• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:51 pm
Begum Rokeya Day being observed

Begum Rokeya Day being observed

Bangladesh

Mon, Dec 9 2019

President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina have issued separate messages paying rich tributes...

President for maintaining balance among...

President for maintaining balance among...

Dhaka

Sat, Dec 7 2019

Executive, Legislature and Judiciary perform their respective roles separately, none is opposed to...

President: Implement master plans to...

President: Implement master plans to...

Politics

Thu, Dec 5 2019

He also expressed his confidence on the educated young people to take the development initiatives...

President to Army: Prioritize public...

President to Army: Prioritize public...

Military Affairs

Tue, Dec 3 2019

President Hamid is visiting the Jessore cantonment

President to teachers: Do not compromise...

President to teachers: Do not compromise...

Nation

Sat, Nov 30 2019

He asked them to uphold their dignity

National Income Tax Day on

National Income Tax Day on

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 29 2019

President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina issued separate messages on the occasion

PM calls on president

PM calls on president

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 28 2019

The prime minister went to Bangabhaban on Thursday

President for forging unity against...

President for forging unity against...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 23 2019

Referring to the recent spike in prices of essentials including onion, salt and rice, he condemned the...

President Hamid returns home from...

President Hamid returns home from...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Nov 15 2019

He made a four-day visit to Nepal at the invitation of his Nepalese counterpart Bidhya Devi

President for enhanced cooperation with...

President for enhanced cooperation with...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Nov 14 2019

President addressed a banquet hosted by Nepalese President Bidhya Devi Bhandar

President reaches Kathmandu on a 4-day...

President reaches Kathmandu on a 4-day...

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 12 2019

President Hamid will visit the Unesco heritage site Bhaktapur Durbar Square and various temples in...

President mourns deaths in Brahmanbaria...

President mourns deaths in Brahmanbaria...

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 12 2019

He urged the authorities to extend their help to the victims of the fatal accident

President, PM congratulate Tigers for...

President, PM congratulate Tigers for...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 4 2019

Bangladesh beat India by 7 wickets to seal the victory

President returns home

President returns home

Politics

Mon, Oct 28 2019

Abdul Hamid left Dhaka for two-nation tour on October 20

President returns home Sunday

President returns home Sunday

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 26 2019

The president is scheduled to leave Changi International Airport, Singapore for Dhaka at 8:35pm on the...

President Abdul Hamid off to Japan on...

President Abdul Hamid off to Japan on...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 20 2019

During his stay in Tokyo, the President will attend the enthronement ceremony of new Japanese Emperor...

PM meets president; apprises him of...

PM meets president; apprises him of...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 16 2019

The prime minister arrived at the Bangabhaban around 7pm

President to govt officers: Perform...

President to govt officers: Perform...

Nation

Sun, Oct 13 2019

The head of sate directed them not to misuse their time to reach their respective working places

President: Work together for sustainable...

President: Work together for sustainable...

Government Affairs

Fri, Oct 11 2019

The president categorically said he would never allow any projects that might be an environmental threat...

President: Corruption must be...

President: Corruption must be...

Nation

Thu, Oct 10 2019

Appreciating the ongoing drive against wrongdoers and corrupt people, the President said, 'The country...

President urges all to make ongoing...

President urges all to make ongoing...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 8 2019

The president also urged everyone to play a vital role to prevent evil activities from society