• Saturday, Apr 11, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:30 pm
11 with Covid-19 symptoms die in 9...

11 with Covid-19 symptoms die in 9...

Nation

Fri, Apr 10 2020

All of them passed away on Thursday

Three bandits, drug dealer killed in...

Three bandits, drug dealer killed in...

Nation

Tue, Mar 31 2020

Seven members of police and RAB have also been injured in the incidents that took place on Tuesday

Woman gang raped in Pabna, 1...

Woman gang raped in Pabna, 1...

Nation

Tue, Mar 24 2020

Police are trying to arrest the rest of the accused rapists

Suspected drug dealer killed in Pabna...

Suspected drug dealer killed in Pabna...

Nation

Sat, Mar 21 2020

The deceased, identified as Abdul Alim aka kalu, 35 was the son of Khorshed Ali Kosai from Rasulpur village...

Police informer’s legs broken for helping...

Police informer’s legs broken for helping...

Nation

Tue, Jan 21 2020

Police have arrested two in connection with the incident

2 killed in Cox's Bazar, Pabna...

2 killed in Cox's Bazar, Pabna...

Nation

Tue, Dec 24 2019

The incidents took place early Tuesday

Protest demands justice for murder,...

Protest demands justice for murder,...

Nation

Thu, Dec 5 2019

Asha Khatun was assaulted and forced to ingest poison on September 2 at her in-law's house

School teacher beaten to death over...

School teacher beaten to death over...

Nation

Sat, Nov 23 2019

The body has been sent to Pabna General Hospital morgue for autopsy

PUST students demand VC's removal

PUST students demand VC's removal

Nation

Thu, Oct 31 2019

The protesting students claimed that after meeting with the VC, the authorities did not take any measures...

PUST students demand withdrawal of show...

PUST students demand withdrawal of show...

Nation

Mon, Oct 28 2019

An audio recording of the university authorities' irregularities went viral on October 24

6 killed in road accidents in 5...

6 killed in road accidents in 5...

Nation

Tue, Oct 22 2019

The districts are Pabna, Kushtia, Satkhira, Noakhali and Jessore

14 Jamaat female activists held in...

14 Jamaat female activists held in...

Nation

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Police also recovered numerous jihadi books, pamphlets from the spot

Padma continues to swell in Natore,...

Padma continues to swell in Natore,...

Nation

Fri, Oct 4 2019

The local administration said 500 flood-affected families in Lalpur union received 15kg rice each as...

1 killed, at least 60 injured in road...

1 killed, at least 60 injured in road...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

The incidents occurred on Tuesday

Flood situation: Five districts...

Flood situation: Five districts...

Nation

Tue, Oct 1 2019

Many people in Chapainawabganj are marooned due to the rise of water which has also destroyed 8000 hectares...

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Teenager rapes infant, teacher arrested...

Nation

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Locals caught the teenager, teacher denies charges

Forced marriage after rape: Pabna OC...

Forced marriage after rape: Pabna OC...

Nation

Thu, Sep 19 2019

The suspension order was issued by the Police Headquarters on Tuesday by Sheikh Rafikul Islam, superintendent...

3 commit suicide in Nilphamari,...

3 commit suicide in Nilphamari,...

Nation

Mon, Sep 16 2019

One of them reportedly killed himself inside the office of Pabna Sadar livestock officer

Forced marriage to rapist: Probe body...

Forced marriage to rapist: Probe body...

Nation

Mon, Sep 16 2019

The probe report has been sent to the Cabinet Division

Forced marriage to rapist: Pabna OC...

Forced marriage to rapist: Pabna OC...

Nation

Thu, Sep 12 2019

The rape victim was reportedly forced to marry her alleged rapist    

Transport strike called off in Chittagong,...

Transport strike called off in Chittagong,...

Nation

Mon, Sep 2 2019

'Prime accused Masum surrendered before a Chittagong court in the  afternoon, after which police...