• Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:41 pm

Nahid to meet VCs of private...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 7 2018

On Sunday, the minister had met the heads of government and private schools and colleges

Institutes of business acumen

SN Rasul

Tue, May 29 2018

When your alma mater matters too much

Two more private universities get government...

Education

Thu, Apr 26 2018

With these, the number of private universities in the country now stands at 101.

Missing Somali students surrender to...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 27 2018

These students told the police that they went into hiding after not being able to pay their tuition...

6 Somali students missing in Dhaka for...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 24 2018

The passports of the six Somali students are still with the IUBAT authorities

Sir Fazle Hasan Abed: All institutions...

Education

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The current ratio of teacher-student and the lack of qualified teachers are the two main reasons behind...

APUB opposes government plans to put...

Education

Mon, Jan 29 2018

APUB high officials, criticized the proposed recommendation to embed government representatives in the...

Private universities increase focus...

Education

Sun, Nov 26 2017

It is expected that universities would do even better if they continue leaning more towards

The need for qualified teachers

Editorial

Mon, Nov 20 2017

According to the University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh, public universities are suffering...

‘Undergrads need to do more than just...

Uncategorized

Thu, Nov 16 2017

Brac University has topped the Dhaka Tribune – Bangla Tribune Private University Rankings 2017. BracU...

'Teachers are the heart of the...

Education

Wed, Nov 15 2017

Brac University has topped the Dhaka Tribune - Bangla Tribune Private University Rankings 2017. The next...

UGC chair: We need more rankings like...

Education

Mon, Nov 13 2017

In this interview with the Dhaka Tribune’s Shegufta Hasnine Surur, University Grants Commission (UGC)...

Private University Rankings 2017: Questions...

Uncategorized

Sun, Nov 12 2017

The Dhaka Tribune-Bangla Tribune Private University Rankings 2017 has been published. This Q&A has been...

Brac, NSU, IUB top the list in first-ever...

Education

Fri, Nov 10 2017

North South University and Independent University, Bangladesh finish second and third in a new ranking...

3 in 5 undergraduates 'stressed out',...

Education

Mon, Jul 10 2017

The study measured the satisfaction of private and public university students

Nahid: 2,000 vacant teaching positions...

Education

Thu, Jun 29 2017

A process is underway for recruiting teachers for the vacant posts with the secondary schools all across...

UGC suggests students not enroll in...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 13 2017

The UGC, in describing the problems of these universities, also declared that the government and UGC...

Six reasons a tri-semester system...

A bi-semester system at the undergraduate level is not tenable

Unified university admission tests in...

Education

Sat, Dec 3 2016

The government is taking an initiative to introduce a unified admission test system for both private...

Private university teacher found...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 19 2016

Dhaka Medical College's Dr AKM Shafiuzzaman said after conducting the East West University teacher Rabeya...

Nahid: Darul Ihsan students can get...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 27 2016

Every student of Darul Ihsan University can now claim at least Tk5 lakh as compensation after the order...