• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:51 pm
The fight against racism needs to catch...

The fight against racism needs to catch...

Mustafa Ozbilgin

Tue, Nov 6 2018

What the racial equality movement can learn from the global fight for women’s rights 

US craze for DNA 'heritage' tests may...

US craze for DNA 'heritage' tests may...

North America

Sun, Oct 21 2018

In a country whose population, for the most part, arrived in various waves of migration -- and where...

Racism in a post-racial world

Racism in a post-racial world

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 11 2018

Literary essay

Memories of the Rainbow Man

Memories of the Rainbow Man

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jul 19 2018

In death, Nelson Mandela remains the dream future generations can emulate

Fernandinho target of racist...

Fernandinho target of racist...

Football

Sun, Jul 8 2018

Several internet users referred to the Manchester City player as a "monkey," while some even...

Motorists charged more for car insurance...

Motorists charged more for car insurance...

Around the Web

Tue, Jan 23 2018

The Sun conducted the investigation in ten cities across the UK

Trump: I'm not a racist

Trump: I'm not a racist

North America

Mon, Jan 15 2018

'I'm not a racist. I am the least racist person you have ever interviewed, that I can tell you'

‘Coolest monkey in the jungle’: H&M...

‘Coolest monkey in the jungle’: H&M...

Europe

Tue, Jan 9 2018

H&M monkey hoodie sparks outrage for racist image

‘Isn’t that reverse racism?’ ‘No.’ Watch...

‘Isn’t that reverse racism?’ ‘No.’ Watch...

Entertainment

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Aamer Rahman is not a reverse racist, but he could be. All he needs is a time machine

Bangladeshi family faces racist attack...

Bangladeshi family faces racist attack...

World

Sat, Nov 4 2017

A woman and a child were inside the house but there was no report of injury

Khawaja: Racism turned me away from...

Khawaja: Racism turned me away from...

Cricket

Tue, Oct 10 2017

Khawaja credited his strong-willed family for his international breakthrough but said a number of aspiring...

Dove sorry for advert branded...

Dove sorry for advert branded...

Around the Web

Mon, Oct 9 2017

The three-second video clip appeared in the United States on the social networking site Facebook

Trump pardons controversial ex-Arizona...

Trump pardons controversial ex-Arizona...

North America

Sat, Aug 26 2017

In his first act of presidential clemency, Trump pardoned the deeply-divisive 85-year-old who ignored...

America’s future is not white (but it...

America’s future is not white (but it...

Opinion

Tue, Aug 22 2017

America’s edge is overwhelmingly the product of immigration

Drive the devil

Drive the devil

Opinion

Mon, Aug 21 2017

The cycle of hatred will continue

Wake up and smell the Nazis

Wake up and smell the Nazis

Opinion

Sat, Aug 19 2017

The politics of hatred is everywhere

Bannon out as Trump chief...

Bannon out as Trump chief...

North America

Sat, Aug 19 2017

The White House did not specify whether he had resigned or - as was widely reported - was forced

Trump under fire after failing to denounce...

Trump under fire after failing to denounce...

North America

Sun, Aug 13 2017

White far-right supporters, some wearing hats with Trump's 'Make America Great Again' slogan and others...

Water thrown at Muslim women in fake...

Water thrown at Muslim women in fake...

Europe

Wed, Jul 19 2017

CCTV footage shows pair recoiling in horror as black car drives away

British queen hires first ever black...

British queen hires first ever black...

Europe

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Major Nana Kofi Twumasi-Ankrah is to become the queen’s new equerry, attending high profile events as...

What it takes to achieve inclusion

What it takes to achieve inclusion

Shamsin Ahmed

Wed, Jun 14 2017

Dream big, and shatter racist myths