• Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:40 pm
Time to clear the air

Time to clear the air

Editorial

Fri, Nov 8 2019

A few fines here and there will do little to solve the problem

Plastic is a problem

Plastic is a problem

Editorial

Thu, Oct 24 2019

Finding solutions which will be effective in the long run is crucial

Dhaka again ranks third worst in Air...

Dhaka again ranks third worst in Air...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Dhaka scored 197 at 9am, Tuesday morning, indicating that the city's air quality was unhealthy

For a greener Bangladesh

For a greener Bangladesh

Editorial

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Ensuring sufficient tree coverage provides numerous benefits

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Our ever-increasing population is our biggest problem

It’s high time to ditch the

It’s high time to ditch the

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Even after 17 years of a ban on polythene bags, they are still found throughout our streets

Landfill of the dead

Landfill of the dead

Editorial

Thu, Aug 29 2019

It is unacceptable that authorities continue to be so negligent

Saving the environment requires...

Saving the environment requires...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 22 2019

Clearly there is a lot for us to do

Pollution-free hydrogen: Green energy...

Pollution-free hydrogen: Green energy...

World

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Unlike petrol and diesel, hydrogen produces no pollution when burned. It is already used by some car...

Protect our rivers no matter the...

Protect our rivers no matter the...

Editorial

Tue, Aug 20 2019

When it comes to protecting our nature, there can be no compromise

Cleanliness is next to godliness

Cleanliness is next to godliness

Editorial

Sun, Aug 11 2019

We all need to work together towards a cleaner, more hygienic Eid

Water is a human right

Water is a human right

Mazher Mir

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Is there enough for everyone? 

We need a cleaner Dhaka

We need a cleaner Dhaka

Editorial

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Our streets are filled with garbage, which mixes with rainwater, facilitating the spawning of...

Plastic, climate change, and Game of...

Plastic, climate change, and Game of...

Rahad Abir

Thu, Aug 1 2019

It is time for us to wage a war

Relocating the Hazaribagh tannery...

Relocating the Hazaribagh tannery...

Tribune Climate

Tue, Jul 30 2019

A “Yay” or a “Nay” for improving Dhaka’s climate?

Cleaning up the air

Cleaning up the air

Editorial

Thu, Jul 25 2019

It is time for serious action against air pollution

The forgotten plastic pollution

The forgotten plastic pollution

Anik Kabir

Sun, Jul 21 2019

Cigarette butts are a real problem

DoE shuts down factories in Dhaka for...

DoE shuts down factories in Dhaka for...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 18 2019

Six washing factories and one plastic factory were closed down

Making polluters pay

Making polluters pay

Editorial

Thu, Jul 4 2019

Encroachers and polluters are normally not too bothered about having to pay those fines

Barriers to environmental justice

Barriers to environmental justice

Rizowan Ahmed

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Is the country’s justice system failing to protect the environment? 

Shut down the polluters

Shut down the polluters

Editorial

Sun, Jun 23 2019

The amount of pollution created can always be reduced