• Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:36 am
ED: When it comes to terrorism, we cannot...

ED: When it comes to terrorism, we cannot...

Editorial

Fri, Aug 21 2020

We cannot afford to treat terrorists as simply evil entities to be destroyed

Getting to the roots of...

Getting to the roots of...

Editorial

Wed, Feb 19 2020

The scourge of radicalization will require tackling it at the roots

The challenges to our secularism

The challenges to our secularism

Saleem Samad

Tue, Nov 26 2019

People have no jurisdiction to judge others on their religious views

A rising threat

A rising threat

Editorial

Tue, Nov 12 2019

The Rohingya population remains vulnerable to the manipulative grasp of radicalization

Stamping out extremism

Stamping out extremism

Editorial

Fri, Oct 4 2019

Radicalization is a complex problem

Rising trend of radicalization needs...

Rising trend of radicalization needs...

Event

Thu, Oct 3 2019

'Violent extremism and radicalization that lead to terrorism is a complete denial of democracy and...

Facebook, Whatsapp: Major recruiting...

Facebook, Whatsapp: Major recruiting...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 25 2019

For persuading university students, radical groups  used messaging or texting in their recruitment...

Shamima’s remorse hides Britain’s...

Shamima’s remorse hides Britain’s...

Opinion

Mon, Feb 18 2019

Who was really responsible for the radicalization of the 19-year-old?

Experts: No coordination in Bangladesh...

Experts: No coordination in Bangladesh...

Militancy

Thu, Nov 29 2018

Although a number of ad hoc de-radicalization and rehabilitation programs have been taken up by the law...

DW chief editor: Radicalization of Rohingyas...

DW chief editor: Radicalization of Rohingyas...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Oct 14 2018

Pohl said DW was working to inform the world about the everyday life of the refugees

A well-deserved sense of injustice

A well-deserved sense of injustice

Opinion

Wed, Sep 19 2018

The horrors endured by the Rohingya should not be turned into fuel for extremist agendas

No complacency in  the face of...

No complacency in the face of...

Editorial

Mon, Jul 2 2018

We must remain vigilant in rooting out extremism

France expels radical imam to...

France expels radical imam to...

Europe

Fri, Apr 20 2018

The European Court of Human Rights had initially asked France to suspend the expulsion, after the imam's...

A case of imported terror

A case of imported terror

Mushfique Wadud , Mushfique Wadud

Thu, Feb 8 2018

Bangladesh has not been exporting terror -- it’s the other way around

Why is self-radicalization a major...

Why is self-radicalization a major...

Crime

Sun, Jan 14 2018

'Self-radicalized people make their decisions individually, meaning he becomes radicalized by himself...