• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:01 am
2 arrested with 2,086 bottles of phensedyl...

2 arrested with 2,086 bottles of phensedyl...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

RAB detained them at 7:30am on Wednesday

Cox’s Bazar ‘gunfight’: 2 ‘drug dealers’...

2 'drug dealers' killed in Cox's Bazar...

Nation

Tue, Aug 14 2018

400,000 yaba pills were seized from the scene on Tuesday morning

RAB confiscates 6 Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan...

RAB confiscates 6 Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan...

Crime

Sun, Aug 12 2018

On July 29, a Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan bus ploughed through some students in front of Kurmitola General...

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Golden Line Paribahan owner arrested...

Nation

Sun, Aug 5 2018

A mini bus of the company had run over and killed a motorcyclist in Dhaka’s Moghbazar on...

2 suspected militants held in

2 suspected militants held in

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 29 2018

One of the arrestees owns a jewelry shop and the other is a doctor

3 ‘JMB members’ arrested in...

3 ‘JMB members’ arrested in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 29 2018

RAB claims the men were arrested from a secret meeting of the extremist outfit

RAB arrests madrasa teacher with 2,400...

RAB arrests madrasa teacher with 2,400...

Crime

Sat, Jul 28 2018

'Moslem admitted to RAB that he hid the yaba pills by packing them in his abdomen with a special...

Militancy will never win

Militancy will never win

Editorial

Sat, Jul 28 2018

It is commendable that the government has not only put in the efforts to eliminate terror, but also to...

3 suspected robbers killed in separate...

3 suspected robbers killed in separate...

Crime

Fri, Jul 27 2018

2 killed in Comilla, 1 in Sirajganj

Private hospitals suspend duties in...

Private hospitals suspend duties in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 8 2018

Chittagong unit of Medical Bangladesh Association expresses solidarity with the protests against RAB...

3 JMB operatives held in...

3 JMB operatives held in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 28 2018

Their seized possessions included jihadist literature 

A violation of rights

A violation of rights

Meenakshi Ganguly

Tue, Jun 12 2018

A proper and independent investigation into these recent deaths must be ensured 

Kicking the habit (and the bucket)

Kicking the habit (and the bucket)

SN Rasul

Tue, Jun 5 2018

Vigilantes only work in red costumes up on a screen

Government to probe Ekramul

Government to probe Ekramul

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 2 2018

'Law enforcement agencies will detain criminals, but that has to be in line with the law. The incident...

In the line of fire

In the line of fire

Mahdin Mahboob

Wed, May 30 2018

Shootouts and crossfires will not solve the drug problem

War on drugs: Inside RAB's master plan...

War on drugs: Inside RAB's master plan...

Crime

Tue, May 29 2018

The elite force is focusing on border areas to halt the influx of drugs with an aim to destroy all the...

Massive RAB narcotics drive in Dhaka’s...

Massive RAB narcotics drive in Dhaka’s...

Crime

Sat, May 26 2018

Over 100 detained, large quantity of drugs recovered

RAB arrests seven suspected members...

RAB arrests seven suspected members...

Militancy

Fri, May 25 2018

The seven were arrested when the elite force conducted drives in the Mugda, Jatrabari and Badda areas...

22 held for selling cannabis in...

22 held for selling cannabis in...

Dhaka

Thu, May 24 2018

The detainees were sentenced to different jail terms

108,000 yaba tablets seized in Cox’s...

108,000 yaba tablets seized in Cox’s...

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

The detainees were allegedly shooting a music video

57 robbers surrender in Khulna

57 robbers surrender in Khulna

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

The first three gangs turned themselves in to RAB 6 and the others to RAB 8