• Sunday, Sep 20, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:38 pm
18 shot, 25 injured in Awami League...

18 shot, 25 injured in Awami League...

Nation

Sun, Sep 6 2020

Police detained three people for their involvement in the incident

2 culverts in place of one in Pabna...

2 culverts in place of one in Pabna...

Nation

Fri, Aug 14 2020

'Authorities could just build only one culvert. But building two culverts is nothing but wastage...

Unending floods worsen people’s...

Unending floods worsen people’s...

Nation

Mon, Jul 27 2020

The floods, now in their third week, have been intensifying in some areas, with river erosion slowly...

Locals assault woman, cuts her hair...

Locals assault woman, cuts her hair...

Nation

Thu, Jul 23 2020

Police arrested nine villagers accused in a case and sent them to jail

Former Awami League MP grabs govt land...

Former Awami League MP grabs govt land...

Nation

Sun, Jul 19 2020

We will send a letter to the executive engineer of RHD to conduct an eviction drive, says UNO Asif...

Covid-19: Private diagnostic centre...

Covid-19: Private diagnostic centre...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

The diagnostic centre owner was sent to jail following his arrest on Thursday

Man, accused in 5 cases, killed in Pabna...

Man, accused in 5 cases, killed in Pabna...

Nation

Wed, Jul 8 2020

Police recovered multiple firearms from the spot

Pabna teacher commits suicide in...

Pabna teacher commits suicide in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 25 2020

The deceased identified as Mostafa Kamal,45, was a physical education teacher of Momtaz Mostafa Ideal...

Accused in 11 cases, drug trader killed...

Accused in 11 cases, drug trader killed...

Nation

Sun, Jun 21 2020

Police conducted a drive in the area on Saturday midnight on information that a large drug trade will...

Suspected robber beaten to death in...

Suspected robber beaten to death in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 18 2020

Locals said Shahadat committed a robbery in the area several times in the past

Pabna police super diagnosed with...

Pabna police super diagnosed with...

Nation

Fri, Jun 12 2020

Until Friday, Pabna has so far reported 177 Covid-19 cases including 4 deaths

Headmaster assaulted for ‘exposing corrupt...

Headmaster assaulted by 'corrupt chairman’...

Nation

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Police say they will take necessary legal actions, once a formal complaint is filed

Woman pushed off roof, killed in...

Woman pushed off roof, killed in...

Nation

Tue, Jun 9 2020

The accused landlord Abdul Alim has been on the run following the incident

4 brutally murdered in Pabna,...

4 brutally murdered in Pabna,...

Nation

Sat, Jun 6 2020

The deceased were identified as Hukum Ali Kha, 65, and Mojnu Miya, 40, both from Pabna, and Zaeda Khatun,...

Couple, their teen daughter found dead...

3 of a family found dead in Pabna

Nation

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Police primarily suspect that robbers stabbed them to death and looted their valuables from their house...

Accused in four cases, man killed by...

Accused in four cases, man killed by...

Nation

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Antor's hands were severed from the wrist during the attack and when he screamed locals rescued the...

Suspected Ansar-al-Islam actvist held...

Suspected Ansar-al-Islam actvist held...

Nation

Sun, May 31 2020

Rapid Action Battalion makes the arrest from the northern district town

Three people killed in three...

Three people killed in three...

Nation

Sun, May 10 2020

Two of them were stabbed to death and the other was beaten up mercilessly

Suspected illegal arms trader detained...

Suspected illegal arms trader detained...

Nation

Sun, May 10 2020

RAB apprehended Sakhawat Hossain on Saturday afternoon

Four killed in road accidents

Four killed in road accidents

Nation

Fri, Apr 24 2020

The incidents took place on Friday

April 17: News in Brief

April 17: News in Brief

Nation

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Two farmers were killed in lightning strikes in Sylhet and Habiganj on Friday