• Friday, Sep 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:35 pm
9,767 clear assistant teacher recruitment...

9,767 clear assistant teacher recruitment...

Education

Tue, Sep 11 2018

The results can be viewed on two government websites

Primary schools are failing our...

Primary schools are failing our...

Opinion

Mon, May 28 2018

Primary schools need to do a better job promoting reading comprehension and competency

Primary school headmaster found dead...

Primary school headmaster found dead...

Nation

Fri, Apr 20 2018

The deceased is Abdur Rashid, 50, headmaster of Dumuria Government Primary School and a resident of the...

Mass hysteria: 17 students hospitalized...

Mass hysteria: 17 students hospitalized...

Nation

Tue, Apr 3 2018

Their conditions have improved, says the upazila health and family planning officer

Tk10cr for primary schools payroll...

Tk10cr for primary schools payroll...

Education

Mon, Feb 12 2018

A total of 5,57,00 teachers are engaged in these primary schools—where the number of female teachers...

Primary school teachers hold human chain,...

Primary school teachers hold human chain,...

Nation

Fri, May 12 2017

The teachers also called for vacant headmaster positions to be filled as soon as possible

Primary school headmaster, clerk arrested...

Primary school headmaster, clerk arrested...

Nation

Wed, Apr 19 2017

Guardians of five students of the school submitted a written complaint to the upazila nirbahi officer...

70 headmasters remain absent at...

70 headmasters remain absent at...

Nation

Sat, Feb 25 2017

Upazila primary education officer said they went for a picnic

Nurjahan rekindles dream at 65

Nurjahan rekindles dream at 65

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 6 2017

Nurjahan Begum Modhu, a 65-year-old woman from Comilla's Laksham upazila, has started going to school...

123 school buildings risky

123 school buildings risky

Uncategorized

Mon, Nov 21 2016

Students of at least 123 primary schools and madrasas in eight upazilas of the district are either attending...