• Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:36 am
At least 10 killed in Netrakona trawler...

At least 10 killed in Netrakona trawler...

Nation

Wed, Sep 9 2020

12 passengers have been swept away by the current and are still missing

August 12: News in Brief

August 12: News in Brief

Nation

Wed, Aug 12 2020

Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) members detained a UP chairman along with 35 sacks of rice in Dhamrai upazila...

Netrokona OC withdrawn for beating Jubo...

Netrokona OC withdrawn for beating Jubo...

Nation

Tue, Aug 11 2020

Hearing the news, police came to the scene, detained both Alam and Kaiyum and took them to the police...

Netrokona Trawler Capsize: One more...

Netrokona Trawler Capsize: One more...

Nation

Thu, Aug 6 2020

So far, 18 dead bodies have been recovered, 30 people have been rescued alive, and one passenger is still...

Flood situation worsening

Flood situation worsening

Nation

Sun, Jul 12 2020

Bangladesh Meteorological Department (BMD) warned that the country will experience heavy to very heavy...

Couple found dead in Netrokona

Couple found dead in Netrokona

Nation

Sun, Jun 7 2020

The deceased were identified as Nure Alom Uzzal, 40 and his wife Rubi Akhtar,32

ARBAN works with faith leaders and journalists...

ARBAN works with faith leaders and journalists...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 24 2020

ARBAN is an NGO involved in socio-economic research and development activities in vulnerable and marginalized...

Four killed in road accidents

Four killed in road accidents

Nation

Fri, Apr 24 2020

The incidents took place on Friday

Netrakona youth held for ‘hurting religious...

Netrakona youth held for ‘hurting religious...

Nation

Wed, Apr 22 2020

'Police filed a case against Supriyo under the Digital Security Act'

Lightning kills 9 across the...

Lightning kills 9 across the...

Nation

Sat, Apr 18 2020

Most of the deceased were working in their fields at the time

Moulvibazar and Netrokona locked...

Moulvibazar and Netrokona locked...

Nation

Mon, Apr 13 2020

Savar and Tungipara upazilas were also locked down

356 sacks of relief rice seized in five...

356 sacks of relief rice seized in five...

Nation

Sat, Apr 11 2020

Food supplies and other relief materials allocated for people in need are continuously being misappropriated...

People protest Modi’s upcoming Bangladesh...

People protest Modi’s upcoming Bangladesh...

Nation

Mon, Mar 2 2020

The speakers at the gathering said Modi will not be allowed to set foot on Bangladesh

Netrokona farmers worried over late...

Netrokona farmers worried over late...

Business

Tue, Dec 3 2019

Cultivators in Madan, Mohanganj, Khaliajuri, and nearby upazilas said they could not make seed-beds due...

Human skeleton in sack recovered in...

Human skeleton in sack recovered in...

Nation

Thu, Nov 28 2019

The bones and skull were found beside a canal

Bridge collapse stops vehicular traffic...

Bridge collapse stops vehicular traffic...

Nation

Tue, Nov 26 2019

People are risking their lives crossing the bridge on foot using the only bridge deck which is...

Netrakona poultry farmer held for raping...

Netrakona poultry farmer held for raping...

Nation

Tue, Sep 17 2019

The woman was violated in a vacant house early Sunday

PM sees powerpoint presentation on Sheikh...

PM sees powerpoint presentation on Sheikh...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The university is being set up on 500 acres of land in Netrokona

Woman gang-raped on her way to...

Woman gang-raped on her way to...

Nation

Sat, Aug 10 2019

The incident took place when the couple, on their way to visit their relative’s house in Kalmakanda...

Suspected kidnapper beaten to death...

Suspected kidnapper beaten to death...

Nation

Thu, Jul 18 2019

The unidentified man was carrying a decapitated head of an unidentified child with him

Netrokona headmaster held for attempt...

Netrokona headmaster held for attempt...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The detained, Awin Uddin, headmaster of Hajjiganj High School allegedly attempted to rape an eighth and...