• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:01 pm
Nature through your lens

Nature through your lens

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Oct 12 2018

Photography competition

2nd Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

2nd Mahfuz Ullah Memorial International...

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Sep 29 2018

A few of the award winning photographs.

Padma River Erosion hits Naria

Padma River Erosion hits Naria

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Erosion of the Padma River has taken a serious turn in the Naria upazila of Shariatpur district.

A Quest for the Great Hornbill

A Quest for the Great Hornbill

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Aug 16 2018

Glimpse of rare birds

Sajek: The answer to the search for...

Sajek: The answer to the search for...

Magazine

Mon, Jun 4 2018

Sajek, located amidst the lush hills and hillocks of the Kasalong range in the Rangamati

In pictures: At the cost of...

In pictures: At the cost of...

Nation

Fri, Jan 12 2018

Workers in unsafe working conditions engaged in stone crushing in Banglabandha of Tetulia upazila of...

Renovated Somapura Mahavihara in...

Renovated Somapura Mahavihara in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 22 2017

Somapura Mahavihara is located in Paharpur area under Badalgachhi upazila of Naogaon district. Unesco...

In pictures: Chittagong lights up ahead...

In pictures: Chittagong lights up ahead...

Nation

Wed, Jun 21 2017

The city of Chittagong lights up its malls to attract buyers, adding to the beauty of the night buzz...

In pictures: London attack

In pictures: London attack

Europe

Thu, Mar 23 2017

Five people were killed and about 40 injured in London on Wednesday after a car ploughed into pedestrians...

In pictures: Gas price hike

In pictures: Gas price hike

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 15 2017

Police used water cannons and fired tear gas canisters to disperse the campaigners marching towards the...

In pictures: Gulshan DNCC market...

In pictures: Gulshan DNCC market...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 3 2017

A massive fire broke out in Gulshan 1 DCC market (New DNCC) – popular for baby foods – around 2:30am...

A heaven for biodiversity

A heaven for biodiversity

Magazine

Fri, Nov 18 2016

Jahangirnagar University boasts one of the most naturally beautiful university campuses in the country....

Awami League council underway amid...

Awami League council underway amid...

Image Gallery

Sat, Oct 22 2016

Dhaka turned colourful on the first day of the two-day national council of ruling Awami League. Over...

In pictures: Darasbari Mosque

In pictures: Darasbari Mosque

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 7 2016

Darasbari Mosque is located in the old capital Guar, presently under the district of Chapainawabganj....

In pictures:  A pottery village in...

In pictures: A pottery village in...

Image Gallery

Fri, Sep 30 2016

Traditional pottery industry of Bangladesh is regaining its glorious days wooing more and more local...

In pictures: Rakher Upobas

In pictures: Rakher Upobas

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 23 2016

Thousands of Hindu devotees gathered in front of Dhaka’s Shri Shri Lokenath Brahmachari Ashram temple...

In pictures: Panam City

In pictures: Panam City

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 16 2016

Panam City was established in the late 19th century as a trading center of cotton fabrics during the...

In pictures: Eid-ul-Azha

In pictures: Eid-ul-Azha

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 13 2016

Eid-ul-Azha, the second largest religious festival of Muslims, is being celebrated across Bangladesh....

In pictures: Kuakata sea beach

In pictures: Kuakata sea beach

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 9 2016

Patuakhali is a district under Barisal division in the South-western part of Bangladesh. The main tourist...

In pictures: Mir Quasem execution

In pictures: Mir Quasem execution

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 4 2016

Convicted war criminal Mir Quasem Ali is the fourth top al-Badr commander executed for crimes against...

In Pictures: Aerial view of Dhaka...

In Pictures: Aerial view of Dhaka...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 2 2016

[caption id="attachment_13769" align="aligncenter" width="900"] Buriganga Sadarghat. Photo: Syed Zakir...