• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:55 am
Road crash leaves three dead in...

Road crash leaves three dead in...

Nation

Fri, Oct 15 2021

It was a three-way crash between a van, a motorcycle and a truck

PM Hasina opens Rooppur nuclear reactor's...

PM opens nuclear reactor’s installation...

Nation

Sun, Oct 10 2021

Development of the nuclear power industry is expected to resolve the energy supply problem in...

Pabna Awami League leader accused of...

AL leader accused of rape in Dhaka

Crime

Sat, Oct 2 2021

A complaint was lodged against the accused with Adabor police station

Two Roopur nuke plant workers die during...

Two workers die at Rooppur nuke...

Power & Energy

Mon, Sep 20 2021

Another injured has been taken to Rajshahi for treatment

Cache of local arms recovered from former...

Cache of local arms recovered from former...

Nation

Tue, Aug 24 2021

However, police could not arrest Helal and his companions as they managed to escape

Covid cases climb to 90,501 with 504...

504 new cases in Rajshahi

Nation

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Single-day cases fall from the previous day in the northern division

Former lawmaker sues Pabna journalist...

Pabna ex-MP sues journo under DSA

Nation

Fri, Aug 6 2021

The draconian law is thought have significantly curbed media freedom in Bangladesh

Pabna health complex uses expired liquid...

Pabna UHC uses expired tubes to collect...

Nation

Fri, Jul 16 2021

Complaint by a patient led to the revelation

Covid-19:  4 die in Pabna hospital amid...

Covid-19: 4 die in Pabna hospital amid...

Nation

Mon, Jul 5 2021

Relatives of the patients claim treatment facilities were inadequate

Pabna man hacked to death, relatives...

Pabna man hacked to death

Nation

Sat, Jul 3 2021

They had previous disputes, said locals

Road accidents claim 5 lives in 3...

Road accidents claim 5 lives in 3...

Nation

Sun, Jun 13 2021

13 others were injured in the accidents

Uproar as CCTV footage shows armed Awami...

Uproar as armed AL leaders enter Pabna...

Nation

Sat, Jun 12 2021

PWD officials yet to file complaint; police launch investigation

Retired school teacher turns successful...

Retired school teacher turns successful...

Nation

Sat, Jun 12 2021

The Department of Agriculture has a plan to expand the cultivation of profitable dragon fruit in the...

Pabna lychee farmers hit hard by drought,...

Pabna lychee farmers hit hard by drought,...

Nation

Wed, May 5 2021

Lychee production may fall short at least one-third of this year’s target

Traditional weaving in Pabna in...

Traditional weaving in Pabna in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Many weavers have had to switch to other professions to make ends meet

Parents, among three, held for forcing...

Parents held for forcing daughter into...

Nation

Fri, Apr 16 2021

Case filed, all accused sent to jail

Thousands of years old Charak Puja begins...

Millenia-old traditional Charak Puja...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 13 2021

The Charak Puja started on April 13 and is set to end on April 15

Father, daughter killed in Pabna road...

Father, daughter killed in Pabna road...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 2 2021

The father-daughter duo were travelling towards Sujanagar in the morning when the sand-laden truck hit...

Policeman found dead on police dormitory...

Policeman found dead on police dormitory...

Nation

Sun, Mar 21 2021

The incident is suspected to be a suicide

Awami League activist shot dead in...

Awami League activist shot dead in...

Nation

Sun, Feb 14 2021

The killers are yet to be identified

2 hacked to death over land dispute...

2 killed in attack over land...

Nation

Sat, Jan 16 2021

The incident took place at a construction site on the disputed land in Nariagoda village Saturday...