• Saturday, Nov 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:37 am
College student dies after being hit...

Rajshahi College student dies after...

Nation

Sat, Nov 20 2021

Police suspect that he might have committed suicide

Rajshahi University student hospitalized...

RU student hospitalized after hours...

Education

Fri, Nov 5 2021

The accused students deny the allegations

Ruet to reopen dormitories

Ruet to reopen dormitories

Education

Wed, Oct 27 2021

Students will be able to enter the halls by submitting a Covid-19 vaccination certificate/registration...

Rajshahi University dormitories reopen...

Rajshahi University dormitories reopen...

Education

Sun, Oct 17 2021

Students must receive at least one Covid-19 vaccine dose before entering their respective halls

31 students to vie for each seat in...

RU entry test: 31 to vie for each...

Education

Sun, Oct 3 2021

There are  4,191 seats in 59 departments under 12 faculties and two institutes

Rajshahi University admission tests...

RU admission tests Oct 4-6

Education

Sat, Sep 25 2021

Around 133,000 students will sit for the tests

Rajshahi University student commits...

RU student commits 'suicide'

Nation

Fri, Sep 24 2021

Earlier, he had demanded that his parents buy him a DSLR camera, which they refused

Rajshahi University students demand...

RU students demand reopening of dormitories...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 19 2021

They also demand steps to prevent private hostel owners from taking money from admission seekers

RU gains vast campus with green...

RU gains vast campus with green...

Nation

Tue, Sep 14 2021

A tree plantation initiative by the university authority has led to a rich biodiversity in the...

Prof Golam Sabbir Sattar new VC of...

Prof Golam Sabbir Sattar new VC of...

Nation

Sun, Aug 29 2021

President M Abdul Hamid, chancellor of the university, appointed Prof Sattar for the next four years,...

Rajshahi University reschedules admission...

Rajshahi University reschedules admission...

Education

Tue, Aug 17 2021

Additional information to be provided on the university's website

RU teacher takes in-person symbolic...

RU teacher takes in-person symbolic...

Nation

Mon, Aug 16 2021

A total of 15 students from different departments were present in the class maintaining Covid hygiene...

RU postpones scheduled admission...

RU postpones scheduled admission...

Education

Tue, Jul 20 2021

The fresh timetable for the admission test will be informed later, authorities say 

Teachers illegally recruited by RU ex-VC...

Illegally recruited RU teachers give...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 28 2021

The current acting vice-chancellor has filed a police complaint

RU to hold exams postponed in 2019,...

RU to hold scrapped exams in-person...

Education

Thu, Jun 3 2021

Exams which were postponed in 2019 will start from June 20, and those suspended in 2020 will be held...

Probe committee seeks travel ban on...

Probe committee seeks travel ban on...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 25 2021

Prof Sobhan laundered huge sum of money abroad, says probe report 

RU adhoc recruitments halted

RU adhoc recruitments halted

Nation

Sat, May 8 2021

The former vice-chancellor had recruited 674 people in his first term and tried to recruit 141 people...

Investigation into Rajshahi University...

RU VC facing probe over hiring...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 7 2021

The government had halted all recruitments at the university last year

Mortar shells, RPG, landmine recovered...

Mortar shells, RPG, landmine recovered...

Nation

Sun, May 2 2021

The explosives were recovered on Friday

RU researchers popularizing safe meat...

RU researchers popularizing safe meat...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 26 2021

‘Studies have shown that antibiotics are usually passed on to broilers and beef. Which is not gone...

The wait for RUCSU election...

The wait for RUCSU election...

Nation

Sun, Mar 7 2021

Students accuse the RU authorities of making excuses and remaining silent about fixing a date for...