• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:46 pm
BNP starts election journey with Khaleda’s...

BNP leaders meet Khaleda in jail

Politics

Mon, Nov 12 2018

BNP Standing Committee members accompanied him to the decommissioned prison

Khaleda: Why PM Hasina acquitted in...

Khaleda: Why PM Hasina acquitted in...

Court

Thu, Nov 8 2018

'If I'm produced before the court then Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina should also be produced before...

31 accused in August 21 grenade attack...

31 accused brought from Kashimpur

Court

Wed, Oct 10 2018

The group was brought to Bakshi Bazar at 8:30am

HC adjourns petition hearing on Khaleda’s...

HC adjourns petition hearing on Khaleda’s...

Court

Tue, Sep 25 2018

The writ petition states that she has been suffering from chronic diseases and needs to be admitted to...

IG prisons: Khaleda seeks time to decide...

IG prisons: Khaleda seeks time to decide...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 24 2018

A medical board has suggested admitting her to a hospital like BSMMU

Khaleda declines to appear before old...

Khaleda declines to appear before...

Court

Wed, Sep 12 2018

The court fixed Thursday as the new date for the next hearing

Zia Charitable Trust case: No justice...

Zia Charitable Trust case: No justice...

Court

Wed, Sep 5 2018

She entered the court in a wheelchair at 12:15pm on Wednesday

Zia Charitable Trust case: Court to...

Zia Charitable Trust case: Court to...

Court

Tue, Sep 4 2018

Proceedings to be heard in institution where BNP chief is serving five-year term

BNP leaders want to meet Khaleda on...

BNP leaders want to meet Khaleda on...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 21 2018

The top brass of the out-of-parliament opposition have written to the jail authorities for...

Khaleda spends time with family, takes...

Khaleda spends time with family, takes...

Politics

Sat, Jun 16 2018

The BNP chief waited until her family members brought food to eat her first meal of the day 

Khaleda Zia’s doctors say she suffered...

Khaleda Zia’s doctors say she suffered...

Politics

Sat, Jun 9 2018

Fearing this to be the harbinger of a major episode, the doctor suggested that the BNP chairperson be...

BNP: Khaleda’s health getting worse...

BNP: Khaleda’s health getting worse...

Politics

Wed, May 23 2018

'She coughs all day long as the room is damp, unhealthy and dusty,' says Ruhul Kabir Rizvi

Relatives denied meeting with Khaleda...

Relatives denied meeting with Khaleda...

Politics

Fri, Apr 20 2018

On Thursday, the jail authorities also did not allow several senior BNP leaders to meet her.

Medical team examines Khaleda’s health...

Medical team examines Khaleda’s health...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 2 2018

The government has formed the medical team a day after Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader’s...

Rizvi: Khaleda Zia has fallen sick in...

Rizvi: Khaleda Zia has fallen sick in...

Politics

Thu, Mar 29 2018

Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has also postponed scheduled meeting with Khaleda due to...

Design for old Dhaka jail amusement...

Design for old Dhaka jail amusement...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 31 2017

The Home Ministry on Tuesday selected a design to this end