• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:54 am
RU students demonstrate for 3-point...

RU students demonstrate for 3-point...

Nation

Tue, Sep 18 2018

Their principal demand is the immediate publication of a gazette notification on the quota system

RU students set 6-point demand for road...

RU students set 6-point demand for road...

Nation

Thu, Aug 9 2018

The first demand recognizes Dhaka’s original nine-point demand

RU student held for defaming PM on social...

RU student held for defaming PM on social...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

Police say a case was filed against the student under section 57 of the ICT Act

DU, RU served with legal notice for...

DU, RU get legal notice for inaction...

Law & Rights

Sun, Jul 15 2018

A team of Supreme Court lawyers sent the legal notice to the DU and RU authorities on Sunday

Quota reform protests across country...

Quota reform protests across country...

Education

Mon, Jul 2 2018

At several universities, the protests were foiled, allegedly by Chhatra League and a central leader of...

Chhatra League attacks quota reform...

Chhatra League attacks quota reform...

Nation

Sun, Jul 1 2018

The students were preparing to form a human chain to protest the attack on fellow activists in Dhaka...

Chhatra League activist stabs RU student...

Chhatra League activist stabs RU student...

Nation

Thu, May 17 2018

The victim’s condition is serious, RMCH doctors say

RU Prof Rezaul murder: Two JMB men to...

RU Prof Rezaul murder: Two JMB men to...

Court

Tue, May 8 2018

The English Department teacher was murdered in Rajshahi city’s Shalbagan area on April 23, 2016.

Verdict in Prof Rezaul Karim murder...

Verdict in Prof Rezaul Karim murder...

Court

Thu, Apr 12 2018

Prof Rezaul Karim was killed in Rajshahi's Shalbagan area while he was waiting for a university bus on...

Quota reform: RU students declare indefinite...

Quota reform: RU students declare indefinite...

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

'The strike will continue everyday from 10 am to 7 pm'

Nahid proxy panned after president turns...

Nahid proxy panned after president turns...

Education

Thu, Mar 1 2018

The president, as the chancellor of all universities in Bangladesh, generally presides over most convocations...

Chhatra League beats 7 RU students

Chhatra League beats 7 RU students

Nation

Wed, Feb 28 2018

The incident took place around 7pm on Tuesday at the Bangabandhu Hall

Students stage demo seeking quota system...

Students stage demo seeking quota system...

Education

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The protest has blocked vehicles from traversing the Dhaka University roads.

Assault on RU teacher: Now RMCH authority...

Assault on RU teacher: Now RMCH authority...

Bangladesh

Sat, Feb 24 2018

RMCH acting Administrative Officer Ismail Mojumder filed the case with Rajshahi Chief Metropolitan Magistrate's...

Chhatra League lifts suspension on RU...

Chhatra League lifts suspension on RU...

Nation

Mon, Feb 5 2018

Saiful Islam Bijoy was suspended in connection with the assault of a journalist which took place on July...

Nationwide student strikes leaves 16...

Nationwide student strikes leaves 16...

Nation

Mon, Jan 29 2018

Two separate rallies were organized at DU, where the Progressive Students’ Alliance had originally called...

11 including 3 RU teachers injured in...

11 including 3 RU teachers injured in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 1 2018

When one department team beat another in a cricket match, the jeering that followed quickly led to a...

Minimum qualifications to apply for...

Minimum qualifications to apply for...

Nation

Sun, Dec 31 2017

The previous requirement of a minimum 3.5 GPA at the undergraduate and post-graduate levels has been...

RU students now want RUCSU polls

RU students now want RUCSU polls

Education

Wed, Dec 13 2017

The demonstrators said they were determined to get their demands, even at the cost of their lives

Communal question row: Rajshahi University's...

Communal question row: Rajshahi University's...

Education

Sun, Dec 10 2017

This move comes after the RU syndicate's decision to suspend him and another teacher from examination...

RU student abduction: Estranged husband,...

RU student abduction: Estranged husband,...

Nation

Mon, Nov 20 2017

Judge Mahbubur Rahman of Rajshahi Chief Metropolitan Magistrate's (CMM's) court gave the order on Monday...