• Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:17 am
Momen: Change of mindset needed for...

‘Change of mindset needed for lasting...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 30 2020

The foreign minister underscores the need to build cohesive and inclusive societies to fight the menace...

Israel, UAE to normalize relations in...

Israel, UAE strike deal to normalize...

Middle East

Thu, Aug 13 2020

Israel agrees to suspend plans to annex parts of the occupied West Bank

A Ramadan like no other

A Ramadan like no other

Editorial

Sat, Apr 25 2020

Core tenets of Islam are to be kept in mind in these trying times, such as those of charity, compassion,...

Living in the era of populist...

Living in the era of populist...

Parvez Karim Abbasi

Mon, Mar 2 2020

Is this unprecedented or is history repeating itself?

A president head and shoulders...

A president head and shoulders...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jan 8 2020

Remembering Jimmy Carter in a time of presidential decline

For peace in the CHT

For peace in the CHT

Editorial

Sun, Dec 1 2019

We hope that the government and communities within the CHT continue to work together

All the trees are gone

All the trees are gone

Abak Hussain

Sat, Nov 30 2019

Nature will save us if we let it

A time for togetherness

A time for togetherness

Editorial

Tue, Oct 8 2019

We wish our readers a blessed Durga Puja

To peace and beyond

To peace and beyond

Editorial

Sun, Sep 29 2019

A future that is still ruled under the threat of nuclear warfare is no future at all

A saint among us

A saint among us

Julian Francis

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Remembering Mother Teresa on her death anniversary

Give peace a chance

Give peace a chance

AHM Mustafizur Rahman

Tue, Sep 3 2019

Why is there so much disharmony between all of us?

Does the world need another...

Does the world need another...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Aug 19 2019

Are we about to witness a new wave of youth in revolt?

Study finds gender equality key to peace...

Study finds gender equality key to peace...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 30 2019

96.8% female students say equal opportunity for both men and women can promote cohesion in society

A time for solidarity

A time for solidarity

El Hassan bin Talal

Mon, Mar 18 2019

Now is the time to cling to our shared ideals

Let cool heads prevail

Let cool heads prevail

Editorial

Thu, Feb 28 2019

In a war between such powerful nations, there are no winners, only losers

Pope Francis leaves behind trail of...

Pope Francis leaves behind trail of...

Middle East

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Several UAE residents of the Christian faith planned their journey from early on to be able to attend...

Afghan women fear cost of peace will...

Afghan women fear cost of peace will...

South Asia

Fri, Feb 1 2019

After six days of negotiations in Qatar, the US and Taliban have agreed a draft framework for a deal...

Afghan Taliban discusses 'post-occupation...

Afghan Taliban discusses 'post-occupation...

Middle East

Tue, Jan 1 2019

There have been reports in the past of talks between Iran and the Taliban, but they have typically been...

Yemen rebels begin withdrawal from Hodeida...

Yemen rebels begin withdrawal from Hodeida...

Middle East

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Pro-government forces are also supposed to pull back from parts of the city they recaptured in an offensive...

Pakistan: US troop withdrawal step forward...

Pakistan: US troop withdrawal step forward...

South Asia

Sun, Dec 23 2018

The decision to pull around half of the 14,000 American troops in Afghanistan has stunned and dismayed...

Dying by the numbers

Dying by the numbers

Momtaj Monwara

Thu, Nov 22 2018

Peace seems like a distant dream for the suffering Yemenis