• Saturday, Sep 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:17 am
Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine approved...

Pfizer vaccine cleared in BD

Bangladesh

Thu, May 27 2021

Bangladesh is likely to receive 106,000 doses of Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine in June

BioNTech: Pfizer vaccine likely to be...

‘Pfizer vax likely to be effective against...

World

Fri, May 21 2021

The company expects their vaccine to protect against infections by 70% to 75%

Big promises, few doses: Why Russia's...

Why Russia's struggling to make Sputnik...

World

Fri, May 14 2021

First and booster shots of Sputnik V are made up of two different vectors and first shot is easier to...

The countries without Covid...

The countries without Covid...

World

Sun, May 9 2021

Delays and shortages of vaccine supplies are driving African countries to slip further behind the rest...

Different plans for different...

Different plans for different...

Coronavirus

Fri, May 7 2021

Some doses of Pfizer, Sputnik V and Sinopharm vaccines may arrive this month

Report: World to spend $157 billion...

‘Covid-19 jabs to cost $157bn over next...

World

Thu, Apr 29 2021

First wave of inoculations expected to reach about 70% of world's population by end of 2022

Study: One Covid vaccine dose cuts household...

'One Covid vaccine dose cuts household...

World

Wed, Apr 28 2021

Those who became infected three weeks after receiving their first jab were less likely to pass the virus...

Australian man hospitalized with blood...

Australian man hospitalized with blood...

Oceania

Wed, Apr 21 2021

Health authorities are reportedly on high alert and an investigation has been launched

Australia backs Pfizer virus vaccine...

Australia backs Pfizer virus vaccine...

Oceania

Thu, Apr 8 2021

The country has ordered 20 million Pfizer vaccine doses

Everything you wanted to know about...

Everything you wanted to know about...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Sun, Apr 4 2021

To fight against Covid-19, we must first arm ourselves with the correct information

Study: Pfizer, Moderna vaccines less...

'Pfizer, Moderna vaccines less effective...

Africa

Sun, Mar 14 2021

A silver lining could be that both of the vaccines held up well against the UK Covid-19 variant

Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine neutralizes...

Pfizer-BioNTech neutralizes Brazil variant...

Latin America

Tue, Mar 9 2021

The scientists said the neutralizing ability was roughly equivalent the vaccine’s effect on a previous...

WSJ: US scientists doubtful of one-shot...

US scientists doubtful of Pfizer, Moderna...

North America

Sun, Mar 7 2021

An FDA official said it is essential that these vaccines be used as authorized

UK study: Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19...

'AstraZeneca jabs highly effective in...

World

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Bangladesh is using the vaccine for immunizing its population against the deadly Covid-19

Pfizer drops India vaccine application...

Pfizer drops India vaccine application...

Coronavirus

Fri, Feb 5 2021

The Pfizer vaccine will not be available in India or China in the near future, due to failure to meet...

Norway advises caution in use of Pfizer...

Norway advises caution in use of Pfizer...

Europe

Tue, Jan 19 2021

23 people died so far after receiving Covid-19 vaccine in Norway

Experts: Covid-19 vaccine roll-out won't...

Vaccine roll-out won't achieve herd...

World

Mon, Jan 11 2021

Problems include limited access for poor countries

BNP to govt: Look for alternative sources...

BNP to govt: Look for alternative sources...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jan 6 2021

‘Bangladesh will suffer a financial loss by procuring the vaccine through a third party [Beximco]...

OP-ED: A key moment for the vaccine...

OP-ED: A key moment for the vaccine...

The Conversation

Sat, Jan 2 2021

Having multiple candidates at hand bodes well for 2021

Indonesia secures vaccine deals with...

Indonesia secures vaccine deals with...

South Asia

Tue, Dec 29 2020

Medical workers will be included in the first wave of vaccinations between January and April

Spain: Pfizer delays vaccine deliveries...

Spain: Pfizer delays vaccine deliveries...

Europe

Mon, Dec 28 2020

The Spanish branch of Pfizer informed Madrid on Sunday night of the delay in shipments to the eight nations...