• Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018
  • Last Update : 06:43 pm
A bohemian noon at Beauty Boarding

A bohemian noon at Beauty Boarding

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jul 9 2018

What secrets lie within the walls of Beauty Boarding?

Beauty and love inspired by the...

Beauty and love inspired by the...

Shireen Phasha

Thu, Jun 7 2018

For 1,400 years, the Qur’an has inspired a vast spectrum of creativity

more than 1,100; April 24, 2013

more than 1,100; April 24, 2013

Arts & Letters

Mon, May 14 2018

This poem was written as a response to the Rana Plaza collapse

The Versemongers

The Versemongers

Arts & Letters

Thu, Apr 26 2018

A new poetry collective in town

Of words and motion

Of words and motion

Climate Change

Sun, Apr 22 2018

'I would use the power of performance poetry to get the message across that climate change is very...

Khilkhil Kazi: Nazrul’s songs, poetry...

Khilkhil Kazi: Nazrul’s songs, poetry...

Showtime

Fri, Apr 20 2018

Nazrul’s grand daughter Khilkhil Kazi inaugurated the symposium at the district Shilpakala Academy at...

Just for poetry

Just for poetry

Arts & Letters

Tue, Apr 17 2018

Translated by Arunava Sinha

Poetry

Poetry

Uncategorized

Wed, Mar 14 2018

Two poems by Shehzar Doja

Seminar and recital on contemporary...

Seminar and recital on contemporary...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 1 2018

The program was held at the IUB Campus in Bashundhara

Contemporary poems from Iraq

Contemporary poems from Iraq

Arts & Letters

Fri, Jan 5 2018

Translations of poems by Sherko Faiq, Yousif al-Saigh and Saadi Yusuf

'The west is not the inventor of...

'The west is not the inventor of...

Arts & Letters

Sat, Dec 9 2017

In an invigorating conversation, Adonis shared his thoughts about poetry and the Middle East on the opening...

Bangladeshi construction worker's poetry...

Bangladeshi construction worker's poetry...

Bangladesh

Tue, Dec 5 2017

Mukul's dream is to work with other migrant workers to promote the culture of Bangladesh and show his...

‘It’s not a conscious writing...

‘It’s not a conscious writing...

Arts & Culture

Mon, Nov 20 2017

                             ...

Adonis: A poet like no other

Adonis: A poet like no other

Dhaka Lit Fest

Sat, Nov 18 2017

'The poet can create a triangular connection between the word, the world, and the self'

November calling

November calling

Nusmila Lohani , Nusmila Lohani

Thu, Nov 16 2017

Many don’t have time for books anymore, but we can still change that

My top 10: Things to do at DLF

My top 10: Things to do at DLF

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 10 2017

If you carry a notebook (and a pen), you’ll find yourself scribbling notes or writing down a line that...

The poet as mythopoeic hero:

The poet as mythopoeic hero:

Arts & Letters

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Adonis, the biggest living Arabic poet, will take the centre stage at the DLF this year

‘My poems are rooted in Bangladeshi...

‘My poems are rooted in Bangladeshi...

Writing

Fri, Nov 3 2017

                           ...

Spoken word poets a must see at

Spoken word poets a must see at

Writing

Thu, Nov 2 2017

Getting up on stage and vocalising those pieces, to not do it would be neglecting the alliance of speaking...

A clutch of poems

A clutch of poems

Arts & Letters

Sun, Oct 8 2017

Five poems from the October issue

The border

The border

Arts & Letters

Sun, Sep 10 2017

Poetry: You and your desire and the border are now one