• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:14 am
#MeToo, et tu?

#MeToo, et tu?

Qazi Mustabeen Noor

Thu, Nov 15 2018

You push it down, you push it down 

The clash of the castes

The clash of the castes

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Wed, Jun 27 2018

India’s stability will depend on how well it deals with problems of the caste system

Ramadan meditations: Palestine needs...

Ramadan meditations: Palestine needs...

Shireen Pasha

Thu, May 31 2018

We need to lobby around the world for smart, strategic, and long-term support

Facing modern challenges

Facing modern challenges

Selina Mohsin

Thu, May 17 2018

The Santal way of life is endangered, but the community still perseveres

Can the #MeToo movement  prevent...

Can the #MeToo movement prevent...

Anik Kabir

Mon, May 14 2018

Women’s security and armed conflict may have more in common than you think

Fear and anxiety in the CHT

Fear and anxiety in the CHT

John Tripura

Thu, May 10 2018

Violence rages on in the CHT while implementation of the peace accord remains a far cry

Feminism: Chapter 1

Feminism: Chapter 1

Magazine

Thu, Mar 8 2018

It all can be summed up in a great bunch of #hashtags. #Women, #leadership, #women_leaders, #inspirational_women,...

How fundamentalists treat women

How fundamentalists treat women

Tasmiah Nuhiya Ahmed

Sun, Feb 18 2018

While moving ahead with any social reform, we must consider how it affects women

China’s state-sponsored misogyny

China’s state-sponsored misogyny

John Lloyd , John Lloyd

Tue, Feb 13 2018

What does the #metoo movement look like in a less liberal society?

Ghosts of Rakhine past

Ghosts of Rakhine past

SN Rasul

Mon, Jan 22 2018

For true repatriation, the Rohingya must return not to Rakhine, but to Myanmar

Let’s talk about positive...

Let’s talk about positive...

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Mon, Jan 22 2018

There’s a reason why women need special seats in a bus

Demons are forever

Demons are forever

Shammi Huda

Sun, Jan 7 2018

Within the talks of repatriation and security, the Rohingya seem to be falling through the cracks

Educate and liberate

Educate and liberate

SN Rasul

Mon, Oct 30 2017

We have to ensure that the Rohingya of today do not become the terrorists of tomorrow

Twisting  the narrative

Twisting the narrative

Editorial

Mon, Oct 16 2017

Myanmar’s insistence that the campaign is merely a response to the ARSA attack thus no longer holds...

Genocide: What do we know about

Genocide: What do we know about

Anika Saba

Sun, Sep 17 2017

Now more than ever, we need to know what that word means

Villains of circumstance

Villains of circumstance

Opinion

Wed, Aug 30 2017

By doing nothing, the world risks turning the Rohingya situation into something much worse

History repeats itself

History repeats itself

John Tripura

Tue, Jun 13 2017

The violence must stop

With friends like these

With friends like these

Luba Khalili

Tue, May 16 2017

Are we safe, even when we are with our friends?

The moment we became independent

The moment we became independent

A personal account of March 1971

We fail to learn

We fail to learn

Syed Raiyan Nuri Reza

Sun, Mar 12 2017

We don’t need to look far to find oppression

The writing on the wall that Pakistan...

The writing on the wall that Pakistan...

Writing

Mon, Feb 20 2017

February 21 being celebrated worldwide as International Mother Language Day is a source of national...