• Friday, Dec 13, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:37 pm
DB police officials suspended for...

DB police officials suspended for...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

The suspended police officials allegedly detained a man and demanded Tk10 lakh as ransom

Infant abducted for ransom

Infant abducted for ransom

Nation

Mon, Mar 11 2019

The victim was identified as Abdullah, son of Shohag Howlader of the village

Police yet to find missing UIU...

Police yet to find missing UIU...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Law enforcement officials suspect Enamul may have orchestrated the incident himself

Office assistant found dead at workplace...

Office assistant found dead at workplace...

Crime

Wed, May 9 2018

Police suspect the victim was strangled.

If not ransom, what do the abductors...

If not ransom, what do the abductors...

Crime

Thu, Dec 7 2017

The abductors did not demand ransom in any of these recent cases, and in some instances, the kidnappers...

Miscreants demand Tk3 lakh ransom for...

Miscreants demand Tk3 lakh ransom for...

Nation

Wed, Nov 29 2017

Police claim that a five-member team has been working relentlessly to locate the missing priest

Too many lawmen involved in crimes

Too many lawmen involved in crimes

Crime

Sat, Oct 28 2017

The police currently have about 180,000 members

Man allegedly killed by friends for...

Man allegedly killed by friends for...

Nation

Wed, Sep 20 2017

Police recovered Montosh’s body from local Hurasagar River

A passage to Italy: Death and...

A passage to Italy: Death and...

Crime

Sun, Jun 18 2017

Neither warnings nor reports of death ever dissuade a Bangladeshi who aspires of a life in Europe.

Psycho suitor arrested for abduction...

Psycho suitor arrested for abduction...

Crime

Wed, May 3 2017

Enraged at having his marriage proposal rejected, a mentally unstable young man began to harass his ex-girlfriend...

Protect our migrant workers

Protect our migrant workers

Editorial

Wed, Apr 26 2017

What is worse is that these kidnappings are carried out with the help of corrupt government...

Six abductors including two women held...

Six abductors including two women held...

Crime

Tue, Mar 21 2017

The abductors were involved in the abduction of Anisur Rahman, the principal of Darichar Khejuria Nesaria...

Pirates demand ransom for tanker seized...

Pirates demand ransom for tanker seized...

World

Wed, Mar 15 2017

Somali pirates hijacked an oil tanker with eight Sri Lankan crew on board, and have demanded ransom for...

RAB rescues man after shootout with...

RAB rescues man after shootout with...

Crime

Sat, Feb 25 2017

The shootout ensued reportedly after the kidnappers had opened fire.

40 abducted fishermen rescued from...

40 abducted fishermen rescued from...

Nation

Fri, Feb 17 2017

A team of the Bangladesh Coast Guard has rescued 40 boatmen and fishermen during an operation in the...