• Saturday, Dec 07, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:13 am
Shutting down the polluters

Shutting down the polluters

Editorial

Thu, Nov 28 2019

The long-term solution is to phase out the use of traditional bricks

Master plan: 14 reasons identified for...

Master plan: 14 reasons identified for...

Nation

Wed, Nov 27 2019

The master plan placed 31 short-term, 14 medium-term and five long-term recommendations to save Karnaphuli...

Dhaka chokes on air pollution, HC orders...

Dhaka chokes on air pollution, HC orders...

Court

Tue, Nov 26 2019

The bench passed the order on Tuesday

Dhaka ranks worst in AQI for 2nd time...

Dhaka ranks worst in AQI for 2nd time...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 26 2019

Dhaka had a score of 242 on Tuesday morning

Ditch the plastic  to save the...

Ditch the plastic to save the...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Bangladesh has a chance to play a major part in the reduction of plastic pollution

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Editorial

Tue, Nov 19 2019

In previous years, efforts to clean up our rivers have been ineffective 

No clean air to breathe

No clean air to breathe

Editorial

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Thousands of deaths are caused directly as a result of our unclean air

Who are the top five plastic polluters...

Who are the top five plastic polluters...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 14 2019

The major plastic polluters failed to manage their plastic wastes effectively

Time to clear the air

Time to clear the air

Editorial

Fri, Nov 8 2019

A few fines here and there will do little to solve the problem

Plastic is a problem

Plastic is a problem

Editorial

Thu, Oct 24 2019

Finding solutions which will be effective in the long run is crucial

Dhaka again ranks third worst in Air...

Dhaka again ranks third worst in Air...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Dhaka scored 197 at 9am, Tuesday morning, indicating that the city's air quality was unhealthy

For a greener Bangladesh

For a greener Bangladesh

Editorial

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Ensuring sufficient tree coverage provides numerous benefits

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

What makes Dhaka so unliveable?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Our ever-increasing population is our biggest problem

It’s high time to ditch the

It’s high time to ditch the

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Even after 17 years of a ban on polythene bags, they are still found throughout our streets

Landfill of the dead

Landfill of the dead

Editorial

Thu, Aug 29 2019

It is unacceptable that authorities continue to be so negligent

Saving the environment requires...

Saving the environment requires...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 22 2019

Clearly there is a lot for us to do

Pollution-free hydrogen: Green energy...

Pollution-free hydrogen: Green energy...

World

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Unlike petrol and diesel, hydrogen produces no pollution when burned. It is already used by some car...

Protect our rivers no matter the...

Protect our rivers no matter the...

Editorial

Tue, Aug 20 2019

When it comes to protecting our nature, there can be no compromise

Cleanliness is next to godliness

Cleanliness is next to godliness

Editorial

Sun, Aug 11 2019

We all need to work together towards a cleaner, more hygienic Eid

Water is a human right

Water is a human right

Mazher Mir

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Is there enough for everyone? 

We need a cleaner Dhaka

We need a cleaner Dhaka

Editorial

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Our streets are filled with garbage, which mixes with rainwater, facilitating the spawning of...