• Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:27 am
CSOs, NGOs want recognition as actors...

CSOs, NGOs want recognition as actors...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Around 700 CSOs and NGOs gathered for their National Convention at Krishibid Institute

A call for transparency

A call for transparency

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jul 4 2019

The National Human Rights Commission’s procedures require an upgrade

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Khawaza Main Uddin

Thu, Jul 4 2019

At some point, they will need to earn a living 

Hate in development

Hate in development

Towheed Feroze

Mon, May 6 2019

Is there a rift between the development sector and the media?

Bracing for disaster

Bracing for disaster

Farid Hasan Ahmed

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Are we ready for summertime cyclones, storms, and tornadoes?

Building a strong foundation

Building a strong foundation

Jakir Hossan

Fri, Mar 22 2019

What else can we do to improve child education?

8 held from militant-linked NGO on...

8 held from militant-linked NGO on...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 8 2018

They were arrested from their Mirpur DOHS office in Dhaka on Wednesday night

8 held for allegedly financing militancy...

Police arrest 8 alleged militant...

Crime

Mon, Oct 29 2018

They have allegedly been funding militants in different regions of Bangladesh for a long time

Australia urges Myanmar to act on Rohingya...

Australia urges Myanmar to act on Rohingya...

South Asia

Mon, Aug 27 2018

The crisis has displaced 900,000 Rohingyas in Bangladesh

Change the culture first

Change the culture first

Opinion

Sun, Aug 5 2018

Our NGOs are mired in a sea of confidentiality and bureaucracy

Dedicated to justice

Dedicated to justice

Opinion

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Legal aid services should be seen as a right for all citizens

Kidney dialysis centre opened in...

Kidney dialysis centre opened in...

Nation

Sat, Apr 21 2018

State Minister for Textiles and Jute Mirza Azam inaugurated the centre on Friday

Discrimination in  the development...

Discrimination in the development...

Anik Kabir

Sun, Mar 4 2018

Can a Bangladeshi rise to the top?

It’s not all corruption and...

It’s not all corruption and...

Rick Blaine

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The Oxfam scandal does not represent aid and development work around the world

Haiti sex abuse caused by caste-based...

Haiti sex abuse caused by caste-based...

Afsan Chowdhury , Afsan Chowdhury

Thu, Feb 15 2018

The system of international development is fundamentally flawed

Our suited, booted researchers

Our suited, booted researchers

Mushfique Wadud , Mushfique Wadud

Wed, Dec 20 2017

Are our researchers in touch with the people?

Pakistan orders several foreign aid...

Pakistan orders several foreign aid...

South Asia

Thu, Dec 14 2017

While militancy and natural disasters plague parts of Pakistan, the country has shown increasing suspicion...

Bandhu NGO receives Hero award

Bandhu NGO receives Hero award

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 13 2017

The organisation received the award for the best institution on Sunday

Rohingya children stare down the...

Rohingya children stare down the...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 28 2017

'I want to be an engineer, but I do not know if my dream will ever be fulfilled'

Partners in development

Partners in development

Editorial

Thu, Oct 26 2017

We need NGOs and government to work side by side in our development journey -- it is essential for inclusive...

Screws tighten on NGOs

Screws tighten on NGOs

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 26 2017

Rights and advocacy-based NGOs face funding crunch after new regulations come into force