• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:55 pm
PM: Protect migrant workers from...

PM: Protect migrant workers from...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 25 2019

She also emphasized creating skilled manpower before sending them abroad

PMO for social resistance to contain...

PMO for social resistance to contain...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The instruction came as per the directive from Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

Dhaka, Seoul sign 3 instruments

Dhaka, Seoul sign 3 instruments

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Premiers of Bangladesh and South Korea witnessed the signing ceremony

Train stone pelting victim’s father...

Train stone pelting victim’s father...

Dhaka

Mon, May 27 2019

'More than two hundred commuters, including railway staff, were injured in more than 15 incidents...

BJMC submits list of jute mill workers,...

BJMC submits list of jute mill workers,...

Dhaka

Wed, May 22 2019

Workers in Khulna resume work after 16 days of protests

PM: Awareness campaign about disaster...

PM: Awareness campaign about disaster...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 18 2019

The premier said it will have to make the National Disaster Management Council's preparedness timely,...

Bangladesh signs 2 deals; 4 MoUs with...

Bangladesh signs 2 deals; 4 MoUs with...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Mar 7 2019

Saudi keen to invest in Bangladesh

New secretaries appointed at PMO

New secretaries appointed at PMO

Government Affairs

Mon, Mar 4 2019

The Ministry of Public Administration issued circular regarding the appointments on Monday

PM Hasina invites Oikya Front leaders...

PM invites Oikya Front leaders to Ganabhaban...

Politics

Sat, Jan 26 2019

If takes place, it will be the third meeting between the prime minister and top Oikya Front leaders

Don’t run after power and money, PM...

Don’t run after power and money, PM...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jan 21 2019

The premier makes the remarks in her introductory speech at the maiden meeting of her new cabinet

First meeting of new cabinet on January...

First meeting of new cabinet on January...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jan 14 2019

The new cabinet, led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, took oath on January 7

PM: It’s govt’s responsibility to contain...

PM: It’s govt’s responsibility to contain...

Government Affairs

Sun, Jan 13 2019

She, however, says that it is not possible for any country in the world to contain corruption 100%

Use Biman during govt-sponsored...

Use Biman during govt-sponsored...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 19 2018

The government issued a circular on Wednesday

PMO forms body to monitor traffic rule...

PMO forms body to monitor traffic rule...

Government Affairs

Mon, Aug 20 2018

The PMO issued a notice in this regard on Monday

PMO asks Rajuk to take action against...

PMO asks Rajuk to take action against...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 20 2018

The directives came from a high officials meeting on road safety, on Sunday

Road crash kills worker near PM’s...

Road crash kills worker near PM’s...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 18 2018

The deceased was identified as Shafiqul Islam, 40, from Sherpur

PM to public representatives: Serve...

PM: Serve country to make it...

Government Affairs

Thu, Jul 26 2018

The prime minister advised the newly elected mayor and ward councillors of Gazipur City Corporation after...

Cabinet forms committee to review Tariff...

Cabinet forms committee to review Tariff...

Statecraft

Mon, Jun 4 2018

The principal secretary to the PMO will be as the convener of the committee

Govt launches mobile app project to...

Govt launches mobile app project to...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 18 2018

In an effort to curb child marriage in the country, the government has initiated a

‘No directives yet from PMO on quota...

‘No directives yet from PMO on quota...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 8 2018

'We will take action only when we are asked to do so'

Book on Bangabandhu handed over to...

Book on Bangabandhu handed over to...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 26 2018

The Press Institute of Bangladesh (PIB) compiled the book