• Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021
  • Last Update : 05:14 am
Netflix eyes TV's top prize with 'The...

Netflix eyes TV's top prize with 'The...

Showtime

Sun, Sep 19 2021

The critically adored British royals saga will battle for the best drama prize with 'The Mandalorian'...

Georgia chess icon sues Netflix for...

Chess icon sues Netflix for 'Queen's...

World

Fri, Sep 17 2021

The lawsuit says the show falsely suggested that Georgian chess legend Nona Gaprindashvili never played...

Netflix series sparks debate over South...

Netflix series sparks debate over South...

Showtime

Tue, Sep 14 2021

A hit Netflix series is reigniting a debate in South Korea over the country's massive military, its...

BGMEA: Remove derogatory comments about...

‘Remove offensive remarks about Bangladesh...

Showtime

Wed, Sep 8 2021

BGMEA chief writes to Bangladesh ambassador to France and French ambassador in Dhaka

Apple loosens App Store payment rules...

Apple loosens App Store payment rules...

World

Thu, Sep 2 2021

The changes will not apply to gaming companies, which are the largest category of moneymakers for Apple...

New Netflix documentary on multi-layered...

New Netflix documentary on multi-layered...

Sports

Sat, Jul 31 2021

The film titled "Schumacher" retraces the life and career of the German driver, who has not...

Series Review: Sophie- A Murder in West...

Series Review: Sophie- A Murder in West...

Showtime

Sat, Jul 24 2021

With a patina of misfortune that clung to her every step, she persevered at her attempts to comprehend...

Netflix to add mobile video games as...

Netflix to add mobile video games as...

Sci & Tech

Wed, Jul 21 2021

Netflix reported losing about 430,000 subscribers in the US and Canada in the second quarter, only its...

Duchess Meghan creates TV project aimed...

Duchess Meghan creates TV project aimed...

Showtime

Thu, Jul 15 2021

No date was given for the launch of the series

Emmy nominees in key categories

Emmy nominees in key categories

Showtime

Wed, Jul 14 2021

Netflix's 'The Crown' and 'The Mandalorian' on Disney+ topped the list with 24 nods...

Steven Spielberg's studio to make films...

Steven Spielberg's studio to make films...

Showtime

Tue, Jun 22 2021

The new arrangement brings a high-profile name to the list of talent working with Netflix

Ten underrated Netflix films

Ten underrated Netflix films

Showtime

Fri, May 21 2021

It is no secret that the streaming giant occasionally suffers from an overflow of original titles. While...

Shailene Woodley, Felicity Jones team...

Shailene Woodley, Felicity Jones team...

Showtime

Tue, May 4 2021

The film will premiere on Netflix on July 23

Ewan McGregor plays fashion icon in...

Ewan McGregor plays fashion icon in...

Showtime

Mon, May 3 2021

The limited series tells the story of the rise and fall of a renowned American fashion designer from...

Netflix plunges after pandemic boom...

Netflix plunges after pandemic boom...

Business

Wed, Apr 21 2021

A lack of new shows also contributed to the slump, the company said

'Spider-Man' and other Sony films to...

'Spider-Man' and other Sony films to...

Showtime

Fri, Apr 9 2021

The movies will hit Netflix after they have finished their run in theaters and been made available for...

Tangia Zaman Methila: My target is to...

Tangia Zaman Methila: My target is to...

Showtime

Thu, Apr 8 2021

Ever since seasoned model and aspiring actor, Tangia Zaman Methila, was crowned Miss Universe Bangladesh...

Prince Harry and Meghan's first Netflix...

Prince Harry and Meghan's first Netflix...

Showtime

Wed, Apr 7 2021

The couple, who has been in the news following an interview with U.S. chat show host Oprah Winfrey last...

'Bridgerton' star Page absent from second...

'Bridgerton' star Page absent from second...

Showtime

Sat, Apr 3 2021

British-Zimbabwean actor Page was a breakout star for the first season playing the Duke of Hastings

From 007 to private detective, Daniel...

Daniel Craig signs up for more 'Knives...

Showtime

Fri, Apr 2 2021

Netflix had paid between $400 million and $450 million for the rights to the two 'Knive Out'...

Netflix scores 35 Oscar nominations...

Netflix scores 35 Oscar nominations...

Showtime

Tue, Mar 16 2021

Many of this year’s Oscar contenders played on streaming services or were offered via video on...