• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:17 pm
Racism storm sweeps Italy again after...

Racism storm sweeps Italy again

Football

Mon, Nov 4 2019

Brescia striker Balotelli, 29, scored and hit the post in a 2-1 Serie A defeat at Verona that leaves...

Yaya Toure: Fifa don't care about racism...

Yaya Toure: Fifa don't care about racism...

Football

Mon, Oct 28 2019

"They are always talking, 'Blah, blah, blah', and what? Nothing changes." Toure...

Xenophobia raises  its head

Xenophobia raises its head

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Europe needs to address this problem

Premier League launches BAME advisory...

Premier League launches BAME advisory...

Football

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Doncaster manager Darren Moore will lead the eight-person group of past and present players and managers,...

Trudeau in blackface

Trudeau in blackface

Anik Kabir

Mon, Sep 23 2019

Is this a symptom of Canada’s widespread anti-Black racism?

What’s in a sari?

What’s in a sari?

Rabita Rahman

Wed, Sep 4 2019

Women do not have to dress just to please men

The test for  multi-culturalism

The test for multi-culturalism

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Can’t different cultures peacefully coexist? 

Don’t call her ‘exotic’

Don’t call her ‘exotic’

Myat Moe Khaing

Thu, Mar 7 2019

We need to stand with all women, regardless of race and ethnicity

European parliament to remove ‘Islamophobic’...

European parliament to remove ‘Islamophobic’...

Europe

Mon, Dec 24 2018

The decision to remove the poster was announced hours after Yahoo UK raised the issue at the European...

US Senate unanimously passes anti-lynching...

US Senate unanimously passes anti-lynching...

North America

Thu, Dec 20 2018

The chamber's three African American senators -- two Democrats and one Republican -- introduced the...

Is Islamophobia a type of racism?

Is Islamophobia a type of racism?

Chris Allen

Wed, Nov 28 2018

Drawing attention to the disastrous consequences of Islamophobia is a good thing

The fight against racism needs to catch...

The fight against racism needs to catch...

Mustafa Ozbilgin

Tue, Nov 6 2018

What the racial equality movement can learn from the global fight for women’s rights 

US craze for DNA 'heritage' tests may...

US craze for DNA 'heritage' tests may...

North America

Sun, Oct 21 2018

In a country whose population, for the most part, arrived in various waves of migration -- and where...

Racism in a post-racial world

Racism in a post-racial world

Arts & Letters

Thu, Oct 11 2018

Literary essay

Memories of the Rainbow Man

Memories of the Rainbow Man

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jul 19 2018

In death, Nelson Mandela remains the dream future generations can emulate

Fernandinho target of racist...

Fernandinho target of racist...

Football

Sun, Jul 8 2018

Several internet users referred to the Manchester City player as a "monkey," while some even...

Motorists charged more for car insurance...

Motorists charged more for car insurance...

Around the Web

Tue, Jan 23 2018

The Sun conducted the investigation in ten cities across the UK

Trump: I'm not a racist

Trump: I'm not a racist

North America

Mon, Jan 15 2018

'I'm not a racist. I am the least racist person you have ever interviewed, that I can tell you'

‘Coolest monkey in the jungle’: H&M...

‘Coolest monkey in the jungle’: H&M...

Europe

Tue, Jan 9 2018

H&M monkey hoodie sparks outrage for racist image

‘Isn’t that reverse racism?’ ‘No.’ Watch...

‘Isn’t that reverse racism?’ ‘No.’ Watch...

Showtime

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Aamer Rahman is not a reverse racist, but he could be. All he needs is a time machine

Bangladeshi family faces racist attack...

Bangladeshi family faces racist attack...

World

Sat, Nov 4 2017

A woman and a child were inside the house but there was no report of injury