• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:06 pm
‘Budget protects tobacco companies rather...

‘Budget protects tobacco companies rather...

Health

Sun, Jun 24 2018

'If the country wants to achieve SDGs they need a healthier nation. For that tobacco consumption...

On the verge of a health crisis

On the verge of a health crisis

Special Supplement

Mon, May 21 2018

According to the United Nations' latest approximations, almost one million persecuted Rohingya people...

BSTI facing criticism for soliciting...

BSTI facing criticism for soliciting...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Consumer rights workers have expressed concern over manufacturers manipulating public opinion

'Low cost interventions developed by...

'Low cost interventions developed by...

Magazine

Thu, Apr 19 2018

In a special interview given for Weekend Tribune, Prof John D Clemens, the executive director of icddr,b,...

Is the vaping industry just blowing...

Is the vaping industry just blowing...

Magazine

Thu, Mar 29 2018

This article was originally written as a research coursework by North South University students Sadia...

DG health: Dengue outbreak may be bigger...

DG health: Dengue outbreak may be bigger...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 9 2018

There is no possibility of Chikungunya outbreak this year, says DGHS Prof Dr Abul Kalam Azad

Turn it down

Turn it down

Opinion

Tue, Jan 23 2018

It is a fact that noise pollution is making us sicker, and as such it is a matter of public health

A universal good

A universal good

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Tue, Dec 12 2017

How increased health coverage can help beat back anti-microbial resistance

Takeda donates $1million to Asian University...

Takeda donates $1million to Asian University...

Education

Tue, Oct 24 2017

An endowed chair is the highest academic award that AUW can bestow upon a faculty member

Averting a public health disaster

Averting a public health disaster

Editorial

Mon, Sep 25 2017

We must coordinates our efforts, and our resources, to prevent a health catastrophe, for all our sakes....

Taking the wheel on road safety

Taking the wheel on road safety

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Sat, May 6 2017

Why good public policy holds the key to safer roads

Hans Rosling: The Miracle of...

Hans Rosling: The Miracle of...

Videos

Wed, Feb 8 2017

Hans Rosling, a Swedish public health expert famous for combating scientific ignorance with catchy YouTube...

Trade of contaminated water puts public...

Trade of contaminated water puts public...

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 8 2016

Without purifying, water in plastic jars are being sold to different offices, commercial organisations,...

Public health at risk for lack of...

Public health at risk for lack of...

Bangladesh

Wed, Nov 2 2016

Due to lack of adequate abattoirs, meat sellers slaughter cattle at germ-infested fetid roadsides, posing...

What we can learn from Myanmar

What we can learn from Myanmar

Monjur Ahmed

Fri, Sep 16 2016

Our health care stands to gain a significant boost through sharing knowledge and technology