• Monday, Jul 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:57 am
Pabna health complex uses expired liquid...

Pabna UHC uses expired tubes to collect...

Nation

Fri, Jul 16 2021

Complaint by a patient led to the revelation

Covid-19:  4 die in Pabna hospital amid...

Covid-19: 4 die in Pabna hospital amid...

Nation

Mon, Jul 5 2021

Relatives of the patients claim treatment facilities were inadequate

Pabna man hacked to death, relatives...

Pabna man hacked to death

Nation

Sat, Jul 3 2021

They had previous disputes, said locals

Road accidents claim 5 lives in 3...

Road accidents claim 5 lives in 3...

Nation

Sun, Jun 13 2021

13 others were injured in the accidents

Uproar as CCTV footage shows armed Awami...

Uproar as armed AL leaders enter Pabna...

Nation

Sat, Jun 12 2021

PWD officials yet to file complaint; police launch investigation

Retired school teacher turns successful...

Retired school teacher turns successful...

Nation

Sat, Jun 12 2021

The Department of Agriculture has a plan to expand the cultivation of profitable dragon fruit in the...

Pabna lychee farmers hit hard by drought,...

Pabna lychee farmers hit hard by drought,...

Nation

Wed, May 5 2021

Lychee production may fall short at least one-third of this year’s target

Traditional weaving in Pabna in...

Traditional weaving in Pabna in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Many weavers have had to switch to other professions to make ends meet

Parents, among three, held for forcing...

Parents held for forcing daughter into...

Nation

Fri, Apr 16 2021

Case filed, all accused sent to jail

Thousands of years old Charak Puja begins...

Millenia-old traditional Charak Puja...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 13 2021

The Charak Puja started on April 13 and is set to end on April 15

Father, daughter killed in Pabna road...

Father, daughter killed in Pabna road...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 2 2021

The father-daughter duo were travelling towards Sujanagar in the morning when the sand-laden truck hit...

Policeman found dead on police dormitory...

Policeman found dead on police dormitory...

Nation

Sun, Mar 21 2021

The incident is suspected to be a suicide

Awami League activist shot dead in...

Awami League activist shot dead in...

Nation

Sun, Feb 14 2021

The killers are yet to be identified

2 hacked to death over land dispute...

2 killed in attack over land...

Nation

Sat, Jan 16 2021

The incident took place at a construction site on the disputed land in Nariagoda village Saturday...

Transport strike called off in...

Transport strike called off in...

Nation

Fri, Jan 1 2021

If the issues are not resolved through discussion, transport owners and workers will resume strike from...

Pabna transport owners go on indefinite...

Pabna transport owners on strike

Nation

Thu, Dec 31 2020

Vehicular movement between southern and northern districts through the highways of Pabna came to a halt...

Pabna-Dhaka buses halt as workers...

Pabna-Dhaka buses halt as workers...

Nation

Sat, Dec 26 2020

A meeting between concerned bus owners and labourers is likely to take place on Saturday

UP member shot, hacked to death in...

UP member shot, hacked to death in...

Nation

Sat, Dec 12 2020

Police denies Awami League's claim that the incident took place while police were present

Nuclear Day observed at Rooppur...

Nuclear Day observed at Rooppur...

Nation

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Science and Technology Affairs Minister Yeafesh Osman inaugurated the day by releasing balloons and...

PM Hasina: Bangladesh's wheel of economy...

PM: Wheel of economy is in motion

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 22 2020

The implementation of the Padma Bridge will bring about a revolutionary change in the country's road...

Municipality mayor suspended for assaulting...

Municipality mayor suspended for assaulting...

Nation

Tue, Oct 13 2020

The Local Government Department issued a notification in this regard on Tuesday