• Saturday, May 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:47 am
Portrait of a woman

Portrait of a woman

Avenue T

Thu, Apr 18 2019

True essence of Bengali women

Valentina Abenavoli: Happiness is an...

'Happiness is an overrated

Showtime

Tue, Apr 16 2019

Valentina Abenavoli is a photographer, a teacher, and a publisher. Publishing photo books is her passion...

Bangladeshi photographer Pinu Rahman...

Bangladeshi photographer Pinu Rahman...

D2

Sat, Feb 9 2019

Bangladesh’s Pinu Rahman has won ‘Best of Nation’ award in the international photography...

Remains from the ashes

Remains from the ashes

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Jan 29 2019

That painful escape from home still haunts them

CEC: No live telecast from polling...

CEC: No live telecast from polling...

Election

Sat, Dec 15 2018

Journalists may take photos and carry mobile phones inside the booths

Bundles of joy

Bundles of joy

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Dec 13 2018

Moments captured through their lens on display at Baby Pixels’ newborn photography exhibition

Land of silence

Land of silence

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Nov 17 2018

The tranquility of Nijhum Dwip in the eyes of a photographer 

Shahidul Alam wins photography award...

Shahidul Alam wins photography award...

South Asia

Fri, Oct 26 2018

The acclaimed photographer was given the award in recognition of his contribution towards the development...

Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Sep 29 2018

Digital Projection and Award Giving Ceremony

2nd Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

2nd Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Sep 29 2018

A few of the award winning photographs.

Imaging 71 with Shahidul Alam

Imaging 71 with Shahidul Alam

Nayanika Mookherjee

Tue, Sep 18 2018

How the photographer established the pedagogy of photography in South Asia

Famed journo Mark Tully writes letter...

Famed journo Mark Tully writes letter...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 28 2018

'The arrest of any journalist for doing his work is condemnable'

In pictures : World Photography

In pictures : World Photography

Image Gallery

Sun, Aug 19 2018

The day is celebrated throughout the world to celebrate the art of photography

A Quest for the Great Hornbill

A Quest for the Great Hornbill

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Glimpse of rare birds

Room to raise your voice

Room to raise your voice

Editorial

Fri, Aug 10 2018

Laws such as these contribute to a distancing between the governing and the governed

‘I see young people who still...

‘I see young people who still...

Niaz Alam

Thu, Aug 9 2018

Shahidul Alam talks about Bangladesh, his ideals, and what led him to take up photography. This interview...

India hunger photo series sparks 'poverty...

India hunger photo series sparks 'poverty...

South Asia

Wed, Jul 25 2018

At least 194 million Indians go hungry daily, says the United Nations' Food and Agriculture Organization,...

A people, displaced

A people, displaced

Magazine

Thu, May 3 2018

Visual advocacy on the Rohingya exodus to Bangladesh

Worth more than a thousand words

Worth more than a thousand words

Climate Change

Sun, Apr 22 2018

It is quite difficult for any photographer to capture the effects of climate change

Sayeda Khanam: Through a different...

Sayeda Khanam: Through a different...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 8 2018

In 1956, Sayeda Khanam had her first international exhibition after participating in the International...

Workshop on basic photography held at...

Workshop on basic photography held at...

Education

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Renowned photographer Prito Reza was present in the photography workshop as the main trainer