• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:55 am
Remembrance

Remembrance

Obituary

Fri, Sep 13 2019

His family and well wishers have asked all to pray for the salvation of his departed soul

Mizanur Rahman Shelley passes away

Mizanur Rahman Shelley passes away

Obituary

Mon, Aug 12 2019

He was the founder chairman of Centre for Development Research, Bangladesh

The accidental businessman

The accidental businessman

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Tue, Jun 25 2019

In memory of Mir Alauddin Ahmed

Toufiq M Seraj, a legend in real estate...

Toufiq M Seraj, a legend in real estate...

Business

Sat, Jun 22 2019

He had extensive professional experience in real estate development, construction management and planning...

Brig Gen Zahed Latif passes away

Brig Gen Zahed Latif passes away

Obituary

Wed, May 29 2019

He was the former chairman of Bangladesh Rural Electrification Board and former managing director of...

Veteran AL leader, freedom fighter Abdul...

Veteran AL leader, freedom fighter Abdul...

Obituary

Tue, Apr 9 2019

He was a founding member of Awami League and a close associate of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Novelist Helena Khan passes away

Novelist Helena Khan passes away

Obituary

Sat, Mar 16 2019

The writer passed away at Piedmont Hospital in Atlanta

Uncle Rashid

Uncle Rashid

Arts & Letters

Sat, Mar 9 2019

Famous Smokes

National emblem designer Mohammad Idris...

National emblem designer Mohammad Idris...

Obituary

Sat, Dec 22 2018

The 87 year old Idris suffered a heart attack at his Basabo residence in the morning

PM condoles the death of AM Rafiq

PM condoles the death of AM Rafiq

Obituary

Thu, Dec 6 2018

He was the older brother of Sultana Kamal—the eldest daughter-in-law of Bangabadhu Sheikh Mujibur...

Former Titas Gas MD Nurul Huda

Former Titas Gas MD Nurul Huda

Obituary

Wed, Oct 24 2018

He was 75 years old

Meher Kabir dies

Meher Kabir dies

Obituary

Sat, Oct 13 2018

She along with Kabir Chowdhury worked on Bengali versions of several classic books

Remembrance

Remembrance

Obituary

Sun, Oct 7 2018

Family of AM Khan (Rokon) has requested prayers for his departed soul

M A Wahab has passed away at 75

M A Wahab has passed away at 75

Obituary

Tue, Sep 25 2018

He is survived by his wife, four children, and seven grandchildren

'See ya later, suckas!'

Terminally ill 5-year-old writes own...

D2

Sat, Jul 14 2018

Garrett Matthias’ unique obituary has been garnering attention in the US

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Nation

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The officer suffered cardiac arrest around 10:30am Wednesday at Faridpur district bus stand

A guiding light for  generations of...

A guiding light for generations of...

Anik Kabir

Thu, May 31 2018

Moinuddin Ahmed touched the lives of his countless students, and pushed them all to be better

National Professor Nurul Islam laid...

National Professor Nurul Islam laid...

Dhaka

Fri, May 11 2018

People from all walks of life paid their last respects to Nurul Islam, also a Language Movement hero,...

Sufia Cooper passes away at 65

Sufia Cooper passes away at 65

People

Thu, May 3 2018

Sufia had played a key role in the establishment of the Coopers Bakery Chain