• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:14 am
Slum residents are not ignorant

Slum residents are not ignorant

Mehnaz Abbasi Badhan

Sat, Feb 10 2018

How can we better manage disasters in slum areas?

National Safe Food Day celebrated...

National Safe Food Day celebrated...

Nation

Sun, Feb 4 2018

One of the current commitments of the present government is to make the country self sufficient in food...

Brazil is back

Brazil is back

Michel Temer

Mon, Jan 29 2018

The country is on the path to openness, responsibility, and freedom

To foreign shores

To foreign shores

Shazia Omar , Shazia Omar

Wed, Jan 24 2018

What is the true cost of migration?

Waste not, want not

Waste not, want not

Nibir Mostafa Khan

Wed, Jan 17 2018

The world produces enough food, but millions still go hungry every day

No progress without homes for the...

No progress without homes for the...

Opinion

Mon, Jan 8 2018

There is no real development if the most marginisalised in our society continue to suffer

Right now, growth is what matters

Right now, growth is what matters

Business Tribune

Sat, Dec 23 2017

We’ve also got two different ways of reducing poverty. One is to work hard at expanding the economy so...

Next parliamentary polls in due time,...

Next parliamentary polls in due time,...

Politics

Sat, Dec 9 2017

The minister said the election will be wholly administered by the Election Commission

Segregated for generations, Harijans...

Segregated for generations, Harijans...

Nation

Sun, Nov 26 2017

Although the younger generation is availing the opportunity of education, the social stratification and...

An unwise cap on mobile wallets

An unwise cap on mobile wallets

Editorial

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Regulation and oversight are indeed necessary, but there are better ways to do that -- criminals and...

Give our girls a chance

Give our girls a chance

Shazia Omar , Shazia Omar

Thu, Nov 9 2017

How we treat our girls tells a lot about a nation, and Bangladesh needs to up its game

Transforming the chars

Transforming the chars

Editorial

Sun, Nov 5 2017

What we need now, more than ever, is to allow projects such as the CDSP to flourish

Don’t forget  the flood victims

Don’t forget the flood victims

Tribune Editorial

Thu, Oct 26 2017

It is nothing short of tragic when children have to go to bed hungry because the relief they were waiting...

Partners in development

Partners in development

Editorial

Thu, Oct 26 2017

We need NGOs and government to work side by side in our development journey -- it is essential for inclusive...

Dreams  turned to dust

Dreams turned to dust

Editorial

Thu, Oct 19 2017

As we provide aid and shelter to the Rohingya, let us not forget that so many Bangladeshis live in desperation...

Country sees drop in poverty rate

Country sees drop in poverty rate

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 18 2017

The report of the survey styled “Bangladesh Household Income and Expenditure Survey 2016” was released...

Bringing rural Bangladesh up to...

Bringing rural Bangladesh up to...

Opinion

Sun, Oct 15 2017

How women are helping develop Bangladesh in places that matter most

Poverty is an invisibility cloak

Poverty is an invisibility cloak

Tania Tasnin

Sat, Oct 14 2017

Once someone falls into poverty, hope fades quickly

Poverty and the right to live

Poverty and the right to live

Jens Stanislawski

Wed, Oct 11 2017

We need to redefine what it means to be poor

The ones hit hardest

The ones hit hardest

Shooha Tabil

Wed, Oct 11 2017

Women suffer the most from the effects of climate change

No country for young boys

No country for young boys

Nusmila Lohani , Nusmila Lohani

Tue, Oct 3 2017

Has torture become routine?