• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:54 pm
13 dead in political violence since...

13 dead in political violence since...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 2 2018

Nine people were killed in January and four in February

2017 in review: Human rights situation...

2017 in review: Human rights situation...

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 31 2017

A total of 122 journalists faced repression and assault from law enforcers, influential people, local...

Awami League leader killed in...

Awami League leader killed in...

Nation

Tue, Dec 5 2017

On the same evening in Rangamati, one Awami League leader was shot dead in public and another badly...

Heated debate on Facebook over BCL decision...

Heated debate on Facebook over BCL decision...

Politics

Fri, Nov 24 2017

BCL's plan has raised some concerns among all quarters of society, including leaders of the parent Awami...

Chhatra League’s planned school committees...

Chhatra League’s planned school committees...

Politics

Thu, Nov 23 2017

The central committee of the ruling party's student wing decided to form committees in all schools with...

Five years of political violence: 1,028...

Five years of political violence: 1,028...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 20 2017

In 2017, there were 256 clashes from January to September – at least 44 were killed and 3,506 injured...

Sohel gets bail in 11 cases, 114 more...

Sohel gets bail in 11 cases, 114 more...

Court

Sun, Nov 27 2016

The cases were filed against him during the countrywide blockade and hartal enforced by the BNP-led 20-party...

ASK: 150 custodial deaths in 9...

ASK: 150 custodial deaths in 9...

Law & Rights

Fri, Sep 30 2016

Of those killed extrajudicially, the highest 83 people died in police custody and 34 in RAB custody before...

A crisis we can’t ignore

A crisis we can’t ignore

Atif A Choudhury

Fri, Sep 16 2016

Bangladesh needs a counter-extremism rehabilitation program. This is the first part of a two-part long...