• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:26 pm
President signs 10 bills into law

President signs 10 bills into law

Government Affairs

Wed, Nov 14 2018

The president signed the bills into law on Wednesday

President Hamid: Devise plan to achieve...

President: Devise plan to achieve sports...

Sports

Fri, Nov 9 2018

The President Abdul Hamid said this while addressing the opening ceremony of the 17th All Asia Open Karate...

B Chowdhury writes to president for...

B Chowdhury writes to president for...

Election

Tue, Nov 6 2018

He seeks to discuss the upcoming general election

Jail Killing Day observed: Prime Minister...

Jail Killing Day observed: Prime Minister...

Nation

Sat, Nov 3 2018

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and President Abdul Hamid have issued separate messages on the

Bangladesh to host All Asia Open...

Bangladesh to host All Asia Open...

Other Sports

Fri, Nov 2 2018

A total of 60 athletes from host Bangladesh, Japan, Afghanistan, China, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kuwait,...

EC delegation reaches Bangabhaban to...

EC delegation reaches Bangabhaban to...

Election

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Chief Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda is leading the delegation

President Hamid returns home

President Hamid returns home

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 27 2018

He went to Switzerland on October 22

President for more investment in people,...

President for more investment in people,...

Business

Wed, Oct 24 2018

The five-day United Nations Conference on Trade and Development’s (UNCTAD) World Investment Forum...

President reaches Geneva

President reaches Geneva

Government Affairs

Tue, Oct 23 2018

He will deliver a speech at the Global Leaders Investment Summit and the 20th Annual Session of the Homeland...

President reaches Dubai en route to...

President reaches Dubai en route to...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Hamid to attend 5-day UNCTAD World Investment Forum in Geneva

Schedule for 11th general election after...

Schedule for 11th general election after...

Election

Sun, Oct 21 2018

CEC Nurul Huda to meet President Abdul Hamid on November 1

President Hamid to fly to Geneva to...

President Hamid to fly to Geneva to...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Oct 20 2018

He will return to Dhaka on October 27

President: Work together to prevent...

President: Work together to prevent...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 19 2018

The president stated this on Friday at a reception marking the occasion of Durga Puja

3 new Appellate Division judges sworn...

3 new Appellate Division judges sworn...

Court

Tue, Oct 9 2018

President Abdul Hamid appointed them on Monday

President urges students to practice...

President urges students to practice...

Nation

Sat, Sep 29 2018

The President said that there is no alternative to political leadership in the development of the country...

10th RU convocation on Saturday

10th RU convocation on Saturday

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 29 2018

A total of 6,014 graduates will participate in the event which will be held from 12pm to 5pm on...

Preparation in full swing for 10th RU...

Preparation in full swing for 10th RU...

Education

Wed, Sep 26 2018

Eminent writers Hasan Azizul Haque and Selina Hossain will be conferred D Litt degrees at the event

Parliament goes into session

Parliament goes into session

Parliament

Sat, Sep 8 2018

On August 19, President Abdul Hamid convened the session

President exchanges greetings with Hindu...

President exchanges greetings with Hindu...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 2 2018

He called for social movement against anarchy attempt

Eid-ul-Azha being celebrated

Eid-ul-Azha being celebrated

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 22 2018

Muslims across Bangladesh are offering their prayers and sacrificing animals in the name of Almighty...

Bangladesh to celebrate Eid-ul-Azha...

Bangladesh to celebrate Eid-ul-Azha...

Event

Tue, Aug 21 2018

It is the second largest religious festival of Muslims