• Saturday, Mar 06, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
Bollywood, streaming giants on edge...

Tandav puts Bollywood, streaming giants...

Showtime

Fri, Mar 5 2021

With 1.3b people, India is a valuable market for Amazon and its rivals Netflix, Disney+ Hotstar

Pele adds new chapter to golden age...

Pele adds new chapter to golden age...

Football

Tue, Feb 23 2021

Pele, released on Tuesday on Netflix, aims to give the same treatment to a man who is synonymous with...

Indian brands join ‘The Pawri’

Indian brands join ‘The Pawri’

Around the Web

Mon, Feb 15 2021

The move comes as others start emulating the Pakistani influencer's video that went viral...

‘Game of Thrones’ creators team up with...

‘Game of Thrones’ creators team up with...

Showtime

Fri, Feb 12 2021

‘Game of Thrones’ showrunners David Benioff and DB Weiss are collaborating with Hugh Jackman...

Farooki's 'Doob' most viewed content...

‘Doob’ most viewed content on...

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 9 2021

The movie was released on the screening platform on Feb 5

Russo brothers receiving death threats...

Russo brothers get death threats from...

Showtime

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The success of ‘Mosul’, one of Netflix’s most viewed films in Europe and the Middle...

First look at Netflix’s ‘Don’t Look...

Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifer Lawrence...

Showtime

Wed, Jan 13 2021

The cast also includes Cate Blanchett, Jonah Hill, Meryl Streep, Rob Morgan, Himesh Patel, Timothée...

Martin Scorsese's surprise Netflix documentary...

Martin Scorsese's surprise Netflix documentary...

Showtime

Wed, Dec 30 2020

The director's latest documentary 'Pretend It's a City' follows writer and longtime friend...

Pedro Almodóvar turns down Netflix...

Pedro Almodóvar turns down Netflix...

Showtime

Mon, Dec 28 2020

One of the most acclaimed filmmakers to have hailed from Spain has joined the growing list of directors...

'Chadwick Boseman's role won't be recast...

Boseman's role won't be recast in 'Black...

Showtime

Fri, Dec 11 2020

Boseman's final film, drama 'Ma Rainey's Black Bottom,' will be released by Netflix on...

Nicolas Cage to teach history of swear...

Nicolas Cage to teach history of swear...

Showtime

Thu, Dec 10 2020

The 56-year-old actor is set to host an unscripted Netflix comedy series 'History of Swear Words'...

The Crown controversy: Netflix declines...

Netflix declines to flag The Crown as...

Showtime

Mon, Dec 7 2020

The most recent season has attracted criticism over scenes suggesting that the late Princess Diana was...

‘Black Mirror’ creator Charlie Brooker...

‘Black Mirror’ creator planning new...

Showtime

Tue, Dec 1 2020

Charlie Brooker will collaborate with British actor Hugh Grant for a Netflix mockumentary about 2020...

David Lynch working on new Netflix series...

David Lynch working on new Netflix...

Showtime

Sun, Nov 29 2020

Written and directed by David Lynch, the new project is set to begin production in May, 2021

Netflix to break 85-year-old Best Picture...

Netflix to break 85-year-old Best Picture...

Showtime

Wed, Nov 25 2020

With these six Best Picture contenders, Netflix is on its way to break all previous records held by major...

A Suitable Boy: Madhya Pradesh police...

FIR against Netflix officials in...

Showtime

Tue, Nov 24 2020

A kissing scene set against the backdrop of a temple had kicked off the controversy

Horror icon Robert Englund joins Stranger...

Horror icon joins Stranger Things' season...

Showtime

Mon, Nov 23 2020

Robert Englund, who played Freddy Krueger in horror classic 'A Nightmare on Elm Street', has...

Honest review of ‘Rebecca’ (2020): Just...

Honest review of ‘Rebecca’ (2020)

Showtime

Wed, Nov 18 2020

Netflix thought it would be a splendid idea to reheat a perfectly cooked Hitchcock film, adding a few...

Princess Diana makes dramatic entry...

Princess Diana makes dramatic entry...

Showtime

Fri, Nov 13 2020

The new season delves into Diana's marriage with Prince Charles and both of their affairs

The Queen’s Gambit: Based on a true...

The Queen’s Gambit: Based on a true...

Showtime

Tue, Nov 10 2020

This show may be in the hall of fame of Netflix 

OP-ED: Escape from Dhaka

OP-ED: Escape from Dhaka

Jyoti Rahman

Mon, Oct 26 2020

Could a genuinely gritty and intelligent Hollywood thriller be set and shot in Dhaka?