• Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:29 am
A matter of public health

A matter of public health

Editorial

Thu, Jan 16 2020

We simply must curb the air pollution levels in the country

Try not to breathe

Try not to breathe

Md Billal Hossen

Tue, Jan 14 2020

The problem of air pollution needs our immediate attention 

Keep track of your plastic wastes...

Keep track of your plastic wastes...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 14 2020

Plastic waste has been a major environmental concern in Bangladesh and elsewhere in the world

The loudest one wins

The loudest one wins

Abak Hussain

Sat, Jan 11 2020

Silence is golden, but we don’t sell that around here

Dhaka needs a better  action plan

Dhaka needs a better action plan

Editorial

Thu, Jan 2 2020

The evil of air pollution has been a source of misery for people of the city

Don’t jump into the lake

Don’t jump into the lake

Julian Francis

Thu, Jan 2 2020

Remembering a day of unusual experiences

For a smarter, cleaner Dhaka

For a smarter, cleaner Dhaka

Editorial

Sun, Dec 29 2019

Time and again, our city corporations have failed in keeping our city clean

Getting through the winter chill

Getting through the winter chill

Editorial

Fri, Dec 27 2019

The winter season also tends to see a rise in pneumonia, asthma, and other respiratory diseases

Poison in the air

Poison in the air

Editorial

Fri, Dec 27 2019

We cannot combat air pollution with ad hoc policies

Let’s make our beloved Dhaka...

Let’s make our beloved Dhaka...

Ratnadeep Toorja

Wed, Dec 25 2019

Be a better Bangladeshi starting today

The toxicity of our city is...

The toxicity of our city is...

Editorial

Sun, Dec 22 2019

It is indeed a matter of shame that we must worry about the air we breathe

Silence is golden

Silence is golden

Editorial

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Noise pollution is a city-wide issue

DNCC mayor: Drives over pollution to...

DNCC mayor: Drives over pollution to...

Dhaka

Tue, Dec 17 2019

He said they have sought more magistrates from government to conduct drives

Getting tough on air pollution

Getting tough on air pollution

Editorial

Wed, Dec 11 2019

A more long term solution would be to do away with traditional bricks

Shutting down the polluters

Shutting down the polluters

Editorial

Thu, Nov 28 2019

The long-term solution is to phase out the use of traditional bricks

Master plan: 14 reasons identified for...

Master plan: 14 reasons identified for...

Nation

Wed, Nov 27 2019

The master plan placed 31 short-term, 14 medium-term and five long-term recommendations to save Karnaphuli...

Dhaka chokes on air pollution, HC orders...

Dhaka chokes on air pollution, HC orders...

Court

Tue, Nov 26 2019

The bench passed the order on Tuesday

Dhaka ranks worst in AQI for 2nd time...

Dhaka ranks worst in AQI for 2nd time...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 26 2019

Dhaka had a score of 242 on Tuesday morning

Ditch the plastic  to save the...

Ditch the plastic to save the...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 21 2019

Bangladesh has a chance to play a major part in the reduction of plastic pollution

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Let’s not wait till the rivers run...

Editorial

Tue, Nov 19 2019

In previous years, efforts to clean up our rivers have been ineffective 

No clean air to breathe

No clean air to breathe

Editorial

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Thousands of deaths are caused directly as a result of our unclean air