• Saturday, May 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:47 am
One killed in road accident in...

One killed in road accident in...

Nation

Fri, May 24 2019

The truck driver and his assistant could not be caught

Pabna teacher attacked: BCL college...

Pabna teacher attacked: BCL college...

Nation

Sat, May 18 2019

Shamsuddin Junnun, 24, a resident of the municipality's Shalgari area, was detained from town

Pabna woman set on fire by in-laws dies...

Pabna woman set on fire by in-laws dies...

Dhaka

Wed, May 15 2019

Her in-laws poured kerosene on her and set her on fire

Man dies after co-worker pumps air into...

Man dies after co-worker pumps air into...

Nation

Sun, May 12 2019

Since the incident, suspect Barat Hossain, of the same area, has gone into hiding

Delicious Cuisine Northern Bangladesh...

Delicious Cuisine Northern Bangladesh...

D2

Mon, Apr 29 2019

A tribute to northern region of Bangladesh 

Main accused in Pabna school student...

Main accused in Pabna school student...

Nation

Thu, Apr 18 2019

He was arrested in Dhaka Wednesday morning

595 leftist outlaws surrender in...

595 leftist outlaws surrender in...

Nation

Tue, Apr 9 2019

The surrender ceremony was held in Shaheed Aminuddin Stadium in Pabna town on Tuesday afternoon

Sri Sri Thakur Anukulchandra birth anniversary...

Sri Sri Thakur Anukulchandra birth anniversary...

Nation

Tue, Mar 19 2019

He started his mission in Hemayetpur with establishing the Satsang Ashram

Suspected robber killed in Ishwardi...

Suspected robber killed in Ishwardi...

Nation

Sat, Mar 2 2019

The deceased is yet to be identified

Five get life term for murder in...

Five get life term for murder in...

Court

Wed, Feb 20 2019

In 2009, Abu Sayeed was taken away from his house and murdered by his friends in Kumargari village of...

Russian national found dead in...

Russian national found dead in...

Nation

Sat, Feb 16 2019

Police said the man most likely died while trying to fix his geyser

Suspected murderer of freedom fighter...

Suspected murderer of freedom fighter...

Nation

Mon, Feb 11 2019

The suspect has been identified as a Jubo League activist

Krishak League man stabbed to death...

Krishak League man stabbed to death...

Nation

Fri, Feb 8 2019

He was a contractor and member of Hemayetpur union unit (ward 90) Krishak League

DB arrests 2 for question - fraud in...

DB arrests 2 for question - fraud in...

Crime

Thu, Feb 7 2019

They took money by selling fake SSC questions

Freedom fighter shot dead in Pabna

Freedom fighter shot dead in Pabna

Nation

Thu, Feb 7 2019

He died on the way to the hospital

3 cops, ‘drug peddler’ injured in Pabna...

3 cops, ‘drug peddler’ injured in Pabna...

Nation

Tue, Feb 5 2019

Two firearms were also recovered in the drive

Language Movement hero Anwarul Haque...

Language Movement hero Anwarul Haque...

Nation

Thu, Jan 31 2019

He passed away at the age of 78

490 polling centres marked ‘important’...

490 polling centres marked ‘important’...

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Police officials said additional members of the law enforcement agencies will be deployed in these...

PM: BNP senses defeat, may sabotage...

PM: BNP senses defeat, may sabotage...

Election

Thu, Dec 27 2018

The Awami League chief was addressing election rallies in a number of districts via videoconference

Pabna 4 BNP candidate stabbed during...

Pabna 4 BNP candidate stabbed during...

Election

Wed, Dec 26 2018

BNP claims Awami League men carried out the attack

No room for violence

No room for violence

Opinion

Fri, Dec 14 2018

This kind of violence risks turning the country into a battlefield