lodged a complaint in this connection, accusing two individuals in...