• Friday, Oct 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:37 pm
HC wants anti-ragging squad at educational...

HC wants anti-ragging squad at educational...

Court

Sun, Jan 12 2020

The court also ordered the formulation of a committee to monitor the squad

Ragging: 14 more Buet students...

Ragging: 14 more Buet students...

Education

Thu, Dec 5 2019

Eight of these students were expelled from academic activities on different terms and expelled from Titumir...

Ragging: Buet expels 26 students on...

Ragging: Buet expels 26 students on...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 28 2019

Nine of them expelled from dormitories for life

CU launches complaint cell to prevent...

CU launches complaint cell to prevent...

Education

Wed, Oct 23 2019

It was launched with a view to decrease incidents of ragging and torture on students

Time to criminalize ragging

Time to criminalize ragging

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Before things get even more out of hand

Writ seeks ban on student politics,...

Writ seeks ban on student politics,...

Court

Sun, Oct 13 2019

A total of 13 people were made respondents to the writ

Criminality on campuses must end

Criminality on campuses must end

Editorial

Sat, Oct 12 2019

We support Buet’s decision to do what was needed

Torture, the other name for

Torture, the other name for

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 11 2019

Most Buet students have to go through this horrific experience

Rag incites inter-Chhatra League clash,...

Rag incites inter-Chhatra League clash,...

Nation

Sun, Mar 10 2019

A total of seven had to be admitted to Sylhet MAG Osmani Medical Collge and Hospital for medical...

Three Barisal University students suspended...

Three Barisal University students suspended...

Nation

Wed, Apr 25 2018

The second-year students of the Coastal Studies and Disaster Management Department had “harassed and...

Zafar Iqbal says he is ashamed of students...

Zafar Iqbal says he is ashamed of students...

Education

Fri, Mar 2 2018

'As they were meted out with the punishment, they should have admitted their guilt and beg perdon. Instead...

SUST expels two seniors, punishes 21...

SUST expels two seniors, punishes 21...

Nation

Wed, Feb 28 2018

SUST has a no tolerance policy for ragging

Solving a problem before it grows

Solving a problem before it grows

Magazine

Thu, Feb 22 2018

Sadman is studying in Grade 7 at a prominent school in Dhaka. A sober, friendly and gentle kid, Sadman...

SUST forms probe team to look into freshers’...

SUST forms probe team to look into freshers’...

Nation

Tue, Feb 20 2018

Six first-year students of the Civil and Environmental Engineering Department were mentally and physically...

Extreme ragging at SUST traumatizes...

Extreme ragging at SUST traumatizes...

Nation

Mon, Feb 19 2018

The ordeal lasted for eight hours beginning Thursday night