• Sunday, Sep 20, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:39 pm
Two girls raped in Patuakhali

Two girls raped in Patuakhali

Nation

Sun, Sep 3 2017

One of the accused has been arrested

MoU signed for coal-fired power plant...

MoU signed for coal-fired power plant...

Power & Energy

Thu, Jul 13 2017

APSCL Managing Director AMM Sazzadur Rahman and Energy China Director Dong Bin signed the MoU at Biduyt...

Crane collapse kills one, injures 14...

Crane collapse kills one, injures 14...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 6 2017

Seven of the injured described as "critical" after workers are crushed by a falling crane during piling...

HC orders Bauphal ASP's transfer for...

HC orders Bauphal ASP's transfer for...

Court

Mon, Feb 27 2017

The court ordered the inspector general of police (IGP) to give security to the family of the victim...

HC summons Bauphal ASP, OC for torturing...

HC summons Bauphal ASP, OC for torturing...

Court

Mon, Feb 20 2017

On February 12, Bijoy was picked up by Sub-Inspector Ferdous of Bauphal police station and was taken...

Bus strike postponed in 3 southern...

Bus strike postponed in 3 southern...

Nation

Sat, Feb 18 2017

Bus owners and workers have postponed their strike for seven days in the southern districts of Patuakhali,...

Transport strikes cripple 3 southern...

Transport strikes cripple 3 southern...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 17 2017

The transport crisis in these four districts is causing huge problems for the commuters.

16 Bangladeshi fishermen rescued by...

16 Bangladeshi fishermen rescued by...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 13 2016

The vessel after sailing on November 2 from Alipore of Patuakhali district had developed a technical...

One killed in clash over land...

One killed in clash over land...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 31 2016

A man was killed on Wednesday in a clash between two group of villagers at Dashmina in Patuakhali district...