• Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:54 am
PM Sheikh Hasina branded as ‘Mother...

PM Sheikh Hasina branded as ‘Mother...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 4 2018

She was honoured for recognizing the top Qawmi degree

PM Hasina: Islamic university, 560 model...

PM Hasina: Islamic university, 560 model...

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 4 2018

She was accorded a reception for recognizing the top Qawmi degree  

Experts: Modernizing Qawmi education...

Experts: Modernizing Qawmi education...

Education

Sun, Oct 7 2018

On September 19, a bill was passed to recognize the Dawrae Hadith (Kamil) certificate as a postgraduate...

Hefazat chief to honour PM for Dawra-e-Hadith...

Hefazat chief to honour PM for Dawra-e-Hadith...

Education

Mon, Oct 1 2018

A 15-member committee has been formed to host the reception in Dhaka this month

Draft for law related to 'Dawra-e-Hadith'...

Draft for law related to 'Dawra-e-Hadith'...

Education

Sat, Jun 30 2018

If sanctioned, the law will recognize the highest degree of Qawmi Madrasa- Dawra-e-Hadith- as equivalent...

Rampant nepotism and politics in...

Rampant nepotism and politics in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 29 2018

Befaqul Madarisil Arabia Bangladesh (BEFAQ) is alleged to have disregarded conventions through the election...

A first step

A first step

Opinion

Sat, Jan 20 2018

Our goal should be to help our youth enter today’s competitive economy

What are the career prospects for a...

What are the career prospects for a...

Special

Wed, Jan 17 2018

The second part of a six-part series which takes an in-depth look inside Bangladesh’s madrasa education...

Why are madrasas mushrooming?

Why are madrasas mushrooming?

Special

Tue, Jan 16 2018

The traditional Islamic schools known as madrasas have been in the spotlight in recent times with supporters...

Hefazat takes the Tea Party route

Hefazat takes the Tea Party route

Politics

Thu, Aug 3 2017

Hefazat now plans to field candidates in over 50 constituencies, although some of the names under consideration...

Madrasa student killed in Bangshal

Madrasa student killed in Bangshal

Crime

Tue, Jul 18 2017

No case has been filed in connection to the murder yet

Kamal: Dawra recognition was a commitment...

Kamal: Dawra recognition was a commitment...

Politics

Sun, Apr 23 2017

Hefazat, a Qawmi madrasa-based Islamist hardliner pressure group that has been eyeing Shariah Law in...

Shafi: Nothing compromised to get Dawra...

Shafi: Nothing compromised to get Dawra...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 21 2017

‘We did not budge a single inch from our previous stance over the recognition’

Inu: Hefazat has nothing to do with...

Inu: Hefazat has nothing to do with...

Nation

Tue, Apr 18 2017

The minister says Hefazat actually consists of religion-based political opportunists

Dawra-e-Hadith degree exams from May...

Dawra-e-Hadith degree exams from May...

Education

Mon, Apr 17 2017

Those who are criticising Qawmi madrasas are doing it out of their evil desires

Ahle Sunnat wants dawra degree recognition...

Ahle Sunnat wants dawra degree recognition...

Nation

Sat, Apr 15 2017

Militancy would take shape rather strongly through the government decision

‘This is a political game targeting...

‘This is a political game targeting...

Education

Thu, Apr 13 2017

Educationists slate government decision to recognise Qawmi madrasa's “dawra-e-hadith”

Government to recognise Qawmi...

Government to recognise Qawmi...

Education

Wed, Apr 12 2017

The decision was announced by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in a meeting with Bangladesh Qawmi Madrasa...

100 madrasas running defying law in...

100 madrasas running defying law in...

Education

Wed, Jan 4 2017

More than 100 madrasas are being operated in several areas of Bogra district defying law.

Fariduddin Masuud joins Befaq meet

Fariduddin Masuud joins Befaq meet

Education

Sun, Dec 11 2016

Sholakia Eidgah Khatib Masuud leads a committee formed by the government to scrutinise the draft of Bangladesh...