• Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:24 am
Apocalypse now?

Apocalypse now?

Opinion

Sun, Sep 23 2018

Is there something fundamentally wrong with our country’s political culture?

A change in foreign policy?

A change in foreign policy?

Esam Sohail

Sat, Sep 22 2018

US foreign policy has been in trouble under Trump 

‘Investigate those trying to destabilize...

'Investigate those trying to destabilize...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 21 2018

Shipping Minister Shahjahan Khan said the general polls will be held on schedule as per the...

The sad art of sycophancy

The sad art of sycophancy

Opinion

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Our politics has devolved into little more than pleasing party leaders

What Alagiri vs Stalin means for Amit...

What Alagiri vs Stalin means for Amit...

Opinion

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Amit Shah’s attempt to find a foothold in Tamil Nadu is simply not taking off

Why do people talk politics

Why do people talk politics

Because they don’t care what you think

Reformism is the only way forward for...

Reformism is the only way forward for...

Opinion

Tue, Sep 4 2018

A third force has been awakened by the social movements of our time

What’s next for Khaleda Zia?

What’s next for Khaleda Zia?

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Sat, Sep 1 2018

Despite the BNP’s ill-advised priorities, the former prime minister remains a political force

When does a democracy get fed up?

When does a democracy get fed up?

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Aug 29 2018

So much for the new world order

The sad and sure decline of...

The sad and sure decline of...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Aug 29 2018

In the old days, politics was nothing without principle

The accidental prime minister

The accidental prime minister

Moazzem Hossain

Mon, Aug 27 2018

Why is Australia changing prime ministers so frequently?

Is it all a farce?

Is it all a farce?

Opinion

Sun, Aug 19 2018

BNP’s call for ‘national unity’ in the lead-up to the election rings hollow

Will sanity prevail in Assam?

Will sanity prevail in Assam?

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Irresponsible comments by political leadership in India could foment anger in the region

Choose your words wisely

Choose your words wisely

Abak Hussain

Sat, Aug 11 2018

When citizens aren’t allowed to have an opinion, the country doesn’t have a leg to stand...

Tough tasks ahead

Tough tasks ahead

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Aug 11 2018

What’s in store for Imran Khan now?

Kamal Haasan prepares for new role -...

Kamal Haasan prepares for new role -...

D2

Thu, Aug 9 2018

Haasan is one of the biggest names in Indian cinema and has appeared in more than 200 films since making...

Let’s become human again

Let’s become human again

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Aug 3 2018

Kindly refrain from giving a political colour to the great deeds of our children. They haven’t...

A new dawn for Pakistan?

A new dawn for Pakistan?

Ziauddin Choudhury

Sun, Jul 29 2018

Imran Khan’s 22-year journey into politics has finally reached its climax -- now what?

The bipartisan backlash

The bipartisan backlash

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Jul 28 2018

Time for some soul-searching for White House officials

Beyond 100 days

Beyond 100 days

Opinion

Wed, Jul 25 2018

Trump does things differently